We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp

    SH 35, Tirohanga Beach, Opotiki 3092, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (14)
          Pool & Beach (6)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Ohiwa Beach Holiday Park
          254 reviews
          #1 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Island View Holiday Park
          310 reviews
          #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Maraehako Bay Retreat
          12 reviews
          #9 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Opotiki Holiday Park
          18 reviews
          #11 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Overview
          • Excellent81%
          • Very good17%
          • Average2%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “bike trail” (3 reviews)
          “gas station” (3 reviews)
          Paid Wifi
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Kitchenette
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Ohiwa Beach Holiday Park
          254 reviews
          #1 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Island View Holiday Park
          310 reviews
          #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Maraehako Bay Retreat
          12 reviews
          #9 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Opotiki Holiday Park
          18 reviews
          #11 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (89)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 89 reviews

          Reviewed 21 March 2017

          As usual, Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp, never fails to surprise me. A beautiful place to stay and recharge the batteries after a few hard years of working away in Australia. I can not recommend this place enough. Value for money, wonderful hosts, great atmosphere and...More

          Thank BillP1967
          Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 25 March 2017

          Thanks for the review, good to have you stay!

          Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

          The location and facilities are excellent but the road noise from where we were on a powered site was bad enough to keep us awake from 3am. We would have been better off going for a non powered site in a lovely field near to...More

          Thank Patrick N
          Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 27 February 2017

          Hi Patrick Thanks for the review. We don't get many complaints about the traffic , in fact some of our most regular clients book those very same sites year after year but thank you for your feedback.

          Reviewed 12 February 2017

          Andrea and i have been camping here for our annual holidays for 28 years now . Both our kids (now 20 and 18) look forward to, and still love coming to Tirohanga beach camp. Robert and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds...More

          Thank Merlin W
          Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 14 February 2017

          Thank you Merlin for the reiew

          Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

          Always a great holiday when we visit tirohanga! Beautiful beach, friendly people and the best playground for kids! We always feel at home and it's so comfortable. We even enjoy winter trips. The camp offers so much and we can't wait for our next visit!

          Thank Tayla S
          Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 14 February 2017

          Thank you Tayla! We look forward to seeing you again

          Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

          We stayed here in a 4 bedded cabin the night before cycling the Motu Trail which was a perfect spot. The cabin was basic but spotless with a double bed with sheets, duvet pillow and bunks. There was a griddle, basic cooking utensils and crockery...More

          Thank Jandalz3
          Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 5 February 2017

          Thank you for the review. Glad you had a great time

          Ohiwa Beach Holiday Park
          254 reviews
          #1 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Island View Holiday Park
          310 reviews
          #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Maraehako Bay Retreat
          12 reviews
          #9 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          Opotiki Holiday Park
          18 reviews
          #11 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Beachfront
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 18 - US$ 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 9
          • Location
          • New Zealand >
          • North Island >
          • Bay of Plenty Region >
          • Opotiki
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (14)
          Pool & Beach (6)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (28)
          Family and Play Areas (2)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Two Fish Cafe
          159 reviews
          5.91 km away
          Hot Bread Shop Cafe
          45 reviews
          5.94 km away
          The Bakehouse Cafe
          18 reviews
          5.90 km away
          Crossroads
          16 reviews
          5.90 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Hukutaia Domain
          31 reviews
          7.69 km away
          Motu Trails
          30 reviews
          6.26 km away
          Christ Church Raukokore
          22 reviews
          .95 km away
          Motu River Jet Boat-Day Tours
          17 reviews
          .95 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Craig H
          At what age do children become adults
          2 January 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Robert M | Property representative |
          Hi Craig, Adults are classed from 15 years and over. Children are classed from 1 year old. Thanks!
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "We stayed in tents - lots of space for us and our vehicles."
          Read review
          "Take some foam squabs for the bunk beds in the cabins as the mattresses are a little solid."
          Read review
          "Good selection of cabins, tent and caravan sites."
          Read review
          "The pet paddock is fabulous."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing