We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for 5 nights and are generally happy with our stay. The loaction is excellent. Close to a stunning beach, Sunshine coast airport just a stone's throw away and basic needs shops across the road. Marcoola is central location if you want to drive around to Maroochydore, Noosa Heads, Mt Coolum but not close to the busy towns. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ord n
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 night deal which included breakfast - sounds ideal right? Well, breakfast was a set menu and DIDNT include coffee. Yep, any beverage would incur a cost. No apologies, just no, nil, zip. I had never experienced breakfast without a coffee or breakfast beverage. To me, it just seems petty not to include a standard feature of what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shell0957
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel and great rooms with a fabulous pool however because of all the tropical trees around the pool there is limited sunlight and way too many leaves and debris in pool. The hotel should seriously consider cutting a few trees

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S791DDnicolef
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi S791DDnicolef, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We agree the pool is fabulous, but due to the buildings, we are limited on what we can do to create further sunlight hours. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two night stay with a groupon deal. The complex has a variety of different accommodation levels to choose from including motel rooms at the bottom end and apartments at the top end. Our deal was at the bottom end of the scale. So in saying that I will keep the review in perspective to what we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Russell T, Thank you for taking the time to provide your very detailed response. You are correct in saying we have many different styles of accommodation, which makes us very flexible to what our guests are looking for. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When my wife and I travel, all we really want in our accommodation is a comfortable bed to be happy. We are not happy here, The bed is old, lumpy and uncomfortable. The staff we have dealt with have been lovely but the room we are in is nothing like what was advertised. Supposed to be a luxury resort. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ninnyhere
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Ninnyhere, Thanks for taking the time to provide your recent feedback. i am sorry you did not find the resort to your liking, and that you experience issues with the internet. We will share this feedback with our provider. Thank you again for your feedback, and hope that you reconsider staying with us again. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay, very clean and tidy rooms, great views from our room. Spent alot of time in the pool. Very accomodating and friendly staff always willing to help. Very comfortable beds, the restuarant staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Marie W, Thank you for your feedback, it is great to read that you had a fantastic time at the resort. We would have to agree, the best place is certainly by the pool! Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was just amazing, the pool is stunning and being so close to the beach and the sound of the ocean has made me seriously consider moving up here permanently. The Surf Air restaurant is very reasonable, and the meals are big and delish. Would be stoked to stay again. Staff are more than friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Burrie1988
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Burrie1988, Thanks for your feedback, it great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Those that do choose to stay here, certainly have great feedback on our amazing swimming pool! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit quite often and really enjoyed the trip this new year. We always live the ocean views and sound of the waves. The apartment was updated since our last stay, with new carpet and really comfortable beds. Pool was in great condition and the gyms has been updated. Really happy will be back at Easter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi James D, Thanks for your feedback. It is great to read about guests appreciating the upgrades that have been taking place. Fantastic that we will see you again in Easter, let's hope for some beautiful weather. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been at this hotel several times. We like the location and the pool and ocean views from the apartment. We totally recommend upgrading to a one bedroom apartment. The hotel rooms are very tight. The apartment is spacious and has a kitchen which is great, but you have to be extremely careful not to set off the ultra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Rosie, Thanks for your detailed feedback. We do appreciate this as it helps plan our refurbishment plans for our owners. It is pleasing to hear how friendly our team is, it is certainly an area we pride ourselves on. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was a generous size, nicely furnished and clean. However although we had air con in the lounge, the bedrooms were a little warm,as there was no fan or air con in them and as we were on the second floor facing the road, the traffic noice was very noticeable. The facilities were very good and they had bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank San639
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi San639, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope you had time to enjoy the pool while you were here. The team look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
24.7 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
480 reviews
8.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
7.2 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
261 reviews
1.3 km away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
146 reviews
3.5 km away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Price Range: ₹ 5,780 - ₹ 12,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room above or near the pool/bistro if you want good WIFI and not bothered by noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ordn, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, air conditioner very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles shell0957, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying on a budget ask for one of the motel rooms that is rectangular in shape not the semi-triangular ones.”
 of 5 bubbles russellt270, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to the place up the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Ninnyhere, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to an apartment. Hotel rooms are very small.”
  • Our view
 of 5 bubbles rosies949, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5