We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Maharaja Regency

Save
Share
174 Shivaji Circle Powai Naka, Satara 415001 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 31/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Maharaja Regency
Updated 31/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 54 Speciality lodging in Satara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Maharaja Regency is a classified 3 star business cum leisure hotel most centrally located in the heart of the city, on Powai Naka, just 6.5 KM drive from Railway Station, 0.5 KM walk from Interstate Bus Terminal, 120 KM. from Pune Airport with all Major Shopping centres around it. This Royal Tower styled “Hotel Maharaja Regency” set amidst landscaped green in the city centre offer spacious, comfort and rich warm hospitable service; conveniently located just 1 KM from the highway. A choice of accommodation, business facilities, banqueting facilities, dining options and recreational activities, makes the hotel, the best hospitality icon of Satara for business and leisure guest. We at the Maharaja Regency have the art of meeting your highest expectations & quality never goes out of style here. If you ever want to capture someone’s attentions in some auspicious occasion then please always think of us.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
58Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 12
  • 23
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Raj wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
We were close to 20 of us who stayed here for almost a week. Om Prakash and his team took good care of us. Especially Om went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Dinner was home style and the curries were very good. We ate at multiple places but liked it here due to the fact that they don't use any artificial seasoning nor Color. Location wise as well it's in the heart of the city and very well placed to travel around. Decent parking space
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OmPrakashS167, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Regency
Responded 11 May 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Namaste!! Greetings from Maharaja Regency !!! On behalf of Maharaja Regency ,We would like to convey our sincere thanks for you chosen our hospitality . Your positive review towards our services will be encourage to us to become more exceptional and efficient . We are looking forward to welcoming you soon with your all colleague and family. Thanks again. Warm Regards
Read more
Vikash Kumar wrote a review Jan 2019
Mumbai, India14 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst hotel... Rude staff..... Worst food... No room service..... Not kids friendly..... Better hotel is hotel Sayaji Inn near the highway where we took all the food.... It was nice.... Clean and hospitable staff.... I would never recommend guests to stay in Maharaha regency in Satara...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OmPrakashS167, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Regency
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear Mr. Vikash Kumar , with reference to your review ,we would like to apologize for unsatisfactory experience .i have gone through the your feedback ,accordingly ,investigated & i have checked CCTV camera also & find you have checked-in at evening,it was smooth checking-in ,there was no even single issue raised by you in regards of accommodation & our hospitality. Next day during the breakfast you had ask special menu ,whether we do keep buffet and same menu for all our guest which we do change every day.our staff has requested give order from a-la-carte menu if you want special .We have in-room dining & 24 hours house keeping service .our food is glu-teen free ,we dont use artificial taste bud and awarded best restaurant in satara. how did you determine and evaluated as you stated review . if really you have got inconvenience as you stated , you could complain to the management . you have your own choice to visit any hotel but shouldn't compare at online platform as you did .since 26 years we are into hospitality ,we never have received poor feedback as you posted into public platform .how ever we follow our Indian hospitality henceforth ,we assure for comfortable and convenience accommodation on you next visit. Warm Regards For Hospitality Om Prakash Singh General Manager
Read more
vishal j wrote a review Dec 2018
Thane, India18 contributions4 helpful votes
Its a good location to travel anywhere in satara. Room quality is average but food was nice. but don't prefer this hotel for next few months as Road reconstruction is going on. After that this will be best option in satara.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from OmPrakashS167, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maharaja Regency
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Namaste!! from Maharaja Regency Satara!!! We would like to convey our sincere thanks for stay at Maharaja Regency and feedback .We assure that we make more comfortable and memorable your stay on your next visit . We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Warm Regards
Read more
Swayamsidha wrote a review Oct 2018
7 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms are just good enough to stay for a night. Do not expect anything great! Breakfast was ok!! Rooms were clean but comforter and bedding had stains. Toilet was clean. Overall I'll give them 3/5 and would call it an average room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OmPrakashS167, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Regency
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Namaste!! We would like to convey our sincere thanks for your stay at Maharaja Regency . we apologize cause you could feed satisfactory experience . We have noted your feedback & assure we ll make your stay more comfortable & memorable on your next visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon . Thanking You Warm Regards Om Prakash Singh General Manager
Read more
loriovung wrote a review Sep 2018
New Delhi, India1 contribution
Worst hotel to stay in. The bed linen was so dirty and when my colleague and I asked them why they gave us such dirty linens, the answer was because they didn’t have keys to clean the room before check in! How is that even possible? Bathroom was super dirty, there was mould in the shower curtain and the taps were leaking. And anytime you needed something from room service or housekeeping minimum waiting time was half an hour to forty five minutes
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from OmPrakashS167, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Regency
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Namaste!! We would like to convey our sincere thanks for your stay at Maharaja Regency . we have noted your complaint and taken appropriate action into it ,we apologize for your inconvenience .we assure we ll make your stay exceptional ,comfortable & memorable.Kindly give us an opportunity to serve you our hospitality. Thanks & Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraSatara DistrictSatara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Maharaja Regency
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Maharaja Regency?
Nearby attractions include Lingamala Falls (2.4 km), Natraj Mandir (0.00 km), and Ganapati Temple (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Maharaja Regency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Maharaja Regency?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Maharaja Regency?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Maharaja Regency?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Maharaja Regency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manas, Hotel Shivsagar, and Hotel Shreeman.
Does Hotel Maharaja Regency have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Maharaja Regency offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Maharaja Regency located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Satara.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Maharaja Regency?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Maharaja Regency offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Maharaja Regency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.