We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Marino by the Sea

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good24%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sunshine coast”(20 reviews)
“marcoola beach”(10 reviews)
“discovery beach”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for San Marino by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
77
27
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
27
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastmarcoola beachdiscovery beachresident managerwe booked a bedroom apartmententire stayholiday experiencegreat spotgreat weekendour home away from homethird floorfull size tennis courtocean frontgarden viewthe air conditioninga great place to stayneil
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment in May 2016.We were 4 adults & 2 kids and there was enough space and privacy for all of us. The apartment was spotless and all the facilities were perfect. Jodie & Neil were really nice and helpful. Its...More

Thank HelenVas
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you Helen for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with San Marino by the Sea. It warms our hearts to know you and your family enjoyed your stay and left with good memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and...More

Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had a fantastic stay! We booked a 2 bedroom apartment at the last minute for a weekend away with our 2 small children. We loved the close location to the beach and we lucky enough to have a room with a room top area....More

Thank Rebecca M
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you Rebecca. We love hearing that you and your family enjoyed your stay at San Marino as well as Marcoolas gorgeous beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Travels, Jody and Neil, San Marino.

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great service from Neil and Jodie, restaurants across the road, Marcoola Beach Surf Club also runs a shuttle bus where you can eat cheap good meals. They also have daily specials. Only downfall is that internet is an extra charge.More

Thank GonzoPerth
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you GonzoPerth for taking the time to review our wonderful little resort!! It was fantastic to meet you all and have you stay with us during the amazing Surf Life Saving Championships. The Marcoola Surf Club is a wonderful place to eat and with...More

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed during school holiday season and it was peaceful. The apartments were clean and contained everything we needed. Management were so helpful and friendly. Definitely will be staying again and highly recommend for a peaceful and relaxing stay. Not many shops around was a...More

Thank Michele B
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you Michele B for your review. It warms our hearts to know you had a wonderful and relaxing time with your family during the school holidays. Marcoola is a perfect holiday destination for families with the beach right at your door. We look forward...More

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Arrived on Monday, Temperature was in the 30's took bags upstairs to a very spacious appartment, very clean and looked great. Went to turn on Air Con did not work. Notified Management immediately, was told it would be fixed. 3 days later Management offers a...More

2  Thank Bert1222
Response from Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the SeaResponded 19 March 2016

Thank you Bert1222 for taking the time to complete your reviews. We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our response to the air conditioning issue within your apartment. We offered you another apartment, which was also an upgrade, but you both...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 106 - US$ 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 106 - US$ 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from San Marino by the Sea staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms, even "garden view", have views of ocean."
Read review
"Book with San Marino directly (not through a 3rd party, Expedia, etc. for more flexible room arrangements."
Read review
"Try elsewhere"
Read review
"some apartments have private rooftop areas with great views of the beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing