We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant

Expedia.comUS$ 144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 149*
US$ 144*
US$ 149*
US$ 144*
US$ 149*
US$ 144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

First the plus points - the ladies serving drinks and food were exceptionally welcoming and friendly and the chocolate plate dessert full of gooey deliciousness. However, our stay started to go downhill from the moment we met the owner who couldn't have been less friendly if he tried. He arrived at our door, when my husband was absent to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It is always disappointing when a stay does not end up going as well as it should. We are sorry to hear you felt the owner was unfriendly and brusque towards you and it is a shame you felt cold during your stay. The heating is indeed on a timer and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night during a multi-stage solo run of the Peddars Way national trail. Unfortunately when I arrived (in my running gear, having run 15 miles) a plumbing problem meant they had no hot water, and I had to wait a couple of hours for sufficient hot water to get a bath (the proprietor's suggestion that I get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words following your recent stay with us. It is indeed a real misfortune that the hot water issue we had happened on the day of your arrival. Especially in your case where after your extensive run a nice hot bath would have made all the difference. We had all the boilers serviced the...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a last minute get away with our 2 children and dog, and this place had a vacancy. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome and our stay was just perfect. The evening meal was really good and we all really enjoyed our breakfast. If you have a dog you can be assured that the locals will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you, your family and your dog have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards,

NOTTINGHAm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food, good service and dog friendly too. A good choice of food. The beer garden was really nice with a gazebo for eating outside. The meal we had was delicious. The presentation excellent and well flavoured.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvada
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your visit. We are delighted that you rated your meal with us as delicious and hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Snettisham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a group booking of about 12 people. Pre booked & pre ordered food. Despite pre-ordering from their menu some days before 2 of our party had to wait 20 minutes for their main course. When they did arrive one had to be sent back as it was not cooked as requested. For the price the food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmac2015
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Head to this beautiful bolt hole If your looking for tranquility, nature , blue skies great service and excellent dining . The king William ticks all those boxes so you need to look no further than here , great choice of dishes crab salad and veggie sharing platter highly recommended . The rooms are tastefully decorated with ensuite bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessfiona1971
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us to the full and hope to welcome you again maybe some time in the future. Kind regards,

cambs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a one night stay in this fine establishment. The building is well kept lovely bar area and well kept ales. The room was spotless with all amenities. Lovely garden area and large car park. Evening meal was well presented and restaurant nice and spacious. Breakfast was fantastic. We will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psychoCambs
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you upon your return. Kind regards,

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've eaten here quite a few times over the years and have always enjoyed it. Generally good food, reasonable service and value for money. Not this time though. Booked a table for 8pm. Arrived at 7.40 and ordered a drink in the bar and waited. Eventually we got someone to take our food order at 8.20ish'. We were seated in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mortgagemiser
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent dinner with us. We are really sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience in such contrast with your visits many times before. The owner was indeed not present this evening but that is however not an excuse for poor performance at anytime. Your comments are taken seriously and have been...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful nights stay Staff very welcoming Food good ambience great You will go a long way to find better Extremely dog friendly Very clean and efficient Great breakfast Lovely setting with easy access to the coast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay. We are most pleased you have enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We have visited this lovely hotel a couple of time in recent months. You will not get a better welcome anywhere else. The owners are lovely, knowledgeable and friendly. We had a Groupon deal which was marvellous value. The food was absolutely fantastic in the evening and breakfast equally so. There was a large choice of food in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
thekingwilliam, Manager at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for a truly delightful review. Your cheer at the end put a smile on all our faces and its always great to hear if we have done a good job. Most importantly you have enjoyed your time away. Its lovely to read that you already look forward to your next visit and we will be very happy to...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgeford
3.7 km away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
833 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
13.3 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
534 reviews
8.6 km away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
368 reviews
6.2 km away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award Winning Bed and Breakfast in Sedgeford, Hunstanton Norfolk. Welcome to The King William IV, Country Inn & Restaurant. Tucked away in the historic village of Sedgeford, lies this friendly award winning, 9 bedroom Inn; amid rolling countryside, less than a mile from the Peddars Way and conveniently close to Norfolk's Beautiful Coast. You will immediately feel at home; log fires throughout the Winter, sunshine in the gardens during Summer; whether you are just living around the corner, enjoying a short visit or staying overnight, The King William offers you a delightful relaxing escape into Country life. The King William IV Sedgeford - A great place to eat, drink & sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant

Address: Heacham Road, Sedgeford PE36 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sedgeford
Price Range: ₹ 7,517 - ₹ 10,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King William Iv Country Inn & Restaurant Hotel Sedgeford
The King William Iv Country Inn And Restaurant
Hunstanton Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 1 unless you like being cold”
lisabZ8098YE, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms decorated in the same classic way. Room 1 has a low ceiling into the bathroom so avoid if you are tall!”
KarenB929, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the garden room.”
John1956, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mid-range prices for a luxury stay”
sharondouglas1612, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure, but mine was excellent”
wddw, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 144* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 144
Hotels.comUS$ 144
PricelineUS$ 149
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates