We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Amersham
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Celebrating my 70th birthday with 5 friends we had afternoon tea in the Library at Missenden Abbey. The service was very good, especially Toby who supervised everything for us. The fillings in the sandwiches were varied and alternatives were provided when asked. We had individual plates of cakes and the scones were warm and home made (no aftertaste) with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilipat66
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback. I was so pleased to hear that Toby has provided such good service. I will be sure to share your feedback with him and the entire team. They love knowing that the guests appreciate their service. Thank you also for the kind comments on the standard of our Afternoon Tea that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I, and several family members stayed at Missenden Abbey recently. The rooms were absolutely tiny, especially on the ground floor where the beds were against the wall on one side. The rooms on the first floor were marginally larger but not much. The shower was little more than a trickle and there was no shampoo or body lotion provided, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edel213
Jonathan D, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate the time people take to feedback so we can evaluate our processes and make changes where necessary. Our rooms are on the smaller side compared to most hotels, however as I am sure you are already aware, we are conference centre and not a hotel. Extending our bedrooms is something...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights for a business meeting at Missenden Abbey. The rooms are very average with very basic amenities. The bathroom's shower was pathetic and the bed was very small for a double room. I was surprised to see the breakfast menu to be exactly same on all 4 days which is kind of annoying for guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhilbhatia8
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding the recent business meeting that was held at Missenden Abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I will investigate the points that you have raised, and with an immediate effect this morning there was a new breakfast offering...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We recently attended an event at Missenden Abbey. We had booked a room directly with Missenden Abbey and had email confirmation of this. However when we came to check in, they were unaware of our booking. Fortunately, they had a room available. We off-loaded our stuff and then headed down for dinner. The seafood starter was okay, though it literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEH1_11
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you recent event (Christmas Party) here at the abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I am slightly surprised to see this review now and...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Had booked for New Years Eve, 1920s themed bash and our party decided to stay over! Thought the rooms were perfectly adequate for price.....! Shower wasn't the best, but apart from a few 'scuff' marks, both bathroom and room were very clean!!! The party itself was very well organised, with plenty of nice touches.... And we were really looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve b
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and the New Years Eve party. I will sure to pass onto the bar staff your compliments on their wine service skills. We will be...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

In a previous review I rated the venue highly as well as the location. Following a recent stay I wish to issue an update specifically for anybody with a health condition affecting their mobility ! The rooms are located in the grounds in a complex annexe with three floors and long corridors. Unfortunately there are no lifts so when booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan P
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Yes I would strongly agree that if anybody does have any Mobility issues to contact the front desk and requests a ground floor room. In addition to this we do have a fully Accessible bedroom with full wet room facilities. Thank you again for your feedback.

oxford
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We used the library and anteroom for a wake following a funeral at the Church of St Peter and St Paul. The Abbey was very convenient, easy to find and had ample parking. However the reason for an excellent review is more to do with the staff, they did an excellent job whilst at the same time being unobtrusive. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdo001
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience especially when you came to Missenden Abbey for what must of been a difficult time for all in attendance. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and the staff were able to...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I was so disappointed I booked in here the rooms are like shoeboxes and the bathroom had hairs in the shower and shaving remains in top of the shaving point. The rooms are single glazed so you here every noise from outside. Unless you are a conference guest you don't matter you can only dine in the bar with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alecrenwick
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay here at the abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. We will look into the details of the service shortfall that you experienced when trying to order food. As the phrase that you have used...

Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Beautiful peaceful location as well back from road with large grounds to wander around. There is also a walled garden to visit during the week. The room was warm and bed comfortable, with a view over the pond in the coach house. Food and service was good and there is a bar and restaurant for meals. The main building is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Please follow us on Facebook/ Twitter for the latest offers and events. We would love to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed yesterday and my room was a disgrace. I have tried posting my experience on their Facebook page but keeps being deleted. I complained about my room and did get moved. But the second room was just as dirty. See pics.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent visit to Missenden Abbey. It was our Duty Manager that helped and assisted you on the night of your check in and it was myself that spoke to you the following day to offer my sincerest apologies on the experience that you had...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Missenden
4.3 km away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
296 reviews
7.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
719 reviews
10.5 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
8.5 km away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 17 in High Wycombe
61 reviews
13.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Address: London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Great Missenden
Price Range: ₹ 4,713 - ₹ 5,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Missenden Abbey Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Missenden Abbey Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Hotel Great Missenden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Missenden Abbey Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Missenden Abbey Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might want a room with a bedside table. Otherwise you can put your things on a chair - if there's room for one!”
 of 5 bubbles rozs380, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the old building (Abbey) are sold at a small premium but are not sufficiently better to justify the additional cost.”
 of 5 bubbles JNSWLS, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Edel213, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is challenging requires a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 294allanp, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 797welltravelled, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5