We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,009: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

At first I was skeptical of staying in a big hotel brand and wanted a quaint experience of the barossa but the novotels villa layouts added such a charm that I was amazed . From the very Beginning meeting with your warm and knowledgable desk staff to being served so perfectly by Chelsea and the chef in the restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie3_3_333
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aussie3_3_333, Thank you for your great review, I am very please you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with Our Executive Chef, Chelsea as well as all our teams to encourage them to provide excellent customer service we have all come to know and love. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed here many times as we love the barossa valley. The staff were helpful and polite. The beds in the rooms are so comfy. The pool area is lovely for lazing around on a warm/ hot day. Endota spa is situated on the property and is divine! Harrys restaurant was good, though the service can be a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annalouise4759
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear annalouise4759, Thank you for your great comments of your stay with us. Your positive feedback impacts our staff and motivates them to continue to offer the highest standards of service. We look forward to seeing you again at the Novotel. Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson General Manager Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay online for our 15th wedding anniversary, below is my take on this extremely poor experience. So after a great start to the weekend away for our anniversary , we are absolutely discussed with the Barossa valley Novatel. After spending nearly $200 in there restaurant - to the both of us to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bret-Donnii W
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bret-Donnii W, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is of course disappointing to read your experience. I am however glad we had the opportunity to talk the other day and discuss the issues you encountered. As mentioned we upgrade the mattresses regularly and only use leading brands to try and ensure the best possible...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2014

As we always stay at the Novotel resort we found that the professionalism of the staff was at the highest standard throughout the resort and still have a warm and helpful understanding of our needs. The Studio room we stayed in was also of a high standard with an updated bathroom made it the perfect holiday. The location is absolutely...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenton L
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brenton L, Thank you for your great review about your stay and loyalty, we are very pleased you loved our perfect location for your holiday. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent 4 nights here to celebrate our engagement anniversary. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff at all levels were polite and friendly. The rooms were kept nice and tidy by housekeeping. The food and service in Harry's Restaurant was nothing short of amazing. My only negative would be the pillows. Could do with some replacing as some were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Sinclair
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony_Sinclair, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and congratulations on your engagement anniversary! I will share your feedback with the team, thank you for mentioning their level of service. Sorry the pillows were not up to your expectations, we do also have a pillow menu available to try and accommodate everyone’s needs. Thank you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steeevo_75
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

An Accor traveller
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2014

poor quality, not clean, bed & pillows terrible. small room, bugs everywhere, shower dirty, tv reception poor, door lock terrible - very tedious tryin to swip open. overall not a pleasant stay considering the amount we paid. same with restaurant. eating while bugs are crawling all over our legs & staff just shrug it off but when it come to...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heyo10
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heyo10, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I was surprised to learn that you found the bed uncomfortable. Our beds where replaced with a recent room refurbishment and are the same brand used throughout Accor hotels worldwide. Please accept my sincerest apology in relation the the cleanliness of the room. I will investigate...

Perth
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeJ52
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
7.1 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
11.7 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
246 reviews
8.5 km away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 3 in Marananga
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
322 reviews
9.6 km away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
204 reviews
0.6 km away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#6 of 14 in Tanunda
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Price Range: ₹ 8,357 - ₹ 15,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mickiboi, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you dont like to walk to far to Reception or the Pool area ask for a room closer to the Reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles 584cassandral, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the Adelaide side but all rooms have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles lynninsa, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic Views, Kid friendly”
 of 5 bubbles venus7979, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The better views are on the side of the resort closer to Golflinks Road.”
 of 5 bubbles 983jiannist, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5