Lake Vaitarna Resort

Green Fields Status Private Farms, Ghoti-Tramb, Igatpuri 422212 India
Traveller (406)
TV unit placement
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
₹9,356
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
No prepayment needed
₹6,271
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
₹5,547
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#14 of 22 hotels in Igatpuri
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Jayshin Lake Vaitarna Resort in Igatpuri features an outdoor swimming pools, mango tree sitout, play ground, turf, and a lounge. Among the facilities of this property are a restaurant, a 24-hour front desk and room service, along with free WiFi. Free private parking is available and the resort also provides car hire for guests who want to explore the surrounding area. Guest rooms in the resort are equipped with air conditioning, a seating area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a kitchen, a dining area and a private bathroom with free toiletries and a shower. All guest rooms include a desk. The accommodations offers a children's playground. You can play billiards, table tennis and darts at Jayshin Lake Vaitarna Resort, and the area is popular for cycling.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Boating
Game room
Hiking
Raquetball
Darts
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Dining area
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Green Fields Status Private Farms, Ghoti-Tramb, Igatpuri 422212 India
295Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 100
  • 35
  • 16
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
HuseinMcant wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
22 of us stayed 2 days in this resort last week and we came back thrilled at the choice we made. We were impressed with the friendly service all the way through from check in to check out.

Very friendly resort, must say.

The rooms was very spacious with good bathroom. Although some of the Swiss Chalet rooms we stayed in had been listed as having a "partial view" of the lake the view was still amazing and excellent value for the price we paid, although it was peak Christmas Time.

The kitchen staff altered the taste of the food to our choice and that helped all of us settle well. The evening barbeque was done well and right in front of our eyes. The winter chill was in full haul and the food added to it. Rooms were clean and well maintained, although they could add some more things to the room to jazz it up. The location was just the most important part and we made the right choice to be here.

We thoroughly enjoyed the meals, either having buffet breakfast, dinner or coffee and snacks in the room. The room service was superb, the friendly staff member who answered our calls always knew exactly what we were talking about.

We will certainly make this our first port of call at our next visit to Igatpuri.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JenJon Holidays, Owner at Lake Vaitarna Resort
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Team JenJon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kapil wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India7 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very professional set-up and very nice people to interact with. They helped us with a last minute booking very well, was swift and efficient and handled everything that we thought should be handled well. Even late in the night theyu ensured that the booking happens, the money paid and even the confirmation mail sent. We were simply happy with it. We only had one question to them based on the feedback that we read somewhere which was " will we get all that is being promised ??" The answer was reassuring and we are glad we took the decision.

The food was to our taste and we enjoyed it well, they also helped us with barbeque and camp fire in the night. The local team at Igatpuri is sourced from nearby villages, trained well and are always glad to help. The villa and the Java Plum Cottage rooms that we took were clean and had all the linen required apart from a small basket with some savories. The staff asked us what time we wanted our bed-tea and delivered it promptly early morning as some of the people wanted it. Good work

Overall very happy with JenJon. keep up the god work guys, you are really nice people to work with.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JenJon Holidays, General Manager at Lake Vaitarna Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear Kapil, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing JenJon experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon. Also do visit our other resorts spread across Alibaug, Phansad, Karjat, Lavasa, Bali ( Indonesia) and more.. Regards Team JenJon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sara c wrote a review Aug 2020
Mumbai, India8 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can never get over this place!!! It would be my 6th or 7th trip down this beautiful JenJon property and every stay has always brought the best in us... mainly because of its ecstatic view of nature. The glass house, the chalets, the villas have all been a delight to stay in. The staff there are very courteous and very responsive. Giving us our space in privacy and taking good care of us.. Food was always homely and tasty, the quantity was a bit much that we knew we gained a bit before leaving the place. The cycle rides, the play area for kids were all well maintained and my child and us had a wonderful time once again.. looking forward for more trips to detox. Thank you Jenjon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JenJon Holidays, Owner at Lake Vaitarna Resort
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Some1stranger wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India63 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After a lot of Research we zeroed in Jen Jon in Lake Vaitarna. The photos in the website has also raised our expectations. The booking manager was thoroughly professional and facilitated a smooth booking.

The staffs were very friendly and helpful, but the room was disappointing. We booked a Machaan room which is a glass room. The room was spacious but facilities were short of expectations. The cleanliness was not upto the mark, the curtains were torn at places, the beds sheets and pillow covers had a yellow tinge. The bathroom was cramped for room. There was a very small geyser fitted which would not give out even half a bucket of hot water. The shower only had cold water.

The food was very spicy, may be suitable for local palate but really didn’t suit us. Activities like archery, TT etc were there. Carom board was not well maintained. However the property was well maintained. The kayaking was a very nice experience.
Perhaps the only high point of the trip. The breakfast was equally disappointing.

Over all a overhyped place and definitely not value for money. The management should definitely look in to the food part if they are looking at various cross section of people visiting their property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JenJon Holidays, General Manager at Lake Vaitarna Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Hello Stranger Thank you for taking out time to review our resort. We have noted your feedback and will do the best that that we can to beter your experience when you return Looking forward Team JenJon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ameya wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay with JenJon Vaitarna. The staff was great and they took care of us very well. The food was the best part of the stay apart from the view. The food was tasty and finger licking. The weather was chilly and the campfire that we did in the night was great fun .

Its a chilled out resort with most of the guests being families which helps people like us coming with kids as we feel safe. So many activities for to do

We stayed for 2 days and did the following
1. Boating and kayaks
2. Cycling
3. Barbrque ( order extra and early for best results)
4. Camp fire ( we ordered 2 bundles)
5. Badmintom
6. Table Tennis

In the night we played some board games supplied by the hotel.In all a great experience to be here

Thank you JenJon staff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JenJon Holidays, Owner at Lake Vaitarna Resort
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Team JenJon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khushnaz wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this place in May 2022 & stayed in their private villa which has its own private swimming pool, this was our 2nd visit and the previous one was much much before lockdown. We were skeptical about our experience post lockdown but to our joy we were not at all disappointed. It was an amazing stay with the same delicious generously served food, courteous staff, super climate even in the month of May and beautiful place. Also happy to see that they are adding more villas/rooms for larger groups as the footfall to this place has increased over time. They even have a separate recreation room & badminton court now. If its Igatpuri then its only Jayshin Lake Vaitarna Resort for the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aditya Dhamankar wrote a review Feb 2022
Mumbai, India54 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked on the last days of January 2022. This place is around 45mins to 1hr drive from Ghoti by car. We had booked four rooms. Route to the property is damn beautiful. The property is very close to the upper Vaitarna lake. View from the top floor rooms is better than ground ones.
Hotel facilitates lot of activities like Basketball, cycling, badminton, table tennis. Though there is a very small pool during our visit it was not operational, maybe due to CoVid restrictions. However hotel management could have kept it clean in my opinion.
The rooms are okay for the price point.
We had included all meets - No complaints on the quantity however there can be room for improvement.
The hotel staff is very courteous and helping with quick service especially, house keeping.
There are lot of good sit outs for a group to enjoy the climate and catch up.
For small kids there are two play areas with swing and slide.
Overall it’s a decent place to spend weekend with family or friends.

P.S: For photographers there are few places were they can great shots during the sunset and early morning golden hour.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Property has enough parking within the premises. For bigger groups they also have big private...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhanupratap Kuldeep wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jayshin Resort is one of the best resorts in vaitarna, we 3 couples went for one day stay, its was an amazing stay, and staff is very courteous. Mr. Namdev not only take care of reception but also take care of all the guest needs. the food quality is very good,
Soon we are going to visit again with big group.

Thank to Mr.Kundlik Pawar for making all the arrangements and our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Riya Ann Cherian wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The view from the villa was breathtaking and the food was amazing. Had an amazing time with friends and family with all the activities they provide like cycling and riding the ATV. Totally worth it! Rooms were well maintained and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JenJon Holidays, Owner at Lake Vaitarna Resort
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Team JenJon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tapan B wrote a review Mar 2023
Colchester, United Kingdom101 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this place. Quiet, wonderful setting , small garden but flowers blooming. Rooms spacious, clean bed ,clean bathroom, no telephone in room but provides a tel number to call in urgency, parking place, dinner enough ,moderately priced, South Indian breakfast , helpful staffs., Free WIFI , above all this was a perfect place to explore natural beauty of Igatpuri .if return in future We hope to come to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay for at least two nights to explore beautiful Igatpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Igatpuri, India3 contributions
Hi....Can you please share the dates
Igatpuri, India3 contributions
Yes, we do. We have a separate Veg Kitchen.
Explore51239807265 asked a question Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do youll have drivers accommodation. Pls advise
Answer from JenJonHolidays
Mumbai, India11 contributions1 helpful vote
No we don't have
Answer from Reji Thomas
Mumbai, India15 contributions
JenJon has decided to shut down operations at this place.
Tapan B wrote a tip Mar 2023
Colchester, United Kingdom101 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay for at least two nights to explore beautiful Igatpuri "
Read full review
Aditya Dhamankar wrote a tip Feb 2022
Mumbai, India54 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Property has enough parking within the premises. For bigger groups they also have big private Villa, unfortunately we could not explore it"
Read full review
Devdatta T wrote a tip Dec 2019
Pune, India9 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't Stay here"
Read full review
Sudeep wrote a tip Nov 2019
Mumbai, India4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had taken the Swiss Chalet Rooms that were beautiful"
Read full review
Sudeep Paralkar wrote a tip Nov 2019
Mumbai, India667 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"upper floor rooms of swiss chalet has spectacular view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Igatpuri area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,752 - ₹5,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraNashik DistrictIgatpuri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKE VAITARNA RESORT (Igatpuri, Maharashtra) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Vaitarna Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Vaitarna Resort?
Nearby attractions include JenJon Lake Vaitarna Waterfalls (0.06 km) and Harihar Fort (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Vaitarna Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lake Vaitarna Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Vaitarna Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Vaitarna Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Vaitarna Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lake Vaitarna Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lake Vaitarna Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Lake Vaitarna Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anjaneri Fort (11.1 km).
Does Lake Vaitarna Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Lake Vaitarna Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Igatpuri HotelsIgatpuri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IgatpuriHotels near Lake Vaitarna Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire