We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10/19 Subhash Chowk Ramgarh, Shekhawati Dist. Sikar, Ramgarh 331024 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 2 in Ramgarh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ramgarh Fresco, formerly known as the Khemka Haveli, has been recently renovated and converted into a boutique hotel. The haveli is profusely covered with frescoes and 14 rooms, ranging from a cosy single room for individual privacy to opulent suites. The rooms are spread interestingly across the property. Each room has an en suite bathroom with hot and cold running water and the suites are air conditioned. Candlelight rooftop dinners with Rajasthani cuisine and a café offering Indian and continental dishes; an internet café and a massage parlor are among the facilities available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
10/19 Subhash Chowk Ramgarh, Shekhawati Dist. Sikar, Ramgarh 331024 India
See all nearby hotels
90Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 26
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jelle Rigole wrote a review Jan 2020
Ericeira, Portugal13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My girlfriend, our baby son (2yrs old) and me had a wonderful stay in this beautifully restored traditional haveli. The owner made us feel like a royal family in his palace! Excellent value for money in this authentic little town full with hidden historical gems. Thank you Namaste
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Idan wrote a review Mar 2019
Berlin, Germany2 contributions
You should absolutely stay here if you plan to visit Rajasthan!! My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and it was our absolute favorite place to stay in all of Rajasthan. We were hosted so beautifully and generously and really felt at home. Raghvendra gave us a personalized tour of Ramgarh and all of its beautiful Havelis. He also helped us organize our driver and itinerary for the Shekawati. Ramgarh is a peaceful town filled with endless Havelis and stories. It’s the perfect place to get away from the hustle and have a magical few nights. The food was also cooked fresh and delicious for every meal. I could not recommend this place more!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
roundy31 wrote a review Mar 2019
New Delhi, India107 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at this property for 1 night on 2nd march 2019. Room was saraswati room . First = the moment enter this property you get view of a messy kitchen The property looks eerie and is in bad shape. Rooms No tea coffee maker No room service No TV No exhaust fan in wash rooms Mineral water bottle is chargeable Linen is dirty Towels are so weary that they will tear apart on usage. No toliteries like toothpaste in wash rooms No almirah to hang clothes. Dinner was charged @350 per head and served 2 dry vegetables .no daal. Breakfast options only paranthas with pickles. Room was noisy .beds not comfortable Overall skip this property and move to mandawa for peaceful stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ragxs, Owner at Ramgarh Fresco
Responded 4 Mar 2019
Dear guests, thanks for your reviews, first of all you book our Dlx room, and we offer you a special rate ( offseason rates) on arrival you asked us to show other rooms, we show you our best room which is our suite room Laxmi, and on your request we upgrade your room without any additional charge, Ramgarh Fresco is a small heritage boutique hotel, we have a limited resources, we don't provide food in the rooms, we want to give homely atmosphere and comfort to our guests, since when we started the hotel we decide not to install televisions in the rooms, but we got a small library and we provide Wi-Fi for free, as regarding toiletries Basic toiletries were there, and when early on the morning you asked for the toothpaste I told you to get it for you from the market but than you said its OK,as regarding dinner I give you all the information and options for the dinner we also show you our menu but you only said that we will only have something very light, and just one or two veg is good for you, so we prepare dinner as per your order and demand, if you asked for the daal we will also prepare it for you, and after dinner you only said that dinner was very good, i dont know why now your saying Something different, we change our linen on daily basis, and if you had some issue with our bedsheets and towels, you should have told us we will change it right away, we provide mineral water in the room, and with the dinner we only charged for the extra mineral water you takes, useally complimentary breakfast always fixed menu decided by the hotel , but we asked you what you want to have in breakfast and you only ordered to Make Aalu paratha for you, I guess you were expecting a star hotel kind of property and services in ramgarh, Ramgarh is a small town and Ramgarh Fresco is the only hotel here in ramgarh, its a are very small unit and we knows it well that we have a limitations but still we are always ready to cross our limitations to help our guest and make them comfortable, we am sorry that we don't make to your expectations, but we will continue do our best to make our guest stay comfortable Raghvendra Singh Rathore
Read more
Hamilton-smit wrote a review Feb 2019
30 contributions34 helpful votes
Today I have just left Ramgarh Fresco it is my fourth visit here and and I will return again and again . For me and my fellow travellers it is a highlight of any visit to India . Staying in the beautiful painted haveli is such a treat, the wonderful family who own it are so delightful and welcoming and Raghavendra cannot do enough for his guests and the food he cooks for lunch and dinner is sensational. The township of Ramgarh is so worth the visit and staying at Ramgarh Fresco is an experience you will remember for a long time .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
megf5746 wrote a review Jan 2019
Staffordshire, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is full of character and charm. We had a huge bedroom with windows overlooking the street below, there was always something to see! Outside our room was a large courtyard ,very pleasant to sit and read or have a drink in the sunshine. The food was all home cooked by the wife of the manager/ owner, and was fantastic. The manager could not have been more helpful, friendly and charming. He took us out to show us around the town and was very interesting.The town itself is full of beautiful painted havelis all within walking distance of the hotel. We would stay here again without hesitation if in the area .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSikar DistrictRamgarh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramgarh Fresco
What are some of the property amenities at Ramgarh Fresco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ramgarh Fresco?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramgarh Fresco?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Ramgarh Fresco have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ramgarh Fresco offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramgarh Fresco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ramgarh Fresco?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramgarh Fresco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramgarh Fresco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sethani Ka Johara (13.5 km).