We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Hotels.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 180*
US$ 93*
US$ 180*
US$ 93*
US$ 180*
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Very disappointed that we paid the same amount of money for both nights at this hotel first night was good had fresh towel, clean but slightly run down and needs an upgrade. Second night there was no cleaning service or fresh towels. No place to put soap when you finished washing your hands in the bathroom therefore vanity area was...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S791DDnicolef
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at Ramada Marcoola. Your feedback on your stay is valuable to us and most appreciated. I apologise that the staff were not helpful enough in explaining the non-service of apartments for two night stay. Have a great Christmas and New Year and I look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 30 November 2015

SurfAir is one of the few Queensland resorts where you are able to walk from the pool to the ocean without crossing a road, located in a quiet peaceful area of the Sunshine Coast. Ideal for business, couples, family, friends and solos travellers.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rando1630
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's great to hear you love the hotel so much, especially the beach. Have a great Christmas and New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. Warm Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Marcoola Beach, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Nice Hotel, but overpriced. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food and beverage run by separate corporation was poor quality and overpriced, though service was good. Great atmosphere and lovely for the kids.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay at Ramada Marcoola. Your feedback on your stay is valuable to us and most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel again soon. Have a great Christmas and New Year. Kind Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Stayed in tower 2 during the week for business. Rooms tired and small, but were reasonably clean. Had an ocean view room which was ok. No breakfast option during the week had to go to a local Shopping Centre Cafe for Breakfast. Limited parking, Staff friendly. Convenient to Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy C
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry about the breakfast option at the hotel, and to know that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. Have a great Christmas and New Year and we look forward in welcome you back in 2016. Kind Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

A pleasant hotel, walking distance to beach, and located opposite Sunshine Coast airport. There is a pleasant pool area, and outdoor wine/beer area as well as a pleasant restaurant. The building is older, but well maintained. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg T
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's great to hear you love the hotel so much, especially the pool and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. Warm Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

A pleasant place to stay, with short walk to beach. Located opposite Sunshine Coast airport. The rooms are older but well maintained. There is a pleasant pool area, outdoor beer/wine bar, and pleasant restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's great to hear you love the hotel so much, especially the pool and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. Warm Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Avoid this hotel. Hotel needs major makeover. Horrible. Damaged walls. Beds no good. Stains on walls. Curtains. Rooms are very small which are triangular in shape. But I have to compliment the staff they are great. They are very helpful. That is the only positive thing I had to say about this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vik871
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your visit to Ramada Marcoola. Your feedback on the guest rooms is valuable to us and most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and also appreciated your wonderful comments about the staff. Kind Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Taree, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Had a great stay. I have 3 young kids and they had a ball in the pool. I is so close to the beach and walking track we were on the go everyday. The Surfair bar and bistro had great food, service and very friendly. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our family break. With be back again...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davo8585
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's great to hear your family had a comfortable and enjoyable experience as this is what the hotel is all about! We look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. Warm Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Unfortunately didn't get an ocean view as all rooms were booked, however the overall experience was enjoyable and one of the best value for money. Airport directly behind the resort, but we didn't notice noise being a problem. Great central locations to base yourself to explore!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljforry
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's great to hear your weekend at the hotel, and to know you had a comfortable and enoyable experience as this is what the hotel is all about! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Warm Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Ok, here we go. Booked a stay at Ramada through a online special type deal, only because you could pay with paypal (I have been ripped off before)... Hotel was RIGHT on the beach so that was fantastic, apart from the stingers in the water!!! Restaurant was nice and the food was great also had $12 lunches so that was...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback on your dining and service is most welcome and we trust you will get the opportunity to return in the future to try our one bedroom suits. Kind Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
24.7 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
493 reviews
8.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
492 reviews
22.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,159 reviews
7.8 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Price Range: ₹ 4,586 - ₹ 11,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“PAY FOR OCEAN VIEW OR SUFFER! In summer there is no way the air con could be adequate enough for the rooms facing the highway.”
  • Ocean view from 5th floor hotel room
  • Hotel Room Ocean view - level 5
Ziggi4217, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for ocean view and larger room.”
Jenneaux, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere”
stevem923, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room had an outdoor balcony which was very agreeable.”
DAMMC, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean hotel rooms,great views to the beach”
CGandBM, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 93
Booking.comUS$ 93
AMOMAUS$ 180
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates