We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Great Missenden

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

277 reviews
Save
Traveller (144)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (15)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good24%
  • Average25%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“summer school”(3 reviews)
“roald dahl”(6 reviews)
“wedding venue”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (277)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
76
67
71
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
67
71
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer schoolroald dahlwedding venuelovely venuesingle occupancymodern buildingdouble bednice groundsconference facilitiesdance floorafternoon teasb bsan updatewedding breakfastbridal suitesmall roomwalled garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We attended the venue to conduct or corporate annual meeting. meeting rooms do require refurb and refreshment. Food choices went more basic but still very tasty. in my opinion this venue require uplift and modernisation in order to keep with customers corporate requirements.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dasha_skelton
Response from Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference CentreResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate this type of feedback as we can use this to improve for the future while we really get an honest perception from our repeat clients. Thank you again...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Looked lovely on the internet. Booked in advance. Perfectly adequate en-suite room for B&B but oh dear! ..... The advertised restaurant was closed, The bar (Bistro) menu was truncated - not even a baked potato! Apparent reasoning was because it was quiet! In that case...More

Thank Mark H
Response from Jonathan D, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference CentreResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Missenden Abbey and that we were not what you were expecting. As we are a conference centre, our main business is for meeting and event...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Facilities fine - comfy bed, close to local attractions and amenities. Beautiful setting obviously steeped in history. On the downside - Reception staff were rude and unfriendly. Breakfast area was understaffed, so service and food not at their best.More

Thank Wilma M
Response from Jonathan D, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference CentreResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Wilma, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you found our grounds and building aesthetically pleasing. However not so pleased to read that you found the reception staff rude and friendly. Please would you be able to provide me with...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

A nice quiet place to stay, the grounds very peaceful. Our room overlooked a fountain which was very calming to listen to! The rooms were very compact - the beds comfortable a singles but very cosy if you are using them as doubles! The staff...More

Thank Kathryn C
Response from Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference CentreResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay, and I am glad that we were able to hold...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

You could also do a trip advisor review for us along the lines of the following Great venue with relaxed atmosphere, all necessary facilities for a conference with little support needed - all technology worked well. Conference rooms were spacious and light. Grounds were spectacular....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SallyEhg
Response from Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference CentreResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and retreat here with us. I will pass onto the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678955
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 1,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 1,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Bathroom (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maureen D
2 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Ross H | Property representative |
Dear Maureen Thanks for the enquiry. I can confirm that we do have our Accessible room available for the night of the 30th March. Please contact the Front of House Team on 01494866811 to confirm the booking, Thank you again... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on either ground or first floor reached by stairs or lift"
Read review
"Our rooms were on the ground floor overlooking a small pond and they were fine."
Read review
"Rooms compact."
Read review
"Ground floor in the Coach House"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite