We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timber Trail Heights and Terraces

Save
Share
National Highway 22, Parwanoo 173220 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
FindHotel
$213
View deal
Agoda.com
$171
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (453)
Dining (34)
Room & Suite (34)

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Parwanoo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Uniquely located at the foot of the magical Himalyan Mountain Range in Beautiful Himachal Pradesh, at 4500ft, Timbertrail Heights is uniquely accessed by Cable Car, with stunning views of the Shivalik Mountains and a full 30 Km panoramic of India's Majestic Natural Beauty. Families are warmly welcomed, Fantastic grounds and activities available, including children's funfair and picnic area. Feel the Heights!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Coffee shop
Game room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
498Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 189
  • 79
  • 41
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mounica P wrote a review Aug 2022
Bangalore, Karnataka, India17 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in Timber trail heights in the long weekend. Pros : The location of the place is awesome. The view from the resort and from the room is amazing. We were above clouds .... Just for the location will surely go again . Rooms were big and neatly maintained . It was peaceful and away from hustle bustle ... Its a place if the motive of the vacation is to just relax and enjoy the nature. Cons : Only thing is that rope way is not operational so we had go by road . Though the trip by road was good too , climbing steep hill was exciting. But it took around 40 min to reach the top .Because of this we couldnt come down in the 2 days stay. Food is ok , not many options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: It takes around 2 hrs to reach here from Chandigarh .Rooms in top floor have good view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Monica, Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort. Thank you for sharing your warm feedback with us. Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you loved the location and rooms. Thank you for choosing Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort. Regards, Prashant Tewari General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bhagwan Singh wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Booked 18 Jul 22, website showed property is accessible by cable car ride from timber Trail sister property located at the base. Booking confirmation message received; cable car out of service due to maintenance, however shuttle service is operating. On enquiry@9218532347 at 1212hrs on 19Jul, informed that no shuttle service, we will have to reach through service road at our own. Non cancellable booking, we started uphill 13-15km journey by own car. We were hardly 3-4kms, started raining heavily with strong winds, we continued, there is hardly any safe halting place. Broken road at multiple places ok for SUVs, small cars not fit for sedans with low ground clearance. It was frightening to see fallen stones & malwa on the road at many places. We had a narrow escape just 1 km away from the property, a tree fell on the road just 2-3 seconds distance from us, another harrowing experience. Contacted the staff, who gave us confidence, acted swiftly and within 15 minutes, tree cut and road cleared. We finally reached stayed 19-20Jul, Excellent location, great, neat & clean property, staff with highest service standards. All excellent. But my grievance is to the Senior Management, Cable car not operating, shuttle not operating info should mandatorily be visible along with precautions of accessible road and weather conditions in your website before someone books. After all you have luxury rates. I feel self driving in unknown single hilly road in rainy season is too risky even though I am a defense veteran. Awaiting a response not any refund
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors, valley view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Heights and Terraces! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this detailed review. We are sorry that you faced problems with shuttle service and cable car on your trip, but we are also delighted to hear that our staff was able to meet the level of service we strive for. Please know that we will be addressing this review with the team so they can learn from it and do better in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention! We hope to have you again soon for a pleasant time. Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manish K wrote a review Jul 2022
New Delhi, India9 contributions
We stopped over at the resort on our way to Kasauli for Brunch / Lunch and spend couple of hours there, also took the timber trail gondola, the resort was beautiful and had some beautiful/picturesque views, but the one at bottom is just about ok. The service is not great, but its worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Heights and Terraces! Thank you for choosing Timber Trail as your stop over. We are happy to hear that you loved the picturesque location, and the timber trail gondola ride. At the same time we are disheartened to hear that the hospitality and the services were not satisfactory. We hope to have you again soon for a pleasant time. Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RAJENDRA884 PRASAD wrote a review Jun 2022
Faridabad, India3247 contributions266 helpful votes
+1
Visited this place to have lunch and enjoy gondola ride. Found the price as one of the most expensive in India, only comparable with a ride at Gulmarg! I have no problems in sharing space with anyone while having langar in Gurudwara but found it strange to see hotel workers sitting inside the cable car even before the tourists. Management should ferry them separately.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Heights and Terrace! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on this esteemed platform. We understand your concern and response, the ferry is a public transport form and if we send them separately it will take much longer time for them to reach and serve you with the best. Your feedback won’t go unnoticed, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our property and provide you with an unparalleled experience. With even more enthusiasm, we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Prashant Tewari General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YAJNA wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India126 contributions84 helpful votes
We took a room lower level , we visited their property in the rope way , beautiful property Appreciated the owners imagination and vision to have produced an exclusive property Managers took care of us so nice , Since property has become quite old , refurnishing could be overdue Break fast spread could definitely better .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Quite a bit of traffic problems .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Heights And Terrace! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on this esteemed platform. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our services. We also seek to improve on feedback like this and we truly wish to welcome you again to our property and make you experience nothing but the very best. With even more enthusiasm, we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Prashant Tewari General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shilpa Gupta wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very poor service . They show you junior suite pics on website but does not show it in booking options .In booking options ,they make you book deluxe and super deluxe suite (both of whic have same pics , don't know what for difference of. 2500/- in price) and when you reach property they give you junior suite which just have views of rocks !!!. They make you pay high on website and give you lower grade room . I have to actually fight with manager Mr. ALANKAR and my husband gave him references that he can call his GM (as he had worked in hospitality industry) I wonder what happens to normal man. When I denied taking junior suite, he tries giving me a far off room in a dilapidated building with no fence against balcony railing. When we reception lady enquired him about what room to give he said on phone (Jo hai de de) Poor poor poor
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Heights and Terraces! Thank you for providing valuable feedback on this esteemed platform. We feel disheartened to know that you had an underwhelming experience with us. We hope the concessions provided to you were capable of making up to you. We are looking forward to serving you again soon in the future, making the stay more pleasant! Warm Regards, Prashant Tewari General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aman Garg wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India16 contributions
+1
I stayed here for 3D / 2N coming as a solo traveller from Delhi, to get some mental peace, for the views and for the love of driving. I parked my car in the base resort (valet) and then took a cable car to the top resort (heights). I came back only on the 3rd day. I had a partially enjoyable stay. Because of the hotel's location, it' comparatively cooler. Good - The views are really good. The king deluxe suite is really spacious and the balcony is placed in a way that offers complete privacy. I could meditate in peace which is why I'd come in the first place. It's so serene that I almost got rid of all my worldly thoughts. I've attached some pictures. - Food is good. Limited options for breakfast but the lunch and dinner menus were good. Try the Jamaican chicken. Mutton curry / Chicken curry were the only options for dinner though. Breakfast is all veg. But they help make dosa/omelettes on the spot. - There's a good 6 km hike nearby to a local fort. Pretty safe. I was all solo although I'd left most of my valuables in the hotel safe. If you leave by 6, you can get back in in time for breakfast (until 10:30 AM) - When the sun sets, there's a small walking area where you can soak in the night time views. I could clearly see the "Ursa Major". The night sky and the views are good. Serene. - The housekeeping and the lower level hotel staff (waiters/concierge) were very courteous and respectful. (not the reception, though) - I'd come here to disconnect from the world. So, I didn't use a lot of the wifi but it was good. It was even connecting outside of the rooms/restaurant. Bad - Right off the bat I could notice that the reception didn't seem too happy with me checking in. Not only myself, even for the other travellers, they didn't twitch a single muscle to smile for any guest. This remained the case throughout. - I asked about hiking trails nearby and they just shrugged me off. I received an equally cold response when I asked about the hiking trails nearby. - I hate to say this but I think they were probably not expecting me to stay a few nights in the King Balcony Suite with dinner included. Once the receptionist even offered me a look which insinuated that I'd probably not paid for the trip by myself . I don't think they are used to 24-25 year old solo travellers with money :) - Paid good money to be here but there was no spa/gym/pool. If I'd known in advance that there'd be no gym/spa (not even on a pay basis), I'd have chosen the Moksha resort which is just next to this one. Spending 20 K/night without any of the recreational activity (people with kids) is a big negative. I felt like coming here was a mistake because we are treated like 2nd class citizens over Moksha guests, especially by the guards who didn't even allow me to walk further. - There's a nuisance of monkeys though. Not much but they do join in on the terrace occasionally around noon. Thankfully, no monkeys in the early morning / evening. - I counted three instances where the hotel management was quarrelling amongst themselves, right in the food court, and twice on the evenings, having no regard to the guests around them. - They should have more table options for solo travellers. Everything is arranged in a table of 4-6 smh. Summary I'm definitely not coming back to this resort. Might try Moksha but with the amenities that this hotel offers, I'd not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with terrace views are good. Prefer them. Jacuzzi is overrated.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Heights and Terraces! Thank you for choosing Timber Trail to stay. We are happy to hear that you loved the location, food, spacious room with balcony and the serene surroundings. At the same time we are disheartened to hear that the hospitality and the services were not satisfactory. We have conveyed your feedback to the management for rectification. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Prashant Tewari General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abdi Nazeer Ahmad wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is built on a foundation of lies and run by criminals. The price range and online pictures will give you the impression that you're going to a decent 5 star hotel but it doesn't deserve even 1 star. First of all it takes 2 hours to get to your room after you've reached the property so don't expect any comfort once you're in their premises. I've eaten better food on a thela compared to what they offer you. Being a part of the hotel industry myself I think a self respecting professional who cares about their career would resign and a customers who cares about their money would keep as far away as possible from this place. Biggest mistake of my life coming here, it's equivalent to just lighting thousands of rupees on fire.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Heights and Terraces! Thank you for providing valuable feedback on this esteemed platform. We feel disheartened to know that you had an underwhelming experience with us. We hope the concessions provided to you were capable of making up to you. We are looking forward to serving you again soon in the future, making the stay more pleasant! Warm Regards, Prashant Tewari General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siddharth Kasera wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff and the Mangement of this hotel doesn’t know anything about customer care and service. If you miss the cable car service (last service at 5:30 pm) to reach this place then you are out of luck. The road taking to the hotel is in an extremely bad condition. There was all sort of construction material laid out on the road which completely blocked the way. My two sons and I had to remove heavy bamboos and iron rails from the road at 7:30 pm to clear the way. Then when I reached the hotel, it was pitched dark at the security gate. I waited for 15 minutes but nobody showed up to guide me to the reception and carry my luggage. Mind you there is a long walk from the security gate to the reception and the lighting is so poor that one can’t really see where is the way to the reception. Then when I reach there somehow, I ask for the manager and the manager doesn’t show up. I am told he will call in 5 mins. When I don’t get a call for 45 mins I call again from my room (couldn’t wait at the reception that long). I am told again that someone will call me in 5 mins. This all is happening to me and my family (my wife and two boys) at 8:30 in the evening. And finally I get a call and all hear is all sorts of excuses why someone couldn’t come to pick my luggage, why the reach and the lighting of a four star hotel is so bad (am paying about 25,000 INR for two rooms for one night and this is the level of service I am getting).. There is just no remorse or understanding for my frustration. I am asking for the owner’s contact numbers so he should know what level of service this hotel is giving to its customers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Heights and Terraces Thank you for providing valuable feedback on this esteemed platform. We feel disheartened to know that you had an underwhelming experience with us. We hope the concessions provided to you were capable of making up to you. We hope you enjoyed your upgrade as well. We are looking forward to serving you again soon in the future, making the stay more pleasant! Warm Regards, Prashant Tewari General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jatin k wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
It was the worst experience we have ever had!! One of the staff member name Pradeep Rana asked me to suck my d**k and behaved in the most rude way imaginable. Highly disappointed the way we were treated at the hotel especially by Pradeep rana . hope the management of the hotel will take appropriate action against him. Unimaginable!!you don’t expect such behaviour at a hotel of this genre , or as a matter of fact even from a road side dhaba . Highly disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Timber Trail, General Manager at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Timber Trail Resort! We are disheartened to hear that your stay experience at our hotel was not satisfying. Your feedback has been shared with the management to amend the issues at the earliest. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We hope you will provide us another chance to serve you in near future. Best regards, Prashant Tewari General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
timber trail heights parwanoo
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshSolan DistrictParwanoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Timber Trail Heights and Terraces
Which popular attractions are close to Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
Nearby attractions include Manki Point - Hanuman Temple (6.6 km), Gilbert Trail (7.2 km), and Sunset Point (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dochi Pizzeria & Coffee House, Shelly Restaurant, and Deck.
Are any cleaning services offered at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Timber Trail Heights and Terraces offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Timber Trail Heights and Terraces?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bon Monastery (15.5 km).
Does Timber Trail Heights and Terraces have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.