We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paradise Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Paradise Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We drove around to check a few of the cheap motels in town and scurried away to the Paradise--the two we looked at were run down, didn't look clean, and were full of crews of workers (who we anticipated hearing leaving at 5 a.m.). We were making a quick stop, so didn't take advantage of the hotel's pool. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for three weeks and there are a few problems you shouldn't have to deal with on a paid stay. It's common for your room not to be cleaned; at one point after two days of no cleaning I got an abrupt knock on the door, and a lady just shouted and asked how many towels I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart E
ParadiseInnVV, Director Hotel Operations at Paradise Inn & Suites, responded to this review

StuartE Thank you for your review of our property. Let me first apologize for the substandard service you received with our housekeeping department. This is not the norm and i have used this as an example for our housekeeping staff. The Key Cards we use are the ones with magnetic strip on the back and can be affected substantially by...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night on a Saturday. Really clean and decorated nicely. Duvet and bed and pillows were all so comfortable!!! The hotel is super quiet which is perfect for me. Laundry mat on site and plenty of parking. Nice breakfast spot for mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
ParadiseInnVV, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jennifer C, Thank you so much for your positive review of our great property Paradise Inn & Suites Valleyview. We take pride in knowing that you had a very satisfying stay. We look forward to having you back as our guest. Thank you. Mike Balabuck General Manager Paradise Inn & Suites Valleyview 1-877-552-2338

Okanagan Valley, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Their service is fantastic. I had a problem with the shower which was immediately addressed. The maintenance and cleaning staff were reliable and available to accommodate any need. The price may be a bit higher - which may be the cost of the particular room available for my long-term (11-day) stay - the room had a small kitchen area. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny M
Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2014

When I am working up in Valleyview, the Paradise Inn is the only place I will stay, I have been staying there since it first opened (under a different name) front desk staff is excellent! Room is very clean and no issues. This last trip I had a king suite which had a kitchen with full dishes and 2 tvs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oilsandsgal
ParadiseInnVV, Hotel Operations at Paradise Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oilsandsgal, Thank you for the great review of our property! Its always a pleasure to hear how great our front desk and housekeeping staff are. I will be sure to pas this comment on to them. Like all our guests, we can't wait to have you back! Take care, Mike Balabuck Paradise Inn & Suites Valleyview 1-877-552-2338

Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I believe this is the best hotel in the area. It looks like it was very recently built. When we arrived, the front desk was busy so we had to wait about 20 minutes. The desk clerk was apologetic and nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of outlets for my electronics.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
ParadiseInnVV, Hotel Operations at Paradise Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Lynn W, Thank you for the very positive review of our property. Its always nice to have lots of plug ins for all your electronic devices and I'm so glad we met your expectations. Thank you and i look forward to having you as our guest again. Mike Balabuck Paradise Inn & Suites Valleyview 1-877-552-2338

eagle hill, ab
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

i stayed here two nights with my family, and on the whole i was pretty pleased. the internet was a letdown though, and when I called the front desk, they merely offered the business centre computers as an option. otherwise though, my stay was great and I'd recommend it. the pool and hot tub were good temperatures, the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bejoicing
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight stay lastnight and stayed Room #300 corner side..Thought it was gonna be a good stay..However when we checked in at the room we noticed A/C wasnt working.We called the frontdesk to inform the issue..She got to the room and check the A/C but no luck..We were told she will check if she can move...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric D
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked this hotel because of amenities - pool/hot tub and complimentary breakfast. Hot tub was out of order, heater for pool not working water too cold to use, The staff had turned up the air heater in the pool room there were very strong exhaust fumes. I checked the pool room 3 days and advised staff of the fumes. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dianne F
ParadiseInnVV, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dianne F, Thank you for your review of our fine property. I apologize for the negative experience you had when you last stayed at our property but i would like to clear up a couple misconceptions with your review. Firstly, our pool heaters have been unserviceable for the last couple of weeks and this is due to the fact that...

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

If you like trucks running all night outside your window (rear rooms), room doors slamming early in the AM (they don't seem to be hung right so they slam very hard) or if you don't need reasonable speed internet for your business requirements then this is the place for you. Otherwise the people are nice and the proximity to restaurant/convenience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FireWeedFour
ParadiseInnVV, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Suites, responded to this review

FireWeedFour, Thank you for your review of the Paradise Inn & Suites. Just like anyone, I understand the importance of a good nights sleep and apologize for the inconvenience of the sound of doors slamming in the morning and the sound of trucks in our parking lot. I have used your example for our maintenance team to take a look...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valleyview hotels
1.8 km away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#2 of 5 in Valleyview
9 reviews
1.7 km away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#3 of 5 in Valleyview
7 reviews
0.9 km away
Western Valley Inn
Western Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Valleyview
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're planning a long visit or just passing through, the Paradise Inn & Suites in Valleyview, AB has fantastic amenities and modern accommodations to suit every need. Located at the junction of Highway 43 and Highway 49, Valleyview, AB is a major Northern Alberta corridor known as the "Portal to the Peace". We host millions of visitors every year. Of all the hotels in Valleyview, AB, the Paradise Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for long stays, brief visits, large groups and business travelers alike. Hotel With Waterslide, Indoor Pool, And More Of all the hotels in Valleyview, AB, Paradise Inn & Suites is number one when it comes to providing guests with incredible amenities. Bring the whole family along - even your furry members - as our hotel is pet-friendly and features completely accessible accommodations. Kids can play in our indoor pool and waterslide, which are the only ones in Valleyview, while you maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness centre. Free Breakfast, Full Kitchens & The Best Beds In Valleyview Our hotel in Valleyview, AB is well known for its delicious, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast with waffle bar. Stay connected with newspapers and wireless high-speed Internet, which are also complimentary. In-room, you'll appreciate the convenience of our full kitchens, while our amazing Hypnos Sleep System beds will have you hitting the snooze button more than once in the morning. Book today and discover the difference at the Paradise Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Inn & Suites

Address: 3609 Highway Street, Valleyview, Alberta T0H 3N0, Canada (Formerly Pomeroy Inn & Suites Valleyview)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Valleyview
Price Range: ₹ 6,856 - ₹ 8,553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Valleyview
Paradise Inn And Suites
Paradise Inn & Suites Valleyview, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size kitchen rooms have a separate room with doors for the bed if you want quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Quads1Truck, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have never had a bad room yet.”
  • Big comfy bed and pillows.
 of 5 bubbles Madisoniann, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel...Horizon is the better one in Valleyview”
 of 5 bubbles LauraLaf, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms very quiet. Senior portion meals in adjacent restaurant very good.”
 of 5 bubbles bcurr45, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rear of building to avoid highway and parking lot noise; west end away from parked semis that idle half the night”
 of 5 bubbles 67alecb, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay