We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Sebel Twin Waters

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel Twin Waters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Twin Waters
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. We were here with friends and had a 3 bedroom apartment. Very clean and plenty of space. Great setting, friendly staff. Highly recommended. Being able to use the Novotel facilities was great. Although the Novotel food was very average and expensive for what it is. The lagoon toys and water activities were great for all. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spa Pools O
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for you great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Sebel Twin Waters. I was thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We have had a conversation with the contractor who operates the Water Park as to the expectation of the guests at both resorts. I do hope that we get to see you back... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We've stayed here several times. The lake, the beach and all the usual resort activities are supplied including an amazing on-water playground. Restaurant is very good as is the bar in the Novotel side overlooking the lake, with tap beers and cocktails. You can send the older kids for a bike or walking lap around the lake path, knowing they... More 

Helpful?
Thank DT2412
Ballarat
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment had everything we needed and was spacious enough for 2 adults and a 2 and 4 year old. We were able to walk out our front door to the lagoon which had a sand beach. Great place for the kids to play without having to worry about waves.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sel15
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for you kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was pleasing to see you enjoyed the facilities and resort activities. The nature of the Resorts is similar to an Island Resort on the mainland but you do need transport to get to Coles approx. 5KM away & Maroochydore approx. 10KM away. In saying this it... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation tucked away behind the Novotel. The only disappointment was the weather! Perfect accommodation for families as the apartments are so spacious. Very comfortable furniture and beds. Full size kitchen which is perfect for longer stays. Movie channels made for an enjoyable wet weather holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for your very kind review on Trip Advisor I was thrilled to read that you did enjoy with us. We did try our best with the weather but good old mother nature had other ideas. We do hope that we get to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Very disappointing accommodation. The grounds at Twin Waters are well maintained and cared for however the apartment was run down and in need of maintenance. The website photos looked nothing like the apartment we stayed in. Cheap furniture, lamps without globes, foxtel that didn't work, broken lock, no fly screens so that the place filled with mosquitoes. Very disappointing for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty B
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Hi Betty Thnkyou for taking the time to let us know of your feelings about your accommodation during your recent stay with us at The Sebel Twin Waters. We do try very hard to ensure all our guest have a fantastic stay with us, this is supported by the guest feed back we actively soloist via different mediums. That said... More 

Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Choose this resort for our first family holiday, great accomodation, very modern and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly, would recommend for a great family holiday. Cant wait to visit again with family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank nchdesign
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

I was so pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at The Sebel Twin Waters, thankyou so much for you recommendation on Trip Advisor for other prospective guests to see and hope we get to welcome you back again soon. More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed here recently with family from Australia. The property has recently changed its name (formerly Grand Mercure Twin Waters). The location and amenities are excellent with a gorgeous white sandy beaches just walking distance away and a choice of hotel pools. Whilst the unit is probably just a little tired however I understand that this is underway. Staff are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Midget539
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your kind review on Trip Advisor. I was please to see that you and your family enjoyed you stay & experience at The Sebel Twin Waters. As you discovered we are centrally located to all the great points of interest the Sunshine Coast has to offer and making the Sebel Twin Waters you... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at the now Sebel residences, formerly grand mecure, and all we can say is wow!! As Accor plus members we were treated to an upgrade to a 4 bedroom beach house with its own private pool. The home was immaculate, massive and surpassed all of our standards. The managers were amazing,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Volkaneo
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Wow Thankyou so much for you very kind review. I was so happy to see that you had a stay that exceeded your expectations. We are lucky at The Sebel Twin Waters to have such diverse products set in a unique location that ensures our guests enjoy a truly memorable stay be it work or leisure. We look forward to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Great location, beach at the doorstep, jetty to the river and lagoon for the kids. Easy to relax and unwind during the holidays. Very family orientated. Still close to a great range of restaurants and grocery shops for a longer stay. Apartments have everything you could need for a great trip.

Helpful?
Thank TravellingTeacherL
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review on Trip Advisor, we are lucky to benefit from some of Queensland's best Beaches and facilities with in a short drive of the Resort. We do hope that you do come and visit us again soon. More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

My wife and I stayed in Unit 124, a uilly furnished self contained apartment for a week, booked thru Stayz. Can't recommend this unit, or the complex, highly enough. Great settings, excellent security, great location. Just a short stroll to the restaurants or pub on the other side of the complex, or a short cab ride to many others. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gadenza
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

I was pleased to see that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us at The Sebel Twin Waters. We do have some great facilities located close to the resort for our guests to enjoy. We are also spoilt for choice when it come to Golf with some great courses to play within a 30 min drive of... More 

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
2.9 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
334 reviews
5.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
5.2 km away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
2,911 reviews
2.2 km away
Santorini Twin Waters
Santorini Twin Waters
#1 of 1 in Mudjimba
48 reviews
25.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel Twin Waters is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained Apartments and Beach Houses, situated in an exclusive gated precinct, bordered by the Mudjimba patrolled surf beach, the Maroochy River and a private man-made lagoon full of activities like paddle skis, catamarans water trampoline & a inflatable water park charges apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Twin Waters

Address: 80 North Shore Rd | Sunshine Coast, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Price Range: ₹ 12,648 - ₹ 46,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Twin Waters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Sebel Twin Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments Hotel Mudjimba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Twin Waters staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Twin Waters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling with a baby, let the check-in desk know so that they can book you a room with no stairs/with an elevator for easy pram access.”
 of 5 bubbles femailAussieInLondon, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for #132, beautiful space!”
 of 5 bubbles 664yazming, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Sebel apartments are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 511KellyB, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If staying downstairs perhaps request an apartment that does not have a family upstairs due to flooring/noise if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 19travel69, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Well worth the extra dollars to stay in a lagoon facing apartment rather than a garden view apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristinaMCGM, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay