We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 13272 Hotel Country Resort

Save
Share
Local Resort Road, Khajjiar 176314 India
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)

About

#5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Khajjiar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Location

Contact
Local Resort Road, Khajjiar 176314 India
Compare More Popular Hotels
5Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Rahul wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I never stayed at the hotel. But when I called them for rates, Mr Amit (fraud) gave me a lower rate for super deluxe room. But when I asked him to send room pics and payment details on whatsapp, he gave me a higher rate for a lower category room(deluxe room). And when I called him he is saying that I am wrong and he is right. And started shouting that "I have not yet received any money from you so it's your decision if you want stay here or not." Such an unprofessional behavior. Obviously I got angry and abused him over the phone. Kindly don't stay here, they are frauds. P.S. he also argued that I gave her wrong age of my daughter earlier. Why the hell will I do so?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO 13272 Hotel Country Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Rahul, Greetings from Oyo! We regret that you had to go through such experience/ We agree with you that this is unacceptable, please accept our apology for this disappointment. However, be assured your comments will be taken to our highest attention and corrective measures will be taken to improvise our services. Give us another chance to host and we shall strive to bring the smile back to face whenever you revisit us. Have a nice day! Regards, Rachit
Read more
rengarajviswanathan wrote a review Oct 2018
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India3 contributions
the hotel is located in a scenic place. But the management and maintenance very poor. My friend tripped and fell in the ledge of the room and suffered a fracture. The sharp ledge in the room and in front of the room has caused many falls including for the staff, according to Thakur, the manager. when we told him about the accident, he just laughed and narrated stories of other fallings. The fall could be fatal. Another reason for the fall was power cut and darkness. It happens often. There was no wifi although other hotels in the area have. The handle of my room kept falling.. again, when we mentioned, the manager simply laughed. There was no heater in the room despite the fact that the hotel is located in a cold mountainous area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: all the rooms have good views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
journopankaj wrote a review Jun 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel doesn't have enough people to serve you.. in fact i had to call several times to get even a glass of water.. electricity go several times in a day.. the only good thing about this hotel is their chef.. food is like home.. their location is away from the main place in khajjiar, so ready for trekking if u don't have vehicle..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Supratim_Bhowmick wrote a review May 2018
Calcutta, West Bengal, India61 contributions28 helpful votes
This hotel is owned and run by a cheater. He refused confirmed reservation even after taking advance. Because of his greed a team of eight tourists had to run around and find alternation accommodation in peak tourist season. It happened on 25/05/2018 and I have written proof of everything I said. It has been reported to all the concerned authorities and he will face the music very soon. To anyone who is considering booking here be very careful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't go there. Your confirmed reservation may be turned down.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sendy0205 wrote a review Nov 2016
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India10 contributions12 helpful votes
I book this hotel for 2 nights stay ,experience was very nice location was very nice,room was clean with wood work I like very much, food was good,hotel staff is very good ,peaceful fresh environment,easy to reach at hotel ,.......
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Country Resort
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshChamba DistrictKhajjiar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing