We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Sacacomie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sacacomie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Since I got to know about the hotel I wanted to spend my holidays here. The hotel building in block house style is amazing, also the public areas with lots of stuffed animals is unique. The staff is kind and the activities offer fun for everyone. We did a trapper tour with a great guide and learnt a lot about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not a family vacation place. Most activities cannot accommodate/too dangerous for children under 12. But a great place for couples, a group of adult friends, or by yourself. Our room did not have microwave and refrigerator, but some room does, and even have a full kitchen. The only place to get food is the restaurant downstaires. Although fancy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Y
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good service , calm with activites, surrounding nature , the food is delicious , better time to visit july august i recommend it for anyone who likes nature tranquil area , superb don't miss this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starandspace
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The weather was very nice so my wife and I decided to have lunch with our Swiss friends on the terrasse of the hotel Sacacomie. We liked the lobby, the resto-bar and the restaurant. The manager and the staff were very helpful. The terrasse was all renovated. I admired the sun umbrellas and breath taking view of the lake. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uschneider
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy that you had a great time taking your lunch on our beautiful terrace newly renovated. Thank you for your great comments about our food and our staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, please don't hesitate to comeback. Best regards, Rachelle Larivière rachelle@sacacomie.com /819-265-4444

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Here is a beautiful hotel in the middle of the wild nature. The hotel at a first glance is really a great way to discover the Canadian nature. The first diapointment comes with our reservation bookings. We got overcharge on our credit card. The rooms are clean and the towels are numerous. The room temperature is off balance too warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear M. Albert, Thank you so much for choosing the Hôtel Sacacomie for your last trip. We don't have Tv is most of our room because we are offering an experience up close and personnal in the nature for our guests. We are very happy that you had a good time doing the activities on the site. The seaplane is...

Perth Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We are 2 couples travelling together and stayed for 1 night at Hotel Sacacomie. We booked a Lakeside Room each and had expected amazing lake views given the photos that are on the website. Unfortunately this was not the case. One room on the 4th floor has quite nice views from the side of the balcony but the other on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen1721
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. Every guest is very precious and important for us and we want to provide you the best lodging experience possible. Don't hesitate to contact me directly for a further reservation and i will make sure everything is perfect. Please accept my kind regards, Rachelle Larivière rachelle@sacacomie.com / 819-265-4444

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My husband and I just spent two nights at the Hotel Sacacomie and we had such a good time there. The Hotel is located in a very beautiful area, on the Lake Sacacomie, by itself. It is very remote. When we arrived the welcome was warm and smiling. The hotel now is becoming old. It needs really some work done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliselev
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Good day Elise, Thank you so much for your great comments about our location and our activities. It's always a pleasure for us to see our guest having an enjoyable stay. In the winter also we are offering many free activities like : snowshoeing, skiing, ice skating and tubing. Please don't hesitate to comeback. Have a nice day, Rachelle Larivière...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Well after travelling over 3 hrs, we arrived to find it in a very grand setting, but that quickly changed. When checking in the reception staffs where not helpful at all. I was handed a piece of paper which was all in French, I had not a clue what it said, to which my partner went to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaz4321
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very sorry that you didn't had an enjoyable stay with us. We are very used to english guests as we have people that are coming from around the world. Please let me know if i could do anything for you for a further reservation. Please accept my warmest regards, Rachelle Larivière rachelle@sacacomie.com / 819-265-4444

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

A very relaxing,quiet lodge. The view from our room was sensational. Our canoeing expedition yesterday afternoon was something to remember,highlighted when a floatplane landed nearby. The lodge is very well laid out with easy access to rooms ,bar and dining areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete614
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments about our location, your canoeing expedition, our rooms and our food. It's a pleasure for us to see our guest having an enjoyable stay. We are offering a lot of of activities to our guest like floatplane excursions. Don't hesitate to comeback in our peaceful environnement. Kind regards, Rachelle Larivière rachelle@sacacomie.com /...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Sacacomie for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. Right from the start on the drive up to the hotel we crossed a bend in the road and we were hit with such a spectacular view of the lake that it took my breath away. As soon as we arrived and parked the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunloverxyz
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay over the Labor day week-end at Sacacomie. We are proud to offer a special contact with the nature to our guests. Thank you so much for your good comments about the food, the kitchen staff is greeting you. It will be a pleasure to receive you this winter...

886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (853)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (379)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
19.1 km away
Le baluchon Eco Resort
Le baluchon Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in St-Paulin
326 reviews
37.7 km away
Auberge Le Flores
Auberge Le Flores
#1 of 2 in Grand-Mere
101 reviews
35.7 km away
Auberge Gouverneur Shawinigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
#2 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
411 reviews
13.6 km away
Pourvoirie Du Lac Blanc
Pourvoirie Du Lac Blanc
#1 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
291 reviews
6.0 km away
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite & Chalet
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite &...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sacacomie Lodge is a door to nature. Nestled in the heart of the forest and bordering the Mastigouche wildlife reserve, it overlooks a majestic lake whose shore extends for more than 42 kilometres. In this enchanting site where nature reigns supreme, the log-built blends in harmoniously with the scenery offering amazing hospitality. Rustic outside and welcoming inside! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sacacomie

Address: 4000 Yvon-Plante Road, Saint-Alexis-des-Monts, Quebec J0K 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Price Range: ₹ 15,360 - ₹ 20,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sacacomie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sacacomie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacacomie Hotel Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sacacomie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Epsom, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sacacomie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“south side has lake view, a must!”
 of 5 bubbles 443jamiey, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles uschneider, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view even when book booking a lakeside room”
 of 5 bubbles Karen1721, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with lake view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles sunloverxyz, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is fundamental!”
 of 5 bubbles LorenzoB430, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay