We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dukes Retreat

PricelineUS$ 133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 136*
US$ 133*
Great Deal
US$ 136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Dukes Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Dukes Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 763: English reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Visited the Dukes retreat after a long time.was blown away by the updated property.beautiful garden and walking paths.ample parking space is a bonus.the rooms are amazing as all of them are valley view.sunrise view in your room is just too much.will visit again in the rains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rashmibhat
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Rashmi, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat Khandala ! Thank you for sparing your time to review us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and enjoyed the accommodation and the other facilities. Our location is the prime reason of our guests choosing to stay with us. It is a paradise away from...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice resort with good location, Room service is great , Best place to relax and enjoy the nature. They have a large pool / board game activities / kids garden / Movie DVD's available with front desk / . The live music was awesome. Staff hospitality is nice. Overall had a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sankalp N
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sankalp, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and the facilities,services and the location met your expectations. It makes us very happy to see that you left with a positive impression of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back at...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Visited with family enroute travel back to Mumbai. Was looking for a break to just rest and unwind so wanted something peace and quiet. The Dukes retreat was indeed a good spot for all these, perfectly located and very good views of the valley. Arriving at the location, you are greeted with a friendly staff, we took the cottages on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarioB76
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with regards to your stay at The Dukes retreat Khandala! It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay and loved the location, peace & tranquil. Monsoons are indeed a great time to visit us. Your feedback regarding the increased variety in vegetarian options...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We had a business meeting for couple of days at this resort. It is located very near to mumbai pune express way. Nise swimming pool side restaurant. View from the rooms have a glimpses of valley. Probably the best season to visit is the rainy season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anujtambi2727
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat Khandala ! It is heartening to read about your positive experience about the hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Dukes Retreat Khandala in near future. Best Regards Sameer Gokhale General Manager

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I stayed with my family in Dec 2016, this was a repeat visit, earlier it was for conferences. There were standees about various adventure activities at the reception area but staff could not answer and the concerned staff was not there. Additionally, when I enquired about nearby places to see, the staff gave me a print out but unfortunately could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saggit123
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed at the Dukes Retreat for one night with family. The resort is in an excellent location. The view from the rooms was brilliant even though we opted for the Executive Rooms (2nd Floor) which offer a partial valley view compared to the Valley View rooms. The rooms were excellent with very good interiors and comfortable beds. The washrooms very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KNitesh
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Nitesh, Thank you for sparing your time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable experience at The Dukes Retreat Khandala. Your feedback regarding our location, cleanliness, quality of service, food offerings & fun activities has been humbly received and highly appreciated. It makes me very happy to see that you left...

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Just a 3 hour drive from the city, this property lies in the midst of the hills of Lonavala. It's a perfect getaway from all the pollution, noise and hustle bustle of the city. It caters to al kinds of groups, be it family, friends or even solo. It has all the major requirements of any resort such as swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankithamirwasia
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat Khandala ! Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us and our services met your expectations. Your positive comments about the hotel have been humbly received. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon....

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had planned to celebrate a family occasion and thought of getting down to Dukes Retreat. The team at Dukes made it so much more memorable with thoughtful gestures filled with warmth and hospitality. Special mention goes to Shilpa who indeed went out of the way and saw to it that our family with kids and elderly were comfortable right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RishiGoyal
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Rishi, It is a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Dukes Retreat Khandala and we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and were well looked after by the team. We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Firstly the hotel location is just awesome. It is situated on the top of the hill with valley facing rooms and dining room. I had booked a valley facing room for my stay and it had perfect picturesque view of the valley. It was my wedding night and the hotel provided me a complimentary cake and helped give enough surprises...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sankkyyy
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your appreciation of your experience at The Dukes Retreat Khandala. It is positive feedback from patrons like you which is our biggest source of encouragement and drives us to improve our product and services constantly. Your positive comments about the hotel and in particular of Vikas is humbly received and the...

Pune, India
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed here over one of the monsoon weekend. We were a family with a pregnant lady, toddler and senior citizen, It is quite safe and joyous experience overall. View from room was awesome and monkeys coming along the trees, making my toddler feel its the monkey point we are staying at. Food wise, we had chicken dish which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanchanamit
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat Khandala ! Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us . Your positive comments about the hotel is deeply appreciated. Your feedback regarding the further improvement has been carefully noted and the same has been shared with...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Cottage (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khandala
3.5 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
10.9 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
823 reviews
4.5 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
375 reviews
0.4 km away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
188 reviews
4.3 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dukes Retreat at Khandala is not more than a 15 minute picturesque drive away from Lonavala. The resort is a landmark located 1850 ft. above sea level. Keys Khandala is spread across 11 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens, valley-view and the mesmerizing Western Ghats. The property benefits from being set in the lap of the flora of the region and nestles amidst waterfalls, nature trails and winding forest paths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dukes Retreat

Address: Pune Mumbai Road, Khandala, Lonavala 410301, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala > Khandala
Price Range: ₹ 7,320 - ₹ 12,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Dukes Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dukes Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dukes Retreat Hotel Khandala
The Dukes Retreat Khandala, Maharashtra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Dukes Retreat staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Dukes Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“exec rooms on 3rd floor up to room number 317 are recommended. valley view not good from the room 318 onward. Lower floor-less valley view”
Anand_Shah, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hill View Rooms”
Shaman1402, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First Floor Rooms are the best.”
dksama, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for higher floor”
saggit123, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Valley View Rooms if budget is not a constraint however the partial view from the Executive Rooms is also pretty good!”
KNitesh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$ 136
TravelocityUS$ 136
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates