We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis La Roche sur Yon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis La Roche sur Yon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Nothing special but the food was edible and the service was...minimalist. Nothing special but equally nothing to complain about. The lack of wi-fi on the outside terrasse was annoying but not enough to make you want to fuss about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jozefreynolds
MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche sur Yon, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience at this hôtel Ibis La Roche sur Yon. Matthieu PARENT Directeur

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It is a standard Ibis in a convenient position so I expect it was a one-off but the Friday we were there the staff were overwhelmed. We were queuing at the reception. The people in front of us had a problem and had to show their booking documentation. Our room had already been given away so we were given somebody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwindonDom
MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche sur Yon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience, know that this kind of constructive comments are the basis of a provision of improvement, I take note of these points. Have a good day Matthieu Parent general manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had an issue with our bikes and the blonde lady in charge was an immense help Sorted out taxi's and where to go and then followed up to make sure all was sorted Good clean hotel , normal Ibis standard but made better by the excellent staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FFlierman
MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche sur Yon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis La Roche sur Yon, my team will be delighted to know that your stay went well. Have a good day Matthieu Parent general manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Tried a number of more "close to centre hotels" but all were full or expensive so decided to go with "old faithful" and it was as expected 3 star with friendly staff. Not a Hotel that has a wow factor but it was very clean, ordered, and efficient at a price that is OK providing you don't have breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terry s
MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche sur Yon, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you for sharing experience at Ibis La Roche sur Yon, my team and I are delighted that your stay will be according to your expectations. see you soon in our country Matthieu Parent General Manager

Castelnaud de Gratecambe, France
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Twice a year, in May and October, we stay at the Ibis La Roche sur Yon en route from SW France to Roscoff where we catch the ferry to Cork. La Roche sur Yon is a convenient point at which to break the journey and the Ibis never fails to satisfy. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good, well-priced meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobCoDown
MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche sur Yon, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for taking a moment to talk about our hotel, we are glad that you use to come in our hotel, so we'll see in October have a good day best regards

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Liverpool England
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We needed a one night stop on a long journey but safety comfort and cleanliness came before price and the Ibis brand gives you that in Spades, this was a nice modern budget hotel with comfortable beds good showers and plenty of free parking. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke better English than I could speak French. there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAS4805
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
MATTHIEU P, Directeur général at Ibis La Roche sur Yon, responded to this review

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Were able to accommodate us, without a booking on a Saturday night. Our room smelt of smoke, saw on the checkout that it was a smoking room. Didn't realise that hotels still had them! A fiddle to get a key into the room door lock. Room was adequate and clean but decor was a bit jaded Food was good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fenhayman
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed just the one night in room No 1. unfortunately it is a very small room with depressing coloured bare walls.It also has a large adjoining wall outside so natural light was reduced.It is not a room i would want to stay in again.We had previously stayed in the Ibis Budget next door for half the price and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alannewton45

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mouilleron Le Captif
0.4 km away
B&B Hotel La Roche Sur Yon
B&B Hotel La Roche Sur Yon
#1 of 4 in Mouilleron Le Captif
64 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Budget La Roche sur Yon
Ibis Budget La Roche sur Yon
#7 of 16 in La Roche-sur-Yon
51 reviews
4.7 km away
Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre
Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre
#1 of 16 in La Roche-sur-Yon
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon
Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon
#5 of 16 in La Roche-sur-Yon
144 reviews
4.2 km away
Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centre - Gare
Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centr...
#2 of 16 in La Roche-sur-Yon
146 reviews
0.4 km away
Premiere Classe La Roche Sur Yon - Mouilleron Le Captif
Premiere Classe La Roche Sur Yon...
#3 of 4 in Mouilleron Le Captif
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis La Roche-sur-Yon, in the immediate vicinity of Vendespace near the shopping center 'The Strolling' offers for booking 91 air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi and 4 meeting rooms. Hotel renovated: New Reception, Bar, 50 completely renovated rooms and all bathrooms. Restaurant: grilled Clair Bocage, a bar, a terrace, snacks 24h24 and free parking are available. 30Km of Sables d'Olonne and 50 km from the Puy du Fou. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis La Roche sur Yon

Address: 160 rue du Clair Bocage | Zone Activites De Beaupuy 1, 85000 Mouilleron Le Captif, La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > La Roche-sur-Yon > Mouilleron Le Captif
Price Range: ₹ 3,793 - ₹ 5,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis La Roche sur Yon 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis La Roche sur Yon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis La Roche sur Yon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good so that you don't have to cart your bags upstairs. Although there was a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles ExoticBerkshire, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“No great advantage as all rooms have similar outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Gallavanting Guy, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay