We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (409)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (41)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(243 reviews)
“dive sites”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
342
127
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
342
127
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortfishturtle hatcherymarine conservationfun diveswell oiled machinebuffet stylebig thanksvip roomgreen turtlesgreat diveclean upslocal communitydevil raysconservation efforts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I was a DMT in september 2017. In 30 days I went from average diver to great divemaster, made a ton of friends and learned a lot about myself. I am confident that the Scuba Junkie Divemaster course is of the highest quality. Thank you...More

2  Thank Janjou
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I choose to do my Divemaster training at Scuba junkies at the Mabul resort. As I had already been diving in Mabul/Kapalai/Sipadan area and knew it delivers amazing dives. I had also heard loads of good stuff from other customers and even previous DM/Instructors, so...More

Thank DaveyAlvarez
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I did my Dive Master Training + ECO Reef Check course in December 2017. The reason I chose SJ was that I dove with SJ a few times before, I did my OW course and was so happy with the service, the training, attention to...More

2  Thank AgneSwira
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Azrul is the best divemaster in the world ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ he made it the best dive of the week so thank him for that! The staff is soo nice on the resort & i couldnt be more thankful! Thanks for the great company & thank you...More

1  Thank feliciallim
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We dived with scuba junkies and did the 4 day dive package with Sipadan, staying in a private fan room. The diving is terrific with tons of fish, invertebrates, sharks and turtles. The room had a private bathroom and was very clean, new and modern....More

1  Thank Korid
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (409)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xiaohuimoh
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Leslie B | Reviewed this property |
No. The rooms are clean and very basic. You should ask if they can make a hair dryer available.
1
Vote
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"defintely stay in a private room as you get the best position on the island and room to hang out all your wet..."
Read review
"Doorms are fine at the right side as you are away from the roosters from the vlilage"
Read review
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
"ensuite A/C room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing