We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brussels Midi Station
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This hotel was right by the train station which was perfect for my fiancee and I. We trained in and flew out which you can pick up a shuttle at the train station to get to the airport. The room was roomy. It was farther from the center of the city but it wasn't a long walk. It had free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank N H
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

Much nicer than the nearby Íbis, much Warner and personalidade than the nearby Pullman (I've already States in all of them). Very friendly stuff An as a plus you get free parking (if it Mathers to you the nearby parking on the railway Station charges 25€ a day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroMNS
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a positive impression. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Perfect for travellers arriving into Brussels Midi. The hotel is a three minute walk from the station. As I always say, please DO NOT be put off by the location; yes it's a bit shabby but it is safe. The hotel itself is very comfortable, the bathrooms are a little pokey but overall this is a nice place. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Brussels Midi. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, Maxime Cusse

Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Location is just 5 mins walk from the Eurostar station, but in a rather run down part of city (having said that easy tram ride to eg Grand Place). Brussels Midi/Zuid station and surrounds feel unsafe compared to the very centre of the city. Review only based on a 1 night stay but I found reception unfriendly and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surrey361
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I stayed just one night in this hotel and I must say it was a pleasure. The room and bathroom are not very big, but they were tidy and beautiful. However, there was a bad smell in the bathroom coming from the sink, but I didn't complain about it at the reception desk. There was no toothpaste in the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias S
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was very friendly and helpfull. My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

This is a nice hotel that has recently been refurbished. It is difficult to find any fault with it, the rooms are nice and staff friendly. I didn't use the restaurant, only the bar which I have no complaints about and is reasonably priced. It is very convenient for the station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveL1221
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cécile

Wermelskirchen, Germany
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SvenJ79
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2015

The hotels location is in excellent position - only a 5 minute walk from the main station. The staff are always welcoming and friendly and go out of their way to help. The rooms are modern, big and comfortable with nice beds! Free wifi is also a bonus! Love staying in this hotel when in Brussels, will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenquinJewls
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. It is correct that our staff is very service focused and tries to be one step ahead to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MGA1600
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.3 km away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.1 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#40 of 200 in Brussels
647 reviews
1.5 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
943 reviews
1.1 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station, located opposite the Gare du Midi train station, arrival station for Thalys, Eurostar and ICE, and just 1.2 miles (2 km) from the Grand-Place of Brussels. In addition to its 93 spacious and air-conditioned rooms, the hotel proposes free WiFi, a bar and a secured underground parking. The Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station is ideally located if you wish to discover Brussels, not far from The Square, The Egg, European Community, Expo and Atomium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Address: Avenue Fonsny 5-7, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range: ₹ 5,541 - ₹ 11,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Midi Station Saint-Gilles
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Brussels Midi Station staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Brussels Midi Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear rooms on higher levels are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TimH769, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room but we stayed at the front”
 of 5 bubbles Claire2008London, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the main street in the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ashokraonb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the floors with a balcony for a wonderful view.”
 of 5 bubbles Rashnarayan, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BUSConsumer, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5