We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Very good place to stay in Bruxelles!
The hotel is 10 minutes to city center by subway.
The staff is very friendly.
The only problem we found peels and hairs in the bed sheets, but the receptionist help us in just 10 minutes.
I stayed in room 301 named Chloe that it is placed near the elevator. The next room was called Mathilde. The room is small and dark as the entire hotel. When we arrived there was a power shutdown and we had to use the staircase...More
Room was authentic, cosy, just as we wanted. Our stay was perfect! Room and bathroom were clean. All staff was very friendly, except one woman who worked as a waittress in the restaurant, she was incredibly rude.
Location near city centre and public transport so...More
We loved this place: the wallpaper, the low lighting, the bathtub, the furniture, the history - it could all have been from a fun photoshoot. Not in a generic 5-star kind of way, but just a very cool, very sexy, maybe even just slightly kitsch,...More
I had the opportunity to be lodged at the last floor of the dependance, Le Jardin Secret. Rooms are spacious and with loft. Design is modern, functional, spacious and nice. 20 minutes walk from the Grand Place and about 15 from the EU parliament. Breakfast...More
Response from Benoit T | Property representative |
On 13 june 12:59, our receptionist send you an email to get your coordinate in order to process the refund. The assistant manager send you a second email the same day at 18:13:13 (with the same request). To my... More
On 13 june 12:59, our receptionist send you an email to get your coordinate in order to process the refund. The assistant manager send you a second email the same day at 18:13:13 (with the same request). To my surprise, you apparently did not do it yet.
If your aim was just to get a refund, you should start with this ;-). I, myself, though you would have done it. That's why I assumed we did actually refund you.
On the other hand. If you recall it correctly, our receptionist never denied your request. She said she will see with the manager. Indeed, she is not allowed to make a refund by herself. (Imagine what it would be if our receptionist could refund any guests for any kind of requests/complain... it is normal and sane to add a layer of control to it). But I totally understand that it is frustrating for you not having an immediate answer for your distress. She also made the mistake to send you an email for the refund of the second night (as you cancelled it, it was easier for her to refund it to you...). It was a mistake because you then though it was the only gesture we were ready to make.
We have discussed your case with the general manager of our group and it became clear that we need to empower our staff more in order for them to offer our guests a quicker/better answer to their complain (if any). They need to be better trained as well... We just did not feel it was necessary until now. Thank yo for this.
If I may ask, what do you mean by "we would take no action to rectify this situation...". When an hotel hear bed-bugs, I can assure you that every department take all measure necessary to close the case asap. And one of the first measure is to refund the guest of course. It is just normal... A basic of our industry. It is just common sense for any industry actually.
In the tourism industry, we pretty well know, more than any other industry, the effects of negative review... So we are working very hard to improve our relationship with the guests by providing (we hope so) a better service everyday. It took us 6 months to go from a 7,8/10 to a 8/10 (because the review score is calculate on the last 24 months). And we saw the positive effects on our guest satisfaction and on our reservations.
But one single issue like yours is destroying our efforts. Not because our guests are not happy anymore and all suffering from bed bugs... (Of course not !). But because we see a drop of 30% in our booked booking since your different comments on Google, Tripadvisor, booking,... (As well as a 50% drop in the ranking on bookingcom).
So, if your aim was just to get a refund, I want to let you know that 1) your reviews were not necessary. But as we did not keep your CC date, we are unable to refund automatically. Therefore we asked for your bank details 2) it has sides effects too. Indeed, you were apparently very effective in destroying our online reputation. Letting us know about an issue is one thing (like Maria M said above). Destroying our everyday efforts is another...
So, once again, let me tell you how much we are sorry about this issue you faced. (I am not writing this to "save face". We truly are sorry !).
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"There are pictures on the website and you can ask the room you like most!"