Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala

Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala

View from Room when some clouds cleared
Traveller (100)
Villa Room Interior
Room & Suite (52)
Buffet Breakfast veg options
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Panhala
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Valley View Grand Resort offers you 30 well-appointed rooms including 5 spacious villas. A well-equipped conference facility with a capacity for 75 persons. The Valley View Grand Resort is situated at 3000ft above sea level in the Panhala Fort which is a quiet, refreshing location having breathtaking panoramic views of the valley that makes it ideal for your conferences, seminars and training programmes. A well-staffed restaurant conjures up Multi – Cuisine & Local delicacies to suit every palate. Located around 380 kms south of Mumbai & 22 km from Kolhapur, Panhala is a well-known hill station having a rich historical heritage with ancient fortifications and buildings which have witnessed the era of the great Maratha Empire. Peaceful beyond imagination, pollution free & away from the chaos of city life being scenic enough to overwhelm the senses. The Valley View Grand Resort at Panhala is truly an enchanting place providing tranquility that has a natural calming effect on the soul.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Karaoke
Children's playground
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Tabak Baug, Panhala 416201 India
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Kolhapur Airport
24.9 km
See all flights
Mumbai Airport
285.5 km
See all flights
83Reviews5Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 38
  • 10
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
▲rJ +h☀ wrote a review Jan 2023
New Delhi, India709 contributions425 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The valley view grand hotel happens to be one of the oldest places that we have always visited by us whenever we go to this lovely hill station. It has got a very beautiful valley view from the garden and also from the restaurant. Despite the change in Management the quality of food and the ambience has still been alive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Group of Hotels, General Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 3 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time taken to tell us about your experience. We thank you for staying with us and are glad to learn that our service team has made a lasting impression on you with their hospitable services. I will convey your gracious comments to the entire team that has managed to maintain your expectations and make this possible. Your positive review is truly a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care as always! With Warm Regards, Valley View Grand Resort Team Unit of Grand Hotel (Bombay) Pvt. Ltd.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JagPravasi wrote a review Feb 2015
Frisco, Texas73 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been hearing a lot about Valley view Grand and its location at Panhala fort for quite some time. So, when we planned to go to Panhala last minute, We decided to take our chance to drop in at Valley View and see if the booking is available. Fortunately, being off-season, we got the room immediately. They have a weekend package which includes dinner and breakfast. We were welcomed with a cool Amrut Kokum drink, which was pretty nice.

We had checked in the valley view room. The most important feature is the splendid view of the Panhala valley. They have made a nice seating arrangement with a sofa and two chairs facing the window which gives the view of complete valley. You could just go on sitting on the sofa staring at the beautiful scenery for hours. No need for any other entertainment. They did have a LCD TV with cable, but not many choices.

The rooms are very good sized and very clean. Rather, the entire property is very clean. We saw lot of maintenance crew busy cleaning the lamps, sweeping the gardens etc.

We had ordered lunch, which was served in a garden. Our table was right on the edge of the valley shaded with Mango trees. Food was reasonably good, but I wouldn't call it excellent.

The dinner buffet was average. I observed that the food service was quite slow. But the staff was courteous. Same case with breakfast. In future, I would rather opt for a stay than a dinner / breakfast package.

I will certainly visit this place many times in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for any Valley view room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand1926, Owner at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 13 Mar 2015
Dear Sir, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you enjoyed the room interiors, staff friendliness and experience. It gives us great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. Comments like these motivates everyone at Valley View Grand to go an extra mile. On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
prathamesh l wrote a review Apr 2015
Mumbai, India7 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It is really a pleasant surprise nestled in valleys of panhala. Excellent location, nice food, beautiful property.The best part is less of commercialisation, Though it has its own disadvantages. May be its far from Mumbai and hence hidden..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand1926, Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 19 Apr 2015
Dear Sir, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you for your valuable time taken to tell us about your experience. Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you enjoyed the well spread breakfast, room interiors, staff friendliness and experience. Thank you for your positive & kind words about the hotel facilities and the services offered by my team. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. Comments like these motivates everyone at the Valley View Grand, Panahala to go an extra mile. On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SBR wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India41 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In December 2020, a group of friends incl. me (total 14 persons) booked 7 rooms in Valley View for around 3 nights (11th-14th) . We checked in at around 11 am and found the rooms and facilities very good. However, there was a problem with the water supply to the rooms due to a major fault, which initially could not be detected. After discussions with the Hotel Manager which was escalated to the Owner Mr. Shantanu Engineer, we decided to vacate our rooms and shift to another hotel in nearby Ambaghat. Mr Engineer agreed to refund us our money as well as fund the difference in tariff between Valley View and the other resort in Ambaghat. It is rare to find such a gesture in India as our money + tariff difference was promptly refunded within 2-3 days after our return to Mumbai. We appreciate Mr. Engineer's gesture and would like to recommend Valley View as one of the best hotels in Panhala. Rooms are good, view is great and overall facilities are excellent. Strongly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Group of Hotels, General Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Sir, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala! Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. We would like to reiterate that me & my team at Valley View Grand, Panhala are not worthy of your kind words until you experience our hospitality in its entirety at our resort. We again would like to convey our sincere apologies for the incident and are positive that you will put this behind and look forward to visiting us. On behalf of my team, I once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niranjan Phatak wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We three friends suddenly decided that lets stay @Panhala for one night on our way back to Pune. We had arrived from Dandeli.

It was a great decision of staying at this hotel which has beautiful views, peaceful, welcoming staff and good food.

Highly recommend this hotel!!

Regards
Niranjan Phatak
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Group of Hotels, General Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala! Thank you for your positive & kind words about the hotel facilities and the services offered by my team. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. Your feedback is greatly encouraging and will motivate our team to do even better. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
allthingsshiny wrote a review Mar 2015
15 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The layout of the superior rooms is absolutely great which are spacious and also have a patio, we also spent a night in one of their cheaper rooms but the experience was not upto the mark. They serve a good layout of food varieties for lunch and dinner which is absolutely a must as the chef often includes a dish or two of local delicacy. I wouldn't mind returning to this place once again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand1926, Owner at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 20 Mar 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you for your valuable time taken to tell us about your experience. Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you enjoyed the well spread buffet, room interiors and overall valley experience. We are currently in the process of renovation the remaining cheaper category rooms. On your next visit , I would be more than happy to show you a Mock up room and Once ready I assure to upgrade and check you into our new exquisite , tastefully designed and finely appointed Luxurious rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabhay wrote a review Dec 2014
Pune25 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location - excellent. Right at the edge of a deep valley. Well maintained and clean gardens. Seating on the lawns to have breakfast / meals. The best located hotel in Panhala.

Hotel - 2 star amenities. Rooms are big with twin beds joined together, 3-seater and single seater sofas, TV. Room and toilet are clean.
No tea maker inside room. No toiletries except bathing soap. Water heating done by instant heating geyser (no boiler) so taking a shower involves alternately scalding hot water and Luke warm water as the geyser switches on and off ! ( Better use bucket to collect the hot water of temperature to your liking and then bathe !). No wifi.
AC rooms limited to 2 rooms per floor in the main block.
Cottages are presently under renovation.

Local Management - reluctant to accommodate any special requests. May be due to limited decision- making power given to them. We had managed to reserve non-AC rooms for the first night and AC rooms for the second night. To avoid hassle of switching rooms during the stay, we requested for allocating either AC rooms for both nights ( with extra charges to be paid by us) or non-AC rooms for both nights ( with readiness to forego extra money paid for one night AC rooms). However, request was rejected without even trying to accommodate !

Food - breakfast buffet was okay with 2-3 choices from Maharashtrian / Panjabi dishes like misal, Upma, aloo paratha, sheera etc. Eggs to order.
Dinner buffet (included in package along with breakfast) - 1 chicken and 1 mutton dish with Tambda and Pandhara Rassa ( Kolhapuri specialities). Veg - bhakri pithale, bharali wangi etc Kolhapuri dishes. Dessert - gajar halwa, ice cream etc.
Food was served piping hot and was quite tasty.

Parking space - enough for about 6-7 cars.

General impression - excellent location, well maintained property, comfortable rooms with just basic amenities, don't expect too much in food choices but wholesome food. Excellent place to relax over the weekend. Very near to Kolhapur so you can also visit Kolhapur Mahalaxmi temple.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose a 2nd floor room in the main block.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand1926, Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 5 Jan 2015
Dear Sir, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback . With respect to you point of our local management , using their adequate decision making power they had allotted the rooms A/c / Non A/c exactly as per the booking made which was re confirmed and informed prior to arrival. Being a resort property rooms are pre-allotted and are guaranteed by other patrons hence room possession is given in accordance with the reservations made. Nevertheless your valuable suggestions will definitely help us address areas of concern and will most certainly help us restructure and synergize the processes to the levels expected. Looking forward to see you soon. Warm Regards, VVG
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bhagyesh P wrote a review Jan 2013
Thane, India5 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to this hotel with family 4 persons +1 child and asked for a room to accomodate us on friday afternoon of 25th Jan2013.There was no one to receive me on the reception but they have a lovely location and nice garden till the time receptionist arrives I checked there rate card
which was saying january is a offseson month and has lower terriff

I told the receptionist that i wanted a room for 1 night stay for 4 persons
To my surprise he told me it will charge me 6500 Rs and this is a all expense paid (All meals + accomodation) package for 2days as next day was 26th Jan 2013.

I told him I dont want food he said that is not a option.
(though the resort was empty to my surprise there not a single tourist atleast i didt saw anyone on property beside the gatekeeper I was there for 25 min atleast )

In frustation I left the place and opted out for a home stay for 600 Rs /night for 2 person room and booked 2 rooms for 1200 Rs

I had food in the after noon at Om ganesh near ST stand at Panhala .They server best non veg thali .The best Tambda rassa and pandhra rassa I ever tested (3 nonveg +1 veg thali) for 500 Rs

At night I had food at Hotel Hill Top restaurant excellent service and food for Rs 800

total cost for Panhala outing
1200+500+800=2500
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responded 30 Jan 2013
Dear Sir, We appreciate your valuable inputs regarding your experience at our resort . However I would like to bring to notice that our Season rates are valid till 31st January 2013 and Rs 6500 was the correct rate conveyed by the Receptionist which is inclusive of all meals. As a precaution, we would like to advise you to contact the resort prior to your arrival so as to avoid any disappointment where rates and availability is concerned. We would also want to bring to your notice that Valley View Grand is a premium resort stay and not a budget stay although off season rates are very friendly even to a budget traveler. We would like to conclude by saying that we are currently renovating the resort and will be operational fully in a few months time.which explains why many tourists or guest were not present at the time of your arrival. However please check back with us again as we would like to welcome you better on your next visit at Valley View Grand, Panhala. Assuring you the best of services, Regards, General Manager, Valley View Grand Panhala..
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sanvin wrote a review Jun 2018
New Delhi10 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First things first. I love the views and the ambience of valley view. But as I travel more and experience hotels all over India and the world, I find it sorely deficient. This is a live review. I am still staying there. I have taken pics of all I'm talking about.
Mind you, they charge only marginally lower than Sayaji, which is a fantastic 5 star property in kolhapur. We loved it!
Today at breakfast I valley view, I asked for an omelette. They said we have bhurji on the buffet and omlette will be charged. Bhurji was cold, tasteless, put in huge bowl, such that for a 5 room occupancy, they make it once at 7.30 and if you want to eat or not is your choice! Every decent hotel serves eggs to order at breakfast!
Twenty parathas dumped in a hot case! Made once, I suppose. Eat them if you want!
Only one juice, which was Appy fizz! You serve only soda at breakfast?
Tea bags in the room were stale and tea tasted like some horrible brew. So we ordered fresh tea, obviously to be charged, specifically asking for adrak! What we got was nothing but the buffet table stale tea brought to the room.
There is more, but this is just to say wake up valley view, the world has marched far ahead! You have a monopolistic location at Panhala, but if this is your level of service, you won't last long.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand1926, Owner at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 24 Jul 2018
Dear Sir, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! With respect to your distasteful review written above we would like to inform our patrons that this has been written due to our firm stand on not being pressured to provide huge discounts on the invoice on check out for no apparent reason. The guest had blackmailed the front office staff to give huge discounts on his meals and room stay for which we denied only to be threatened that with a bad derogatory review which will be written on all online review sites ! We have urged the TripAdvisor team to take heed for this growing menace of review threats by guests especially from Tier 3 cities where threats are given not only of bad reviews but of all kinds, for which the hotel and its staff inevitably succumb to so as to protect their reputation and self respect. Of late there appears to be a very dark trend emerging in the wonderful world of hospitality. There is a small cohort of travelers who use travel review sites as a means of 'travelling economically'. We have made a blacklist of all these types of guest and have begun to circulate the same in our hotel association by taking legal action to any material posted online by a guest that constitutes slander or could be described as defamatory so as to prevent similar incidents from occurring frequently. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rajat_marathe wrote a review Oct 2014
London, United Kingdom211 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start with the booking, I connected with the management to get the rates availability etc and we agreed to book with 50% as advance. Next day they called me to tell that the booking could be confirmed only when I pay 100%. Even after I reminded them about the conversation they took 100% for bookings. This is unprofessional and not expected.

The location is wonderful and one of the best in Panhala. There are breathtaking views and you will be able to find quite corners to enjoy some peace and spend time with only u. The property is old but the valley view rooms are renovated. There was no issue in finding the palace. We were little late to reach there for lunch but the restaurant took our order on phone ad kept the food warm for us till 3:00 pm.

The rooms are spacious nicely done and cozy as well. The bathroom is perfect and was well maintained. In general the maintenance is of top quality and entire premises are clean. We visited in Aug'14 and it was raining which made the place even more beautiful.

The food was very nice. We were on b'fast + dinner package and the food never disappointed us. It was very tasty and authentic kolhapuri ! Last day breakfast of Misal Pav (bread in Kolhapur) was the best .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get valley view rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand1926, Front Office Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 23 Oct 2014
Dear Sir, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you for your valuable time taken to tell us about your experience. Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you enjoyed the well spread breakfast, room interiors and experience. We apologise for wrongly conveying the payment terms from our behalf and have put measures in place to prevent such a misunderstanding with you as well as our patrons . We thank you for highlighting this experience faced by you , which will only benefit us in our approach in the future. On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Grand Hotels
Mumbai, India
Greetings from Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala! For Online Instant Room Bookings please click on this link & enter your dates to view our best available current rates & room availability as per your requirement & any additional information regarding our facilities & services please visit our webpage link : grandhotels . in / valley-view-grand-resort-panhala/ Alternatively please feel free to connect with us directly through : E- mail : valleyviewgrand @ gmail . com Landline : 02328235329 / 02328235327 Mobile : Please Call or Text/WhatsApp on 9579552460
Avinash D asked a question Nov 2020
Pune District, India
Is there free accommodation for driver?
Answer from Grand Hotels
Mumbai, India
Driver accomodation is not provided by the resort. However there a plenty of lodges close by if needed for drivers.
Answer from Grand Hotels
Mumbai, India
Dear Sir, We deeply sympathize with your situation but due to being a Resort property on a hill station rooms are blocked well in advance and as we cannot occupy rooms overnight we are bound to follow our cancellation policy and cannot deviate from the same. We regret if we may come across 'rigid' but we have only devised the policy keeping in mind the circumstances and conditions we operate in. Due to our disadvantage of being a Hill Station Resort we are not able to secure last minute bookings therefore we are simply following the policy the company has set and has been agreed upon by you at the time of booking. We hope you can consider and understand our position on the same. Regards, VVG Team
Answer from sandy_joggy
Pune District, India205 contributions55 helpful votes
They are not allowed to serve it so you may carry with you. There is a place at 3-4 min walking distance where you may get it easily
Akshaya_Patil wrote a tip May 2023
Mumbai, India168 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"no swimming pool here and not many indoor games that i cud see. "
Read full review
Dr Radhika S wrote a tip Apr 2023
India297 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car a must. Check if its value for money"
Read full review
FamilyOfThree181 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Pune, India573 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms in main building have valley view. The villas have jungle view. They are good too."
Read full review
rohanino wrote a tip Sept 2019
Pune, India256 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"choose the rooms in the cottages. 3 rooms per cottage. 2 rooms on the ground floor and 1 room on the top. ground rooms have sit-outs behind."
Read full review
Ashu Thorat wrote a tip Feb 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper rooms in Villa are awesome, green and quiet. You will be sleeping in natures lap."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panhala area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,503 - ₹7,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
valley view grand hotel kolhapur
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraKolhapur DistrictPanhala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VALLEY VIEW GRAND RESORT, PANHALA (Maharashtra) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Which popular attractions are close to Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Nearby attractions include Panhala Fort (0.5 km) and Masai Pathar - Panhala (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Centre Palace Restaurant, Gauri Dining, and Hotel Suvidha.
Is Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Panhala.
Does Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Panhala HotelsPanhala Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PanhalaHotels near Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire