We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to travel to Brussels for the first time to visit the Christmas markets. After researching many hotels I decide to book this one. The price was attractive and reading reviews on here both negative as well as positive I decided I will still go ahead and book Although check was at 3pm we got there very early around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZubhirY71
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 30 November 2016

On arrival we were confronted with a very long queue for check in, which kept growing behind us! When we were finally escorted next door to the apartment block, having to carry our own luggage, we entered a very minimal one bedroom apartment. The furniture is old, the apartment was smelly and there was an overall impression that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniepattichi
Henri D, Director of Rooms Operation at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Anniepattichi, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. As I could exchange with you previously, there are no explanations that I can give you as to why you faced so many challenges during your stay, but I can assure that all the points mentioned have been taken notice. I am truly sorry that you could not experience the...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 27 November 2016

One does not know where to begin the list of failings of this conveniently placed Hotel. Reception is a nightmare with the longest queues I have ever experienced in any establishment. It takes an unconscionably long time to do anything from checking in and out to just making a query. The wash-hand basin drain in the first apartment we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lefkosiatis
Henri D, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Lefkosiatis, On behalf of all our ambassadors we would like to thank you for choosing the Marriot Executive apartments for your recent stay in Brussels. We are disheartened to read that we did not meet your expectations during this stay. Our aim is to provide the finest personal service and facilities for all of our valuable guests and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The apartments are very large and well equipped, although there is no oven (only a microwave). Location is quite good with the metro nearby and the Luxembourg train station very close to it. Also, there are 2 supermarkets nearby where you can buy a good variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
Joanna V, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear George P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the location allowed you to discover Brussels and the wonderful things this city offers to its visitors. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next...

Snailbeach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Unfortunately does not really meet all Mariott standards.. Other than the bed, which was comfortable, the furniture is old, the apartment smelly and the overall impression that is not clean. The pool from the Mariott Hotel is for free, but also not so clean. If you don´t pay attention to the details, it´s ok for spending a couple of hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrazySnailTraveller
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear CrazySnailTraveller, Thank you for choosing the Marriott Executive Apartments for your recent stay in Brussels. We are pleased to realize that you enjoyed our Marriott bedding during your recent visit of Brussels and thank you for your kind comment about our ambassadors We are disheartened to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to ensure...

Reviewed 5 June 2016

I have a one bedroom apartment. The room is adequate at best. Very dated. The reason I stayed here was the ability to cook since I would be staying in Brussels for a couple of months. What I learned very quickly was that you can't actually cook in these rooms without the fire alarms in the entire building going off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Once again thank you so much for providing us with your impressions while staying with us at the Marriott Executive Apartments. Our Guest Relations Manager Xavier had the great pleasure to meet you yesterday and go over these issues together and he has taken the lead to follow up on each mentioned point. I am confident that...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The location is good and quiet (near the EU complex) and there are a lot of nice restaurants near the hotel which are affordable compared with the hotel prices. In addition most of the famous sites are within walking distance. The room was clean and spacious although we were a bit surprised that it was not cleaned during our four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilia173
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Emilia173, We would like to thank you for choosing Marriott Executive Apartments for your recent stay in Brussels and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are indeed ideally situated in the heart of the European Constitutions. We are delighted to hear that you discovered our wonderful city. We would like to thank you for your lovely...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Stayed here last summer and it is an excellent location. It is located on a quiet side street near the European Union complex. Very close to many famous sites in Brussels and within minutes of the metro that will take you all over the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
Joanna V, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Maggie M, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed a most memorable experience while staying with us, at the Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Our apartment was very nice, nothing else was required for our weekend stay. For the price it was great value. The bar was not such good value, €15 for a jack Daniels and coke is excessive. The location was very good, just 10 minute walk to most attractions. The staff were incredible, they spoke perfect English and could not do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walkerl107
Joanna V, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear walker107, It was wonderful having you stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed our Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels. We are fortunate to have such a well-placed location in Brussels and our Ambassadors take great pride in ensuring each of our guests' expectations are exceeded. We look forward to creating another memorable and unique experience for you soon.

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Just wrapped up a 3-week stay here for business. The property does exactly what it says it will do - offer more space and an apartment like feel for extended stays. I was able to cook several meals, do laundry and relax in a living area vs. cramped in a typical hotel room (no matter how nice). When I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlazor47

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.0 km away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
1.2 km away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#11 of 199 in Brussels
230 reviews
0.9 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#4 of 16 in Ixelles
240 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 199 in Brussels
1,671 reviews
1.4 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter

Address: Rue du Parnasse 15, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: ₹ 7,246 - ₹ 16,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
European Quarter - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Ixelles
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter Belgium
Marriott European Quarter
Marriott Brussels
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back rooms look into a well groomed garden”
 of 5 bubbles anniepattichi, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet choose the Apartments. But for better maintained rooms book at the connected Renaissance Marriot.”
 of 5 bubbles Lefkosiatis, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed for 10 days and never was much noise from the street below.”
 of 5 bubbles 349GeorgeP, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back overlook a courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles maggie3083, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with the balcony overlooking this quaint street... very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 246dc, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5