We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Survey no 16/1B,Sakshalli Village,Harnoda Gram, Dandeli 581325 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
StayForLong
Vio.com
$77
View deal
Priceline
Agoda.com$77
Etrip$77
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#3 of 19 hotels in Dandeli
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A stay in Starling River Resort, Dandeli is about far more than just accommodation – it is about reviving the human spirit! With location-inspired architecture, our resort presents a luxurious, full-service experience. Located in the outskirts of Dandeli and near the banks of River Kali.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
Survey no 16/1B,Sakshalli Village,Harnoda Gram, Dandeli 581325 India
Getting there
Hubli Airport47 kmSee all flights
Sambre Airport72 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
88Reviews3Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kim wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this resort on the understanding that several activities were included in the price. This was not so. They give you a voucher to take to the “local” activity centre which isn’t worth the paper it’s written on. When we arrived at the activity centre we were told that we would have to pay for the activities. We contacted the hotel and they refused to honour the terms of our booking. We booked the riverside tents and these were damp and mouldy. We had to be asked to move as No one would of been able to breath in the stench. We booked for two nights as this would of given us enough time to do the white water rafting and the morning safari but asked to check out after the first night. Considering the package that was sold to us was in fact mis sold, they would only refund half of our costs for the second night. Do yourself a favour and don’t stay here. You can stay in many places for a fraction of the cost and pay for activities at the activity centre.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than perfect. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. As per our policy, we do not guarantee the availability of any Water Sport as this depends on external factors. River Rafting depends on the Dam authorities, weather conditions etc. At the time of check in, you should have been given a list of activities that are available during your trip. If you were not given this list, we are deeply sorry. As per our information, you you did not not like the riverside tents and were upgraded to another accommodation as per your request. We hope that the upgraded accommodation was to your satisfaction and you will give another chance in the future. Best Regards Team Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saurabhsathe29 wrote a review Nov 2022
Thane, India21 contributions
Fantabulous hotel with great food. Its a huge property bang on the banks of Kali river . Amazing resort with delicious cook . Few names I would like to mention and thank them for a wonderful stay with my expended family of 15 people . Chef : Shavez Floor manager : Franklyn Reception : Rajvir . These three people made my stay a memorable one . All the staff including the service person Manoj were very helpful and humble . View was fantastic and service was unbeatable . Everyone in my family enjoyed the stay . Food was really really amazing with wide variety and tasty . People going to dandeli should stay here as it has everything one wants . Only thing is rooms (202,203,204,205) needs some maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get rooms on 2nd floor as it has amazing views .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Saurabh, Thank you so much for giving your feedback. Our team at Starling Hotels & Resorts is thrilled to see your positive response. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! We are glad to see that you loved our food, ambience & overall stay. Your kind words of appreciation have ben communicated to Chef Shavez, Floor Manger Franklyn and Rajvir at the front desk. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon! Best, Team Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kavilash Panicker wrote a review Oct 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution
+1
We had the best time of our lives in here. There are affordable tents, premium cottages as well has AC rooms to cater every person's requirement. The staff is courteous and kind spoken. We received special guest treatment in here. The best part is we had chat with the manager who guided us about everything tge resort offers. It felt like talking to a friend. We would recommend everyone to visit this special place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Kavailash, Thank you so much for patronising Starling River Resort & taking out time to share your valuable feedback with us. All of us are delighted that we could provide a comfortable yet majestic stay for you. Thankyou so much for your stay and we look forward to having you again! Best, Team Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vaidehi wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Location of the resort is great, rooms are spacious, indoor and outdoor activities are there. Kayaking is not available during monsoon. Food quality is okay, it can be improved.The pool was not clean. Coracle ride in the river is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Starling River Resort. Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are always happy when our guests decide to share their special moments with us. At Starling Resort, we have a culture of service and a long experience in taking care of special days. We are happy that we were able to deliver satisfaction. Your review has been shared with the entire team to improve on the needed criteria. We are happy that you liked the coracle ride. We hope that you will continue to share your special days with us. It will be our pleasure to receive you. Warm regards General Manager Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siddharth wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
It was amazing and best accommodation by the starling river resort,the ambience and food was sooo good ,and staff was very interactive and helpful.thank you to the whole team and staff for giving us amazing experience
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us five stars on Trip Advisor and for your thoughtful review. We are especially happy that we were able to provide a sense of comfort and calmness at our resort. This is always our aim and it is very gratifying when guests recognize our efforts and take time to thank us and encourage us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Best regards, General Manager Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irshad wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Awesome Location, Fantastic experience overall, will come back again. Food was tasty Activities at the resort were fab Environment and location- superb Staff support is excellent More importantly we found mind calmness at the resort
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, We are overjoyed to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Starling River Resort. We take great pride in the accommodations, ambience and food that we provide and it is always a pleasure to hear that our efforts have not been in vain. We hope that you will continue to visit us and allow us to make al your experiences amazing and memorable. Thank you once again, General Manager Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richa wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We vistited this hotel the last week. The staff were very great and quality service provided. The food is delicious and excelent , also the rooms were clean and confort bed. it has a fantastic location for the people who connect with nature. Will recomendet thes hotel for all persons that to travel at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Starling River Resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. Your comfort matters a lot to us. We are glad that you liked the service and food we provide. The location is meant to give the best relaxation and view possible and help you connect with nature. Thank you so much for recommending us! We are looking forward to serving you again very soon. Warm Regards, General manager Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohan wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Had a brilliant stay. Cannot fault hotel. It was clean, in a good location, served a great breakfast lunch and dinner and the staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Starling River Resort! We are thrilled to know that your stay with us has been fantastic. We take pride in providing the best service we can to meet the needs of our guests and give them the relaxation they need. Happy to know that you had a brilliant stay and liked the accommodations. Thank you so much for recommending us to your loved ones. We are looking forward to serving you again very soon. Warm Regards, General manager Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shrutadevi Rajmane wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
Staying at Starling was a perfect weekend get away. The staff was very co-operative right from check-in, we dint even have to wait for more than 5-7mins and they made us feel comfortable all through out. Our whole family enjoyed the evening campfire with music along the river side. It was a very relaxing experience.. They arranged all the water activities, and after our check-out guided us for further sightseeing around Dandeli.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Usman Sheikh, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Starling River Resort! We are thrilled to know that your stay with us has been fantastic. We take pride in providing the best service we can to meet the needs of our guests and give them the relaxation they need. We are grateful to arrange the water activities for you and help you make the best of your stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, General manager Starling River Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARVINDER DHILLON wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Had a wonderful stay at resort food was clean rooms had value for money staff we courteous Pros Clean and spacious rooms Hygiene restaurant Activities were also good Cons 10km far away from dandeli city
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jignesh Karelia, Owner at Starling River Resort
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Starling River Resort! Thank you for taking the time to share such a motivating review with us on this esteemed travel forum. Our resort’s prime endeavour is to provide our guests with an excellent stay and prompt service. We’re glad your visit turned out to be incredible, and our warm hospitality, service, amenities, and indoor activities could leave a mark. We had a great time serving you and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaUttara Kannada DistrictDandeli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STARLING RIVER RESORT (Dandeli, Karnataka) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Starling River Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Starling River Resort?
Nearby attractions include Shiroli Peak (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Starling River Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Starling River Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Starling River Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Starling River Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.