We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pune Mumbai Road, Khandala, Lonavala 410301 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$95
Booking.com$128
Priceline$125
Travelocity$95
Tripadvisor$95
StayForLong
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1105)
Room & Suite (310)
Dining (115)

About

#1 of 16 hotels in Khandala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Dukes Retreat at Khandala is not more than a 15 minute picturesque drive away from Lonavala. The resort is a landmark located 1850 ft. above sea level. The Dukes is spread across 11 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens, valley-view and the mesmerising Western Ghats. The property benefits from being set in the lap of the flora of the region and nestles amidst waterfalls, nature trails and winding forest paths.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Hindi
1278Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 534
  • 522
  • 130
  • 43
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
shreya R wrote a review Yesterday
Colton, California2 contributions
What a wonderful location with a wonderful view. My relatives have gone crazy post wedding and still in hangover. I had my wedding on 30-31st January. The food, the management was amazing no complaints at all. The guests were totally contented and happy. Thankyou ravi shekhar and ankit ji for all the co operation. Thankyou yatin for amazing food
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Priya M wrote a review 2 Feb
1 contribution
On 30th and 31st January, my sister got married at dukes retreat. The venue was very beautiful. We almost had 300 guests on 30th night, the management was fantastic. Our guests were really happy with the service. Food was also really very tasty. Special thanks to Mr ravishekhar and Ankit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kamna V wrote a review Jan 2023
The location as well as the hospitality of the hotel staff managed by Mr.Ravishekhar is excellent.Special mention to Chef Ashutosh and his team for curating and managing a scrumptious menu for all the wedding guests.It was a very pleasant stay and experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yogesh Purohit wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
So I had been to The Dukes Retreat on 25th and 26th Jan for a wedding, below was my experience: Stay - Super awesome rooms and with valley view, it's like cherry on the cake. Checkin process was very smooth and team supporting the checkin were very enthusiastic and supportive. Place - The property has a large scenic ground with valley view and it is so mesmerizing and provides banquet facilities. The panorama cafe had all the view that your need while relaxing and having your cup of tea. Food - I would like to mention that almost all the delicacies in each of the functions were fantastic and each regional food had its OG flavour say it an Punjabi, marwadi, south indian, Chinese or Italian cuisine. The chef Mr. Ashutosh use personally visit the buffet to ensure that guests are getting good-quality food being served both got and cold as per the cuisine. Hospitality - 10/10 without any doubt, the staff ensured that stay, food and functions are running smoothly and all the help was provided sometimes even without asking..that's the alertness level..i really appreciated the same. Even the smallest request at the last minute if possible for management was taken into consideration and best possible solution was provided. Last but not the least our coordinator and the head for managing the entire resort Mr. Ravi Shankar and his support Mr. Ankit with always a smiling face executed the arrangements with full commitment. Once again a big Thank you to the management for making it an memorable event for us..!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
devang p wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
My family stayed in this property in Jan 2023 for 2 days and we had a wonderful experience. This property has probably the best valley view in lonavala/khandala and is very scenic. The property is very well maintained and has multiple amenities/ spots inside to relax and rejuvenate. The rooms are very nice, have a great view and offer all facilities one expects from a resort. Would like to specially callout help the customer relationship manager @Ankit provided during our stay. I connected with him before my parents checked in and he made sure that all requests are being taken care of. All the arrangements were nicely made and with enough attention to details. Will definitely recommend this resort if you are looking for a property with a nice view. Definitely worth the price and more.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dukes Retreat Khandala, Other at The Dukes Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat, Khandala…!!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Best wishes, The Dukes Retreat Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shraddha B wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
Enjoyed the stay at Dukes Retreat. Good breakfast, amazing location. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The in-room dining is fairly expensive but there are multiple nice restaurant options available around the hotel as it is located close to the market area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dukes Retreat Khandala, Other at The Dukes Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat, Khandala…!!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectation in a few areas. Let me assure you that we have taken it up with the relevant teams and corrective action is initiated. Best wishes, The Dukes Retreat Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gautam g wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
The stay with our family was very good. The service was awesome. The breakfast spread was good but was crowded on Christmas weekend which is understandable. The rooms were neat and clean, quite big and comfortable for the kids. Room service was exceptional.. The housekeeper Saidi was excellent in his work. The air-conditioning had issues and sometimes ventilation needed service as some wierd smells were captured in the room. On the whole lovely views, lovely memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dukes Retreat Khandala, Other at The Dukes Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat, Khandala…!!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Best wishes, The Dukes Retreat Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jitendra wrote a review Jan 2023
Chennai (Madras), India3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked very heavily priced new year celebration Gala Dinner & room from 31st Dec to 1st Jan. They charged us about 25 K per night for 2 persons. But the arrangements were poor, the cheapest brand of liquor they served, cold food they served, unprofessional anchor & DJ, unprofessional dance performances. Nothing was of good quality. They spoiled our new year celebration. Don’t book them for events, they don’t know how to manage and take care of guests in a party.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dukes Retreat Khandala, Other at The Dukes Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat, Khandala…!!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectation in a few areas. Let me assure you that we have taken it up with the relevant teams and corrective action is initiated. Best wishes, The Dukes Retreat Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nits wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Breathtaking view along with good food and hospitality specially served by MR. BIKRAM KUMAR MONDAL who was very polite cudos to the resort. Have visited after long time and bought back that same delight
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dukes Retreat Khandala, Other at The Dukes Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat, Khandala…!!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Best wishes, The Dukes Retreat Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjit M wrote a review Dec 2022
Had a nice stay at the Dukes Retreat. Room and other facilities, especially the lawns, are good, which are kind of expected though at this price point. Their resturant is very attractive. I have been there several times, particularly for the ambience and location. We had afternoon snacks and the dinner buffet. Though there is no valley view at night, the Christmas decorations made the place vibrant and excellent hospitality and courtesy of the staff, especially Mr Bikram Mondal, brought warmth to our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dukes Retreat Khandala, Other at The Dukes Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Dukes Retreat, Khandala…!!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectation in a few areas. Let me assure you that we have taken it up with the relevant teams and corrective action is initiated. Best wishes, The Dukes Retreat Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the dukes retreat hotel khandala
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLonavalaKhandala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE DUKES RETREAT (Khandala, Maharashtra) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Dukes Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to The Dukes Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Della Adventure Park (2.9 km), Western Ghats (1.2 km), and Shree Narayani Dham Temple (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Dukes Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Dukes Retreat?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Dukes Retreat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Dukes Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Dukes Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 24 - Della Resorts, Creme Della, and Parsi Dhaba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Dukes Retreat?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Dukes Retreat located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Khandala.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Dukes Retreat?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Dukes Retreat offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Dukes Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tung Fort (3.3 km) and Shrivardhan Fort (5.1 km).