We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (422)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (42)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(243 reviews)
“dive sites”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
349
128
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
349
128
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortfishturtle hatcherymarine conservationfun diveswell oiled machinebuffet stylebig thanksvip roomgreen turtlesgreat diveclean upslocal communitydevil raysconservation efforts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I spent 5 days at the resort and I wished I had more time! The diving experience was great, nice instructors, dive masters, boat... They really made an effort to show you as much as they could underwater. The food at the resort was great!...More

1  Thank Bea T
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here for 8 Days and had a wonderful time. I booked about 5 months in advance and the process was very simple. communication from the office staff was great and we traded several emails back and forth to sort out the details. I had...More

Thank imgettingannoyed
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here. Only hated leaving. The staff is so incredibly profession and is there to answer any and all questions you have. Gear was in good condition though I think they should have smaller sizes for fins. I have my own...More

Thank Danielle D
Reviewed 9 May 2017

To start I want to thank everyone at SJ for a wonderful experience. 4 days diving on Mabul, Kapali, Mataking and Mantabuan Island was incredible. Thanks to every awesome DM I had on my fun dive, incredible guys and all good blokes. Not to forget...More

Thank Gus S
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My husband & I came here on our honeymoon - it was beautiful! I took my open water here - my instructor (Kid) was amazing, very patient and a great teacher, i felt totally safe at all times. my husband did a refresher & underwater...More

Thank sophieellesullivan
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pulau Mabul
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (422)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xiaohuimoh
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Leslie B | Reviewed this property |
No. The rooms are clean and very basic. You should ask if they can make a hair dryer available.
1
Vote
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"defintely stay in a private room as you get the best position on the island and room to hang out all your wet..."
Read review
"Doorms are fine at the right side as you are away from the roosters from the vlilage"
Read review
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
"ensuite A/C room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing