We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sand Dunes Resort

    130 Mudjimba Esp, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (46)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Room & Suite (11)
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good25%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach house” (24 reviews)
    “large spa” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sand Dunes Resort
    3 Sep4 Sep
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Santorini Twin Waters
    53 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mudjimba
    Novotel Twin Waters Resort
    3,170 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Twin Waters
    Oaks Seaforth Resort
    502 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Alexandra Headland
    Sunshine Coast Airport Motel
    54 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Marcoola
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (164)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 163 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We have just completed our tenth stay at The Sand Dunes and have already booked our eleventh. Friendly efficient staff, close to airport, wonderful fully equipped rooms at great rates, free Wi-Fi, beach a short stagger away, shops and cafe's over the road, the best...More

    Thank davlyn9
    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    We spent 10 magical days in the Sand Dunes. The moment we got there we were just in awe, the walk in pool from our front step, the roof we could relax on, the closeness of the amazing beach and off course the heated pool...More

    Thank Karlilc J
    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    Lovely pools - unfortunately other users who didn't like the spa turned on ruined the experience. Apartment good size with all amenities, walk to beach and small shops., Queen bed very hard, no remote for a/c,no fans in toilet or bathrooms, lights in lounge room...More

    Thank Hughietraveller
    Response from Sand_Dunes_Resort, Manager at Sand Dunes ResortResponded 10 July 2017

    We appreciate you taking the time to review Sand Dunes. It is of concern that you did not enjoy your stay with us or notify us upon check out of any issues. We do have an after hours phone service at the resort and this...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    A week-long stay at this resort was just what the doctor ordered for two weary travellers. The ground floor unit we were in was 10 steps from the tepid pool and 20 from the spa pool. The grounds are well tended and the resort as...More

    Thank Ross B
    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    We stayed the pay for 2 stay for 3 night deal and a very nice break.The units are Well presented with everything we needed for our short break.Close to the beach and the local shops.The complex is secure, with lovely gardens ,quiet,clean with an excellent...More

    Thank Gillian C
    Santorini Twin Waters
    53 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mudjimba
    Novotel Twin Waters Resort
    3,170 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Twin Waters
    Oaks Seaforth Resort
    502 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Alexandra Headland
    Sunshine Coast Airport Motel
    54 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Marcoola
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • US$ 126 - US$ 251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sand Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Marcoola
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (46)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Novotel Twin Waters Resort
    3,170 reviews
    2.90 km away
    Santorini Twin Waters
    53 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Sunshine Coast Airport Motel
    54 reviews
    .30 km away
    Oaks Seaforth Resort
    502 reviews
    6.44 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cuba Street Espresso Flagship
    110 reviews
    .97 km away
    High Tide
    112 reviews
    .98 km away
    Florentina's Pizzeria
    53 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Soul Foods Gourmet Deli
    38 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Twin Waters Golf Club
    35 reviews
    2.47 km away
    Marcoola Beach
    148 reviews
    2.70 km away
    Aqua Park Bli Bli
    62 reviews
    4.94 km away
    Mount Coolum
    329 reviews
    4.99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    12 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sand_Dunes_Resort | Property representative |
    Yes one complimentary pool towel is provided for each guest during your stay.
    25 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from rahjek | Reviewed this property |
    The pools were beautiful and cool. The spa however was warm and ever so relaxing with the bubbles on.
    28 July 2015|
    Response from Sandra G |
    Our 3 Bedroom Poolside Villas are spread across 3 levels. The ground level - living/dining, full size kitchen, back terrace which offers direct pool access, standalone toilet, access to a single lock up garage. The first... More
    Room Tips
    "Try and choose rooms east of the main road for quietness."
    Read review
    "Take good earplugs, or ask for rooms closer to beach,"
    Read review
    "Very secure."
    Read review
    "Any units surrounding a pool are noisy. Young children play, scream and cry and it echoes into the units..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing