We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Outstanding hotel by far the best Kyriad hotel we have stayed in. Warm & very friendly welcoming staff, with rooms being fresh, modern & well decorated, far superior to the normal Kyriad hotel. Close to the Autoroute with easy access but without road noise. As usual for Kyriad, dog friendly too! Separate restaurant facility close to main hotel, again very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for all your comments and are pleased that your stay is passed pleasantly. Hoping to see you again next step Best regards C.Cavillon/General Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Nice room, friendly staff and good location just off the autoroute. Booked online as we were too tired to carry on our 12 hour trip and came off the motorway here. Best price was with booking.com. Breakfast was buffet style and excellent value for money. Room was clean and a good size for two just be careful of the step... More 

Helpful?
Thank Littlemissmoo92
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt porté à notre établissement et sommes ravis que votre séjour ce soit déroulés dans... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This hotel was our first stop after leaving Paris. It was easy to access from the autoroute and is near several other chain hotels. Wheat fields next door which made it feel quiet and rural. Hotel was basic but quite pleasant, room had good air conditioning in the heat wave. Breakfast was nicely done, good selection. We found that this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dana S
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for all your comments, and we are delighted that your stay is a pleasant place. Hope to see you soon for a next step, Best regards C.Cavillon/general manager More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This was a stop-off on our way back from holiday, done on spec rather than being booked ahead. The check-in was quick and politely done, with an explanation about what was on offer (restaurant facilities, breakfast, etc). Our double en-suite room was quiet and clean with everything we needed, if a little small. The bed was large and very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank hmo63
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our establishment and take note of your remarks, Kinds Regards C.Cavillon/Manager More 

Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel says it has BBC 1 TV but it does not. The channel is taken by BBC World but this did not work except for three minutes. The room was dark as the curtains did not appear to function properly. The room was clean, had toiletries, tea and coffee making facility with water and cake. Good for a night... More 

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank yacht6
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for all your comments and hope to see you soon, Best Regards C.Cavillon/Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

booked this for a stopover on the way from Freiburg to San Malo and it did the job required.This is a basic motel type stopover ,the rooms are small,basic and clean.There is good air con ,the checking staff are helpful.If the air con does not go to reception and ask them to turn it onThey seem to turn it on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dinjoecurry
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the increased interest in our facility and take note of all your remarks, Hoping to see you soon Regards Cathy/Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Good clean and decent for the price. Very nice. Nice and quiet. We got a challet. Didnt get breakfast so cant comment. Just off motorway. Easy parking. Suit a stop over and with a car only. Was about €54 for the night. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank david b
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for all your comments and hope to see you soon, Best Regards C.Cavillon/Manager More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Hotel was easy to find, but unfortunately, the restaurant was shut. It having a restaurant which was said to be open on Sundays was one reason we booked it. However, there was a restaurant a short walk away. Room was not large, but was ok. Staff did not speak much/any English.

Helpful?
Thank pottsie1956
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your interest in our facility and take note of all your comments, Our restaurant is closed on Sunday evening, we are sorry that we do not have it you reported when you made your booking Sincerely C.Cavillon / Director More 

Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Our first stay at a Kyriad hotel and we were not disappointed. Comfortable room,small but exceptionally clean, comfy bed and good breakfast. Ideal for our overnight stop, and we would certainly look out for that chain in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank sueH5098NL
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for all your comments, we are delighted that your stay is a pleasant place. Hope to see you soon in our establishment, Kind regards C.Cavillon/general manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in early July on a day that was 26 degrees. The room was boiling and the air conditioning in the entire hotel was "broken". I can't even imagine how warm it would have been if it were a real hot day. The windows do not open, and the door which was centimeters from my bed had to be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ericthebee
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello there, We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We actually had a technical problem for air conditioning in the motel part of the hotel, beyond our control. But if requested, it was possible to log out in the main building or the air conditioning worked. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority Regards C.Cavillon More 

Travellers are raving about these Appoigny hotels

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appoigny
0.1 km away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 4 in Appoigny
336 reviews
0.8 km away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
#1 of 6 in Moneteau
76 reviews
6.9 km away
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ibis Auxerre Centre
#1 of 22 in Auxerre
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1
#2 of 6 in Moneteau
47 reviews
0.7 km away
Campanile Auxerre - Moneteau
6.2 km away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#2 of 22 in Auxerre
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny

Address: 319 rue d en Bas, 89380 Appoigny, Auxerre, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Appoigny
Price Range: ₹ 3,693 - ₹ 5,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room was OK. breakfast was good.”
 of 5 bubbles pottsie1956, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The offer premium rooms for a small charge.”
 of 5 bubbles FazerWiz, 23 May 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay