Rainforest Resort and Spa

Rainforest Resort and Spa

Gut No. 98, Before Ghoti Toll Naka, Mumbai-Nashik National Highway 3, Igatpuri 422403 India
Traveller (979)
Room & Suite (82)
Rainforest Resort and Spa, Igatpuri
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 23 hotels in Igatpuri
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rainforest Resort, Igatpuri is 40 acres reclining hill station surrounded with the highest peaks in Sahyaadri featuring rooms overlooking lush green landscape and forest. Our resort is accessible over 7 km from Igatpuri Railway Station and 2 km’s from famous Tringalwadi Dam. Rainforest Igatpuri is one of the largest resort in Igatpuri a MTDC approved resort. Guest can opt for multiple room categories like Deluxe rooms to camp, to Villa accommodation. Ideal for family travelers. Rainforest is the most demanded resort in Igatpuri very close to mountain. Our most demanded Superior rooms does have add-on of Bathtub. Additional facilities like: 24 hr. Front desk, swimming pool, games room, garden area, kids play zone and doctor on call are also available within the premises. Timber Lounge is the in-house restaurant which serves multi veg cuisine buffet meals. Rainforest Resort also has 2 banquet halls. Pet are strictly not allowed at the resort. Indoor games will be on chargeable basis
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Kids stay free
Parking
Public wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
1,033Review21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 826
  • 49
  • 30
  • 14
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vipul S wrote a review Aug 2022
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value for money resort , villa was too good and spacious overall best expect ever love the food and the location espically many game zone activity , swimming pool was clean and spaciy ,best stay ever must recommend to all especially solo.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainForest Resort Igatpuri, Owner at Rainforest Resort and Spa
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Rainforest Resort We welcome your feedback and appreciate your taking the time to rate our hotel. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a source of encouragement for the entire team. We Hope you revisit us! Warm regards, Rainforest Resort and Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sujal P wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
3 rooms and 1 deluxe room we booked for our family in mansoon time ,the location was mesmerizing and fog fog around the round at 5.30 we really enjoyed a lot and we will visit again.family enjoy a lot especially at the DJ ,, adventure and gym area must recommend to all .
Food was too good very tasty and delicious .
Tip : if you are planning to stay here then please carry jio sim card .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Please take one connection of jio sim . If your are more then 10member then book villa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainForest Resort Igatpuri, Owner at Rainforest Resort and Spa
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings From Rainforest Resort We welcome your feedback and sincerely appreciate you taking the time out to rate our Resort. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a source of encouragement for the entire team. We look forward to pampering you once again during your next visit to Igatpuri. Thanking you, With Warm Regards Rainforest Resort and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dhalpat S wrote a review Aug 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked througt MMT 2room and 1 tent for the family,its tooks us 3 hours to reach out at rainforest resort via shivshai,
Near to the Highway we reached at 10am at the resort ,as per the hotel policy the check in time was 1 noon ,we request the front desk manager Mr Vishal and Manoj sir ,for the early check in ,I heartily thanks to them for giving the top notch hospitality ,There were senior citizens with Us , Managers make us feels to relaxe and provided us the early Check in ,

Location .
Its is located between the hill and the mountain all over surrounding u can see the greenery and the water wall ,In one word we can say this is pehelgam of Maharashtra .Many point which is located near to the resort ,
Railway dam ..2km
Ghantandevi temple . 6km
Bavali dam . 13km
Vipasana...6km

We enjoyed a lot at this place

Food .
The best part of this resort after location was the food . because this is pure veg resort there is no room service ,no ala cart ,
Pure unlimited buffet at the Timber restaurant which is well-known for good and tasty food other best thing hotelier providing jain buffet also which is too good , we love the food especially Misal pav at the breakfast and Mal poha at the desert .

Game zone .
Kid play area and game zone activity is there for the enetertaing the guest .
Carrom
Chess
TT table
Adventure
Was superb we visited many resort bit this was the best ...

Tip for the travellers

Please booked villa in advance
Please carry jio sim card
Please booked adventure time before check in
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Jio sim card please carry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainForest Resort Igatpuri, Owner at Rainforest Resort and Spa
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Rainforest Resort Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post this exhaustive review of our hotel. It makes us happy that you had fun and left with an overall positive impression of our hotel, enjoyed the hospitality, and had a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Rainforest Resort and Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mehul K wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at Rainforest Resort with all enthusiasm but once we deposited money and then we saw the room it was so terrible that even bedsheets were not replaced or washed properly
We called the manager Mr. Jain with regards to same problem it was solved immediately by replacing new bedsheets but still we weren't satisfied
The rooms need a makeover since it looks like we are in 90's and staying there
Next we faced issue is with bathtub water being complete yellow upon complaining we were told that the property gets water from nearest dam. So we never dared to take bath.
In photos we can see the receptionist wearing mask!
That's just in photo's
In reality anywhere u find any of the people of Rainforest even at reception nobody was wearing mask!
Not even in restaurant. I told this to a person whom I had booked he said to give it to me in writing
So I thought to pen down this in a review
Food rating is 1.5/5( No taste)
If u are staying there u need to take food in Ur package! What kind of 90's rule they are still running god knows!
Ambience outside the property is good!
The only good thing in whole trip was the nature n the veranda outside the cottage where we stayed.
The experience with Rainforest 6-7years back was quite nice since it was a new property back then.
Not at all recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainForest Resort Igatpuri, Owner at Rainforest Resort and Spa
Responded 19 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Rainforest Resort and Spa, Igatpuri! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I Apologise first for the nightmarish stay that you had to endure due to some of our basic facilities not functioning properly, I am so terribly disappointed that is was not entirely perfect for you. There must have been a glitch somewhere along the line as our concierge team certainly gets their share of kudos. However, of course, we will address the comments with the entire team and the top management as well. I am sure if we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, we can promise an uncompromising visit. The entire team and I would be fortunate enough to welcome you back to the hotel!! With warm regards, Rainforest Resort and Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karina Lobo wrote a review Feb 2021
India
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading most of the positive reviews on trip advisor I definitely feel, these are forcefully done through the staff itself. The reason I say this is because a lady came up to us and asked if she could record our review. When I started giving both positive and negative feedbacks, she prompted me to only say positive stuff. Not just that but she took my phone and added 5 stars to everything & posted a positive review on Google. That is something you never should do but anyhow I returned home, deleted that review and posted a new one.

We stayed in a so called luxury room with mountain view however the room was no where close to luxury. The room had dirty bed linens, towels and no basic amenities. Only thing that was available in the room was a shower gel & shampoo. The balcony was so dirty and dusty like as if it was not cleaned from months. From our arrival we didn't have a toilet roll in our room which is something so basic and so I requested for a toilet roll/paper about 5 times, which was never sent. Not just that the guys who came to make our room next two days didn't bother keeping one. I also asked for a hand soap for which I was told that we could use the shower gel which has herbal oils added in it to kill covid related germs and the guy just kept arguing with me trying to prove his point. Now seriously??? Is that what you tell your in house guests!?!?!

The website states they have wifi and outdoor activities and we were told the same when we called to check before booking our stay. When we reached there we realized all outdoor activities were not operational. They only had 3 indoor activities, swimming pools were functional and horse riding. There was no wifi in the rooms or around the property. It only worked around the reception area and that too barely. They don't even cater to room service. The photos of their swimming pool on the website shows nice blue water but what we saw was green water so definitely this was not cleaned.

They have two restaurants one for veg and one non-veg where in they just serve buffet and no a-la-carte. Which means if you don't come during their specific meals timing or after that you cannot order for anything, not even a tea! Thankfully there is this small shop and a stand separately where you can buy small things like tissues, soft drinks, tea or coffee etc and so we could survive.

The property is no doubt a beautiful one and has a lot of potential which can offer a lot. They have various types of rooms, cottages, glam tents for bigger groups as well and you can also get your pets. We noticed them preparing for wedding functions and other events. However, I really feel the management needs a change or at least start taking your in house guests feedbacks positively and change it.

Don't think I'd recommend this resort to anyone since they charge you a lot but offer you nothing. However I'm adding a few photos as I think this place has a lot to offer if only they work on a better management.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumit wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited on 13th September 2020 for 2 nights with my family. Stayed in a so called superior room. At first the lock was not working and when enetered found that the room was in checked out condition i.e. everything messy, same bedsheet used by the previous day's customer. The room doesn't even provides basic things such AC remote forget about coffee maker or toiletries. The bathroom was stinking like hell , you have to hold your breathe if you want to use it. The rooms are not even worth 800/- . The service is pathetic , call them 100 times no use.

Food:
The food was ok however you have to fight hard to grab your favourite item of the buffet.

I request everyone not to waste your hard earned money on this filthy resort. You have better options in Igatpuri.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainForest Resort Igatpuri, Owner at Rainforest Resort and Spa
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Rainforest Igatpuri!! Thank you for your review. I Apologise first for the Problems you had to endure due to some of our basic facilities not functioning properly, I am so terribly disappointed that the stay was not entirely perfect for you. we will address the comments with the entire team and the top management as well. I am sure if we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, we can promise an uncompromising visit. The entire team and I would be fortunate enough to welcome you back at the hotel!! With warm Regards, Hotel Rainforest and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaizad P wrote a review Jan 2021
Mumbai, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We planned our trip with a group of our friends and family this month from January 14th 2021 - Jan 17th 2021. We booked a private villa with 2 bed rooms. Let me first tell you guys that there is stretch of 4 km road which leads you to resort is pathetic and worse. You will feel as if you are driving in some dug pit. When we reached resort we were given bands which we have to keep wearing it or else you will not get the food. This is for their counting purpose and to avoid intruders which were good. Every private villa has a private pool which was clean and neat. The check-in time was 12pm and we reached at 2 pm when we arrived we thought the rooms must be ready but to our surprise, we saw some boys sitting on a couch and playing video games and the rooms were not cleaned. The bathrooms were dirty and the bathtub was filled with dust and spiders. Now we come to the food part it was ok and good. One thing we found out that there was a variation in dishes every day which was good. There was no hot water kettle in the room and housekeeping was not existing only. The staff at the reception was ok not that friendly. Getting hot water in the room was like you winning a lottery. Geysers were pathetic such big rooms and 2 liters of geysers. Kids play area was good, the cricket ground was great. The game rooms had good games. Overall i can say it was an OK experience but not worth of money we spent to book this property. Management needs to work on these loops.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainForest Resort Igatpuri, Owner at Rainforest Resort and Spa
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from RainForest Resort and Spa, Igatpuri! Thank you very much for your feedback. This always helps us to get better. We are sad that the team didn’t reach your expectation. We look forward to having the chance to welcoming you again in order to let you good memories. Your satisfaction is very important for us. In the meantime, we wish you our best regards. With warm regards, RainForest Resort and Spa, Igatpuri!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Padam_Bhushan_India wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rain forest resort is in bad shape and clearly not been maintained since many years. It is quite evident from its present state.

The rooms are dirty, in fact filthy. The wooden furniture and fixtures and even doors are rotting. There is dust and rubbish everywhere in the room, dining area and outside in the resort. You can find wrappers of food items and toiletries lying around in the living room cupboards as well as the bathroom. The shower was broken and other taps were hardly working properly.

Service is pathetic. The housekeeping staff are untrained labour sourced from nearby villages. Some of them are underage too. They don’t have the skills to maintain a resort. The overall look and feel of cleanliness is exactly like the no-star dormitory or a lodge that you find near a railway station.

The staff is quite aggressive and inattentive. They have a “I give a damn” kind of attitude. You will get tired just to reach them. We even witnessed scenes of quarrel between the guests and the resort staff.

Payment for the entire stay is taken fully in advance and hence you are stuck in this place. There is no scope to get a refund, even with a cancellation fee, if you don’t like the place.

The room sizes are quite big and there’s a nice veranda outside the cottage rooms. The food is all right; they serve breakfast, lunch, tea and dinner. The menu is Indian cuisine and it’s quite spicy and hot. If you have a less tolerant tummy, you might want to carry your own stuff to eat.

They have opened two stores in the resort which sell food, refreshments and few essential items at a premium price. You will also have to buy your own drinking water from here as well.

This resort is situated in a beautiful location which is in the middle of farms/fields and surrounded by mountains. There is also a small pond and a dam nearby which are beautiful.

There are many alternatives available in this region, so if you’re looking for a good time out, I would definitely suggest to look elsewhere. This place has no value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samarth sawant wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
———Totally worse experience————-
No room clean, staff is not cooperative plumbing and electricity in bad condition and very very worst condition do not go there
Food quality is a poison … case 1- we are required one extra bed for my child as you call the reception and inform them for extra bed after one hour the person is coming and throw the bed in my room and say you manage yourself this is total worse
2) unhygienic breakfast is there such as only Kacha poha. Cleanliness of restaurant and their Plats is very in bad conditions such as Covid patient also not use this.
3) we are four family going there and paid equally but the management give the family different size of the room such as small, very small and very very small this is the worst in conditions
4) At the time of bath the shower fall down in my head
5) It is my humble request to do not go their if you love your family and yourself
6) intercom is not working the light and TV is not working after we check-in the electrician come and 2 to 3 hours they will take my Quality time and money for repairing work .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charmy wrote a review Nov 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The service of the Catering team or the restaurant is up to the mark and quite impressive. The Jain food is quite delicious and a range of variety in the Jain menu too. They also arrange for Choviyaar for Jains which is eating before Sunset. But the service of the hotel staff is not so good or as expected. The housekeeping or the room servicing department never responds. Overall the resort is good but the Deluxe rooms in the Srishti apartments of Rainforest resorts are not maintained and very poor service. The only thing that is upto the mark is the Timber Restaurant's services and the huge Property.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainForest Resort Igatpuri, Owner at Rainforest Resort and Spa
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Rainforest Resort and Spa, Igatpuri! Thank you very much for your feedback. This always helps us to get better. We are sad that the team didn’t reach your expectation. We look forward to having the chance to welcoming you again in order to let you good memories. Your satisfaction is very important to us. In the meantime, we wish you our best regards. Rainforest resort and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Leena K
Mumbai, India71 contributions31 helpful votes
The resort itself is like for drivers better skip the idea
Owner asked a question Aug 2021
Mumbai, India360 contributions
Is the gamezome operational?
Owner asked a question Aug 2021
Mumbai, India360 contributions
Is the gamezome operational?
Sutapa S asked a question Jul 2021
Kalyan, India1 helpful vote
Whice teleservice provider connection works here?
Answer from 745kalpeshs
Mumbai, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Jio & Airtel
Karma S wrote a tip 20 Jun
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not opt here "
Read full review
Jet64102600640 wrote a tip 20 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book villa"
Read full review
Camper60387557755 wrote a tip 14 Jun
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please avoid "
Read full review
Birju D wrote a tip 8 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book villa and adventure"
Read full review
radhu d wrote a tip 3 Jun
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None its Amazing and well maintained 👍🏼👌🏻"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Igatpuri area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,844 - ₹10,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraNashik DistrictIgatpuri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAINFOREST RESORT AND SPA (Igatpuri, Maharashtra) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rainforest Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Rainforest Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Camel Valley (7.3 km), Dhamma Giri (3.4 km), and Tringalwadi Fort (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rainforest Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rainforest Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rainforest Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Rainforest Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rainforest Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Touchwood Bliss Pure Veg Restaurant, Spicedella - Pure Veg Restaurant, and Tulsi Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rainforest Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rainforest Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rainforest Resort and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Rainforest Resort and Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tringalwadi Fort (3.4 km) and Kapareshwar Mahadev Mandir (6.6 km).
Does Rainforest Resort and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Igatpuri HotelsIgatpuri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IgatpuriHotels near Rainforest Resort and Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire