We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Beachfront Resort

Save
Traveller (54)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“star apple”(5 reviews)
“his wife”(5 reviews)
“third floor”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
55
20
4
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
20
4
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar applehis wifethird floortropical locationdefinitely stay here againshort walksave moneylovely roomwild nightlifewonderful friendly staffimmaculate facilitiesnice outdoor restaurantbeautiful treesalways on timeyacht clubvisiting cairnskeep coming back
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Very good beach front view and very good customer service. Clean room. They also help me in every single step of visiting Cairns. Coming back again hopefully i get room again in same resort. Thx for every single thing you have done for us. We...More

2  Thank syed y
Response from GoldenBoy1214, Manager at Golden Sands Beachfront ResortResponded 16 September 2017

thank you very much

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We booked for three people for 5 days.. Ali told us it was a room for 2 and we owed more money. It had a couch that pulled out. Was dirty. Gave us one sheet for the couch. Went the next day for another one...More

3  Thank Grandmadona
Response from GoldenBoy1214, Manager at Golden Sands Beachfront ResortResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Grandmadona, thank you for your reviews 1. Self Contain Apartment: We have all self contained fully furnished apartments and we provide all the required necessary items which for 1st day and than you have to buy it accordingly. We do provide service on fourth...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016

My friend and I booked a seven night stay in a two bedroom apartment through a well-known on line booking agency. When arriving at the resort, we found the owners, Ali and his wife, were very friendly and the pool was nice. However when we...More

1  Thank bronte000
Response from GoldenBoy1214, Manager at Golden Sands Beachfront ResortResponded 16 September 2017

thank you very much for your stay with us and we will try to explain you and we give very much importance of our guest feed back. Tiles: the tiles were happened due to change of climate and temperature and it is not any body...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have just spent 3 weeks in a one bedroom apartment at Golden Sands. Everything was great, from our lovely light, bright, sparkling clean apartment to the beautiful heated lagoon pool and the 2 minute walk to a pristine beach. The very friendly manager Ali...More

1  Thank Dianne H
Response from GoldenBoy1214, Manager at Golden Sands Beachfront ResortResponded 16 September 2017

thank you very much and we look forward to meet you again Cheers Syed

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very quiet location, spacious self contained rooms with balcony and car park in the basement. A short stroll through the back yard and the beach is right there. Anyone staying here should consider renting a car to get to shops, restaurants, cairns and where ever...More

1  Thank staffan f
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golden Sands Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"great views, clean rooms, lovely food"
Read review
"rooms are very clean .. very quite place.."
Read review
"All apartments have beach views. The middle ones are better."
Read review
"Apartment 5 was very good, but as there is lift access to all floors I think others would be as good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing