We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green View Clarks Inn

Balraj Urs Road Near railway station, Shimoga 577201 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Shimoga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stringing together a spectacular selection of 30 rooms, enjoy the taste of happiness at Rice Bowl vegetarian restaurant, rejoice with every fill at 24 hr coffee lounge Clarks Cafe', Hi-Tech Modern conference facilities & internet facilities. Geen View ClarksInn will take the stage as an iconic hotel in Shimoga.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Newspaper
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Balraj Urs Road Near railway station, Shimoga 577201 India
Green View Clarks Inn
146Reviews7Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 33
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
southpaw_me wrote a review Dec 2023
Bengaluru, India12 contributions4 helpful votes
Green View Clark’s Inn 1. The rooms weren’t particularly clean. Spaces under the cots seemed not to have been cleaned in a while. 2. There was rust and white cement and discolourations in the bathroom rooves and walls. 3. Some rooms did not receive water at various points in the morning, while some did not receive hot water. I used my tea kettle to heat water for my bath. 4. The buffet breakfast is disappointing in terms of variety, availability, and service. 5. The a la carte lunch at the restaurant was fabulous in terms of quantity, cost, quality and variety. Service was okay. 6. Facilities (such as tea kettles and in fact towels) were not always available in the rooms as promised/ expected. 7. We gave laundry on the day of check out before we decided to check out. Some of it came back laundered but still damp. 8. The beds and pillows were comfortable. We checked out earlier than scheduled because mainly of the water. But overall, I would not recommend this hotel. Prices are too high for this level of service, although no price can persuade us to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green View Clarks Inn, manager at Green View Clarks Inn
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Green View Clark's Inn. We appreciate your honest review and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We understand that cleanliness is a top priority for our guests, and we apologize if certain areas of your room did not meet your expectations. Regarding the bathroom conditions, we apologize for any rust, cement, or discolorations you noticed. We will address these issues with our housekeeping team to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the water supply and hot water availability. We understand how important these amenities are and will work with our maintenance team to improve their consistency. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the a la carte lunch at our restaurant, including the quantity, cost, quality, and variety of the food. We appreciate your feedback on the buffet breakfast as well and will take this into consideration for future improvement. We apologize for the inconsistency in providing facilities like tea kettles and towels in the rooms. We will review our processes to ensure that these amenities are always available as promised. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced with the laundry service. We will address this issue with our laundry team to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate your positive feedback on the comfort of our beds and pillows. We take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a better stay. Regards Mohammed Shoib Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abasu1963 wrote a review Sept 2023
Bhopal, India137 contributions66 helpful votes
Spent a couple of nights last month in this property. The location is good, the front desk/reception employees were friendly and willing to help, the restaurant staff were supportive and overall a good ambience. The room was good (on the back side not on road side) but the wash room was not upto the mark. Hot water was always a problem, the overall cleanliness of the wash room was much below expectations. However, the restaurant and food quality was very good (music volume was a bit loud) and we had good meals. The breakfast had lot of varieties and most of the dishes were served hot. Overall a decent place to spend a few nights.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: May be roadside rooms have better views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green View Clarks Inn, manager at Green View Clarks Inn
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the location and the friendly service from our team. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the washroom cleanliness and the hot water issue. We will address these concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure a better experience for our guests. We are thrilled that you found the restaurant and food quality to be very good. We will also take note of the music volume and make necessary adjustments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Regards Mohammed Shoib Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Journey58224521676 wrote a review Aug 2023
Chennai (Madras), India1 contribution
Worst experience ever.. 1) The rooms are not at all clean.. they did not clean the space under bed. We booked 3 rooms and all the rooms had garbage used water bottles, balloons, paper. 2) They cost 3k plus gst. I specifically told the rooms has to be clean since I have kids especially a small baby. 3) When I tried to complaint the facility manager was like mam keep ur voice low. And the worst thing is they cleaned one side of the bed and went and I had to again call them to clean the other side. 4) On top of all we realised (the next day) that 1500 cash was missing from our purse when we have gone out for dinner. We have asked for towels and they have opened the room without our permission and kept the towels inside. And we strongly suspect that the missing cash was taken at that time as we have never taken out that purse anywhere. Do not book this hotel ever! Pathetic service!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel at any cost!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green View Clarks Inn, manager at Green View Clarks Inn
Responded 1 Sept 2023
Namaste Sir.. We Sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit to our hotel and we are extremely sorry for the unpleasant stay. I have spoken to the staff on this and we will make sure the standards and ethics will surely maintained as per the company policy.. Apart from that sir i have checked with the person who has given the service to the particular room where the cash was missing and we could not find the amount. Regards Ashish Dhawan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mrinmoy roy wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
+1
They provide torn and dirty bedsheet. It was not changed in next day, After informing to the front desk also. Breakfast was cold on both days. Days shift Staff's behavior was very bad. But hotel manager and front desk behavior was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Better to avoid this hotel. It's not worth for the money you are paying.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nischal wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Excellent stay room is good and well maintained food is also good at restaurant. We enjoyed our stay , Good response by the staff as well. Pleasant ambiance . Would love to visit the place all over again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Maps47566420533 wrote a review Jan 2023
Bengaluru, India1 helpful vote
The stay was good over all. Had a good breakfast spread. Very close to the elephant camp. Staff and service were quick and very friendly. They were very helpful. Room were quite spacious and clean...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Venture04374323852 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Dr. Sudeendra Prabhu Very nice hotel Nice staff Clean n neat Amazing food... Buffet is awsome... Worth it Worth the tarrif Inclusive of splendid breakfast Within the city The best place to stay in Shimoga
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Supreeth S wrote a review Nov 2022
It was a wonderful experience staying here , room was very clean and staff was very supportive. Food was amazing. Highly recommended stay. Hospitality was good and well behaved staff, and finally about the security person was very cooperative n helpful!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vignesh wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Good environment and ambience, staffs are humble. Rooms are clen and neet. Even the restorent also good Receptionist Vishwa helped us lot. This is really memorable trip to us Must visit one in a time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Passenger47341855148 wrote a review Oct 2022
Very good very nice very convincing good staff room was clean services were good they returned my charger and also very well maintained and good food chef also very good and nice gave whatever nice job affordable also
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shimoga area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,653 - ₹4,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaShimoga DistrictShimoga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GREEN VIEW CLARKS INN (Shimoga, Karnataka) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Green View Clarks Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Green View Clarks Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sharavati River (0.8 km), Keladi (0.8 km), and Gandhi Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Green View Clarks Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Green View Clarks Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Green View Clarks Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Green View Clarks Inn?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Green View Clarks Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meenakshi Bhavan, Tiger Trail, and Rice Bowl Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Green View Clarks Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Green View Clarks Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Green View Clarks Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Green View Clarks Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Keladi (0.8 km).