We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala

Save
Share
Tabak Baug, Panhala 416201 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (17)

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Panhala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Valley View Grand Resort offers you 30 well-appointed rooms including 5 spacious villas. A well-equipped conference facility with a capacity for 75 persons. The Valley View Grand Resort is situated at 3000ft above sea level in the Panhala Fort which is a quiet, refreshing location having breathtaking panoramic views of the valley that makes it ideal for your conferences, seminars and training programmes. A well-staffed restaurant conjures up Multi – Cuisine & Local delicacies to suit every palate. Located around 380 kms south of Mumbai & 22 km from Kolhapur, Panhala is a well-known hill station having a rich historical heritage with ancient fortifications and buildings which have witnessed the era of the great Maratha Empire. Peaceful beyond imagination, pollution free & away from the chaos of city life being scenic enough to overwhelm the senses. The Valley View Grand Resort at Panhala is truly an enchanting place providing tranquility that has a natural calming effect on the soul.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Karaoke
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
3Restaurantswithin 10 km
2Attractionswithin 10 km
80Reviews5Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 37
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
▲rJuN +h☀r@+ wrote a review 5 Jan
Kolhapur, India594 contributions355 helpful votes
The valley view grand hotel happens to be one of the oldest places that we have always visited by us whenever we go to this lovely hill station. It has got a very beautiful valley view from the garden and also from the restaurant. Despite the change in Management the quality of food and the ambience has still been alive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rahul S wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is equivalent to a person sitting on a pile of gold and not understanding the value of gold. Let me explain... Positives: Location, location, location! The location of this hotel is to die for. It is best to take the valley facing room and be treated to the amazing view of the valley during twilight hours. Honestly, this is the only positive point I can think of when it comes to this hotel. Negatives: 1. Service: This was arguably the worst service I have faced in my travels over the past 2 decades. I am yet to come across a more arrogant and callous staff. The first night of our stay was disastrous. During dinner, the spring roll plate plate at the buffet counter was emptied around 30 minutes before closing time. In spite of telling the concerned staff to get in a fresh batch of spring rolls, we were denied our rightful starters. It doesn't stop there. The same thing happened with papad. The very next morning at breakfast, none of the staff were present to help us with breakfast. Instead, 3 staff members along with the manager were standing just outside the restaurant and gossiping about recent local events and surfing the internet on their respective phones. They were extremely unapologetic about their behaviour. 2. Food: The food was cold and seemed very stale. I found the food far from tasty, but that is a very subjective term. So, let's not venture into that aspect. 3. Cleanliness: The tables that we ate at consistently had stain marks of the previous food items and the restaurant had a very unpleasant odour at all times. The rooms that we were shown were also stinking. We had informed the same at the reception counter, but all in vain. 4. Cost: A single valley view room with breakfast and dinner for 1 night costs Rs. 6,958/-. This was definitely not worth the amount. 5. Bathroom mat: The room that we were given did not have a bathroom mat to dry our feet. This made the entire floor wet. I believe this is a basic amenity which should be provided when you are charging somewhere near 7k a night. 6. Geyser: I don't know what was funnier, the behaviour of the hotel staff or the geyser, which was busy throwing cold water. The only reason why I am giving 1 star rating to this hotel is because of the location. Else, the rating would have been negative. I wish the concerned people read this review and try to work on improving this hotel and not live in arrogance in their self-constructed ivory tower.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Group of Hotels, General Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Mr Rahul & our loyal patrons, With respect to your distasteful review written above we would like to inform our patrons that this has been written due to our firm stand on not being pressured to provide huge discounts on the invoice on check out for no apparent reason. The guest had blackmailed the front office staff to give huge discounts on his meals and room stay for which we denied only to be threatened that with a bad derogatory review which will be written on all online review sites ! We have urged the TripAdvisor team to take heed for this growing menace of review threats by guests especially from Tier 3 cities where threats are given not only of bad reviews but of all kinds, for which the hotel and its staff inevitably succumb to so as to protect their reputation and self respect. Of late there appears to be a very dark trend emerging in the wonderful world of hospitality. There is a small cohort of travelers who use travel review sites as a means of 'travelling economically'.ome hotels fall into the trap of the review threat and, given the ammunition sitting in the chamber of the guest’s smartphone, management let them walk out without paying a rupee for their room. At Valley View Grand however, this is not the case. We don’t tolerate this behaviour for one minute. As you know, we do our very best to rectify any complaints immediately and, should this ‘not be enough’ for the guest, and should they issue us with a review threat, we will respond with threats of equal (and usually greater) proportion. We have made a blacklist of all these types of guest and have begun to circulate the same in our hotel association by taking legal action to any material posted online by a guest that constitutes slander or could be described as defamatory so as to prevent similar incidents from occurring frequently.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ritu Goyal wrote a review Aug 2021
Mumbai, India96 contributions87 helpful votes
We had booked 2 rooms.The rooms are big and nicely done up with well equipped bathrooms.Our room was mountain facing.The food was ok as there was only buffet available for all 3 meals due covid.We had a great stay.Overall good.Would like to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Group of Hotels, General Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you for your positive & kind words about the hotel facilities and the services offered by my team. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care Warm Regards, VVG Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SBR wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India18 contributions29 helpful votes
In December 2020, a group of friends incl. me (total 14 persons) booked 7 rooms in Valley View for around 3 nights (11th-14th) . We checked in at around 11 am and found the rooms and facilities very good. However, there was a problem with the water supply to the rooms due to a major fault, which initially could not be detected. After discussions with the Hotel Manager which was escalated to the Owner Mr. Shantanu Engineer, we decided to vacate our rooms and shift to another hotel in nearby Ambaghat. Mr Engineer agreed to refund us our money as well as fund the difference in tariff between Valley View and the other resort in Ambaghat. It is rare to find such a gesture in India as our money + tariff difference was promptly refunded within 2-3 days after our return to Mumbai. We appreciate Mr. Engineer's gesture and would like to recommend Valley View as one of the best hotels in Panhala. Rooms are good, view is great and overall facilities are excellent. Strongly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Group of Hotels, General Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Sir, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala! Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. We would like to reiterate that me & my team at Valley View Grand, Panhala are not worthy of your kind words until you experience our hospitality in its entirety at our resort. We again would like to convey our sincere apologies for the incident and are positive that you will put this behind and look forward to visiting us. On behalf of my team, I once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niranjan Phatak wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We three friends suddenly decided that lets stay @Panhala for one night on our way back to Pune. We had arrived from Dandeli. It was a great decision of staying at this hotel which has beautiful views, peaceful, welcoming staff and good food. Highly recommend this hotel!! Regards Niranjan Phatak
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Group of Hotels, General Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala! Thank you for your positive & kind words about the hotel facilities and the services offered by my team. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. Your feedback is greatly encouraging and will motivate our team to do even better. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FamilyOfThree181 wrote a review Oct 2019
Pune, India495 contributions51 helpful votes
The rooms in the main building are well furnished, spacious, have a tea coffee maker in the room, have 24hr hot water and have a great view. The restaurant options were limited. They need to do better on the choices provided. The food taste was good though. Breakfast (included in the price) options were good. Staff is courteous. I would have rated a 5 if the restaurant food options for dinner were better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms in main building have valley view. The villas have jungle view. They are good too.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand1922, Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you for your positive & kind words about the hotel facilities and the services offered by my team. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We have since noted your feedback and are taking corrective action at our end in respect to F&B concerns and will definitely address this by accurately putting corrective measures in place. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care as always Warm Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rohanino wrote a review Sep 2019
Pune, India247 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
We've been to Valley View Grand several times over the last 18 years. It has been an enjoyable experience. The pros: great location and a nice family feel (as it is not very big). the rooms are nice and fairly comfortable. the sit-outs outside where friends can gather for a private evening get-together are wonderful. great views and great places to walk around outside the hotel. the cons: limited menu, no wifi, poor mobile range (could be a blessing for some) also alcohol is not allowed by authorities i believe (??) in Panhala. Officially... if you know what i mean. Summary: Definitely the place in Panhala. Great for a 2 day visit with family or with friends. Best times would be Sep through March.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: choose the rooms in the cottages. 3 rooms per cottage. 2 rooms on the ground floor and 1 room on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand1922, Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you for your valuable time taken to tell us about your experience. Your valuable suggestions in respect to the ;cons' as mentioned will definitely help us address areas of concern and will most certainly help us restructure and synergize the processes to the levels expected. On behalf of my team, I once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aditya Palshikar wrote a review Jun 2019
Pune, India2 contributions
I went to resort this weekend with family. Positives- Best location at Panhala, Near tabak udyan. Scenic valley view from rooms and resort premises. Good food, courteous staff. beautiful rooms and prompt room service. Negatives- They don't have double beds in rooms. They have joined 2 single beds which is quite inconvenient due to gap between beds. Food takes time to prepare, so you should have patience to wait for around 30-40 minutes. Timings are strict for lunch and dinner. You won't get lunch after 3 PM and dinner after 10 PM. They don't have power backup, they solely rely on MSEDCL. Overall, I had very good experience and will surely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand1922, Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala ! Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the services offered by my team. Your valuable suggestions will definitely help us address areas of concern and will most certainly help us restructure and synergize the processes to the levels expected.We have since noted your feedback and are taking corrective action at our end. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rita C wrote a review May 2019
Singapore, Singapore55 contributions34 helpful votes
The property and maintenance of the property really impressed me. The valley view is amazing and will be worthwhile to visit during monsoon. Rooms are huge and clean, balcony is nice but I think they can develop the area behind the villas better. Service was good and staff was friendly. Food quality was good but expensive. If you dont expect things to be like any other hotel in city, you wont get disappointed (no slippers,toothkit, bottled water in room or limted toiletories. Breakfast buffet has limited options and is ok. The furniture in the room is classy, and tastefully done. The property is accessible from all the points in Panhala, actulally ideal location. No doubt this is best property in Panhala. Only thing is we asked for late check out but they just gave us 30-45 mins saying we need to clean the room for next occupant but the hotel had very low occupancy as we saw only 2-3 families around during dinner and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand1922, Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time taken to tell us about your experience. Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you enjoyed the well spread breakfast, room interiors, staff friendliness and experience. Comments like these motivates everyone at the Valley View Grand to go an extra mile. On behalf of my team, I once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rajanv984 wrote a review Feb 2019
Mumbai24 contributions23 helpful votes
Excellent property with good decor, good hospitality and excellent food as per your diet requirements. It was also good blend of continental and local Maharashtrian food. Panhala is very well located close to Kolhapur over viewing entire Konkan. It also has rich history and having rich heritage. Good location and property for weekend outings.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand1922, Manager at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Responded 24 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Valley View Grand, Panhala. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor on your experience at our resort. It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and liked the local cuisine at our restaurant. Your feedback is greatly encouraging and will motivate our team to consistently do even better. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Valley View Grand soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
valley view grand hotel kolhapur
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraKolhapur DistrictPanhala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VALLEY VIEW GRAND RESORT, PANHALA (Maharashtra) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala
Which popular attractions are close to Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Nearby attractions include Panhala Fort (0.7 km) and Masai Pathar - Panhala (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Centre Palace Restaurant, Gauri Dining, and Hotel Suvidha.
Does Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Panhala.
Does Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Valley View Grand Resort, Panhala have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.