We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Om Shanti Beach Resort

Grampanchayat Road Danda Mohalla, Karde Beach,, Dapoli 415713 India
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (11)


#5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dapoli
Imagine a place with a friendly service, opposite to the seashore, with all time ocean breezes. Om Shanti Beach Resort at Karde near Dapoli is such a place where your imagination turns up into reality. A quiet & cool atmosphere throughout the year at Karde beach attracts ample tourists & family travellers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
86Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Manoj S wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
It Was Very Wonderful N Peaceful Experience To Stay In Om Shanti Om Resort, Place Is So Pleasant , Beach Front , Cool N Relaxing N Surrounded By Untouched Clean Beach N Nature, One Can Forget Everything While Njoing This Place, Staff Was Very Coperative N Food Was Delicious , Its a Lifetime Memory--Manoj shah 9372149831
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Amol L wrote a review Feb 2021
Pune6 contributions
I had been to this resort in Feb 2019 and from that time, I am in love with this resort mainly because of location, hospitability and reach to beach. This time I have literally cancelled my plan 3 times because of unavailability of room for this resort. But fortunately I got confirmation for 12,13 and 14 Feb one month prior. This time i visited with my 1 year old son along with my daughter. Staff here is so friendly and helpful in nature. They had offered their service to us in preparing the food for my son also. I am very thankful for this. Now lets talk about location, beach is exactly in front of resort and you can enjoy the view simply sitting on the bed. They have design all their rooms in such a way that every guest can enjoy the view from their rooms. Overall it was a great experience and looking for visiting again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Viniket wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
This is a beautiful place right on the beach. We got the front beach facing cottage and the sea view from cottage is mesmerizing. The staff and people are polite and are willing to accommodate all your requests. Food is homely and very tasty, we had thali and next time we bought our own fish and they prepared it so well. Special mention of Sachin who looks after everything and also had prepared the food. Overall I would recommend this to all friends and families.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Response from Kedar M, Owner at Om Shanti Beach Resort
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, Greetings from "Om Shanti Beach Resort, Home Stay. Great to know you have enjoyed beach life, fish and appreciated my team for food, stay, cleanliness, and service. Hoping to see you again in near future. Wish you all happy & healthy life ahead. Regards, Kedar.
Read more
RUCHA wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
WE booked 2 cottages 5hat were sea facing. THEY SAID THEY WILL GIVE IT TO US ONCE YOU REACH THE HOTEL. But only got 1 cottage that was sea facing. Owner contacts only on phone. Very disappointing in overall experi3nce. I suggest one SHOULD BE GIVEN A BOOKING COTTAGE NUMBER As a RECEIPT. Verbal promises are not complied here. Take in writing in whatsapp or email that they would give sea facing cottages if booked prior to your visit. Else you would be disappointed. Sea shore is clean but water has all kinds of plastic, milk bags, thermocal cups and more craap. The people who take entry fees (not once but two times) should take care of the nuisances that make the water polluted.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Kedar M, Owner at Om Shanti Beach Resort
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Hello Sir/Madam, Greetings from "Om Shanti Beach Resort, Home Stay. First of all you need to be more specific while mentioning your review along with date visited and name of person who booked the property. Any reason why you haven’t done that, what is the point in hiding. All our customers knows our allocation policy which I have mentioned below as Note..we mention the same over call and if customer agrees for the same then only accept the booking and share the same in writing before payment details so bit surprise with your comment. Hope you will pay some attention in your next calls and things shared in writing before making any payment and then feedback like this. Note : Cottages are allocated on arrival day and not at the time of booking / reserving a cottage. You can choose cottage on your arrival date from available cottages considering other check-outs and check-ins. All cottage amenities are same and property is besides beach so there won’t be any difference in any cottage. All cottages are arranged in such a way that from every cottage you will get sea view and require privacy. Regards, Kedar
Read more
Chirag wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Its our 4rth stay at OM Shanti resort. We enjoyed stay as usual with pleasure. My family and kids relaxed, played games in beach. water games. The room is in from of beach, You can enjoy watching sea any time from room. Overall you get good privacy, safety with great ambience. Food, room service is allright. Owner's management is professional, well guided, .. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: Excellent location, Beach front, privacy..
See more room tips
Response from Kedar M, Owner at Om Shanti Beach Resort
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Dear Chirag, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us at Om Shanti Beach Resort. We are especially heartened to learn that you have enjoyed stay in at our Home Stay. Good to know you like our Hospitality, location, cottage, food. Hope to see you all soon again at Om Shanti Beach Resort. Wish you all happy & healthy life ahead. Regards, Kedar
Read more
US$31 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaMaharashtraRatnagiri DistrictDapoli
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Om Shanti Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Om Shanti Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Karde Beach (1.2 km), Ladghar Beach (2.9 km), and Murud Beach (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Om Shanti Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Om Shanti Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Om Shanti Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Om Shanti Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eat Local, Zhilan, and Aqua Lounge.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Om Shanti Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.