We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

San Marino by the Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
San Marino by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My daughter & I stayed for 5 nights. We were very happy with our 2 br, 2 bthrn apartment. It was very clean, comfortable and had a lovely view from the balcony which was great for a leisurely breakfast. Lots to see & do close by (probably suggest hiring a car if you don't have your own - also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Hello Annette, I was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and it warms my heart to know you had a wonderful relaxing stay. I look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future. Happy travels, Neil and Jody, Managers

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment in May 2016.We were 4 adults & 2 kids and there was enough space and privacy for all of us. The apartment was spotless and all the facilities were perfect. Jodie & Neil were really nice and helpful. Its a great place to stay, would definitely recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenVas
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Helen for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with San Marino by the Sea. It warms our hearts to know you and your family enjoyed your stay and left with good memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you the best with all of your travels. Kind regards, Jody and Neil San...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had a fantastic stay! We booked a 2 bedroom apartment at the last minute for a weekend away with our 2 small children. We loved the close location to the beach and we lucky enough to have a room with a room top area. The apartment was great and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca. We love hearing that you and your family enjoyed your stay at San Marino as well as Marcoolas gorgeous beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Travels, Jody and Neil, San Marino.

Perth
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great service from Neil and Jodie, restaurants across the road, Marcoola Beach Surf Club also runs a shuttle bus where you can eat cheap good meals. They also have daily specials. Only downfall is that internet is an extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GonzoPerth
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you GonzoPerth for taking the time to review our wonderful little resort!! It was fantastic to meet you all and have you stay with us during the amazing Surf Life Saving Championships. The Marcoola Surf Club is a wonderful place to eat and with their free bus it makes it even more affordable for guests. We wish you all...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed during school holiday season and it was peaceful. The apartments were clean and contained everything we needed. Management were so helpful and friendly. Definitely will be staying again and highly recommend for a peaceful and relaxing stay. Not many shops around was a bonus for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Michele B for your review. It warms our hearts to know you had a wonderful and relaxing time with your family during the school holidays. Marcoola is a perfect holiday destination for families with the beach right at your door. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Jody and Neil, Resident Managers

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Arrived on Monday, Temperature was in the 30's took bags upstairs to a very spacious appartment, very clean and looked great. Went to turn on Air Con did not work. Notified Management immediately, was told it would be fixed. 3 days later Management offers a bottle of wine as compensation 4 NO Air Con. The wine was out of date...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bert1222
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Bert1222 for taking the time to complete your reviews. We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our response to the air conditioning issue within your apartment. We offered you another apartment, which was also an upgrade, but you both declined. Our air conditioning tech was onsite that day to try to fix the problem...

Kurrajong NSW
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Just completed our 5th stay / holiday here, and again, loved every minute of it. Stayed in Room 26 this time ( 4th Floor, middle, overlooking Discovery Beach ). Facility Manager's Neil & Jody, have grounds looking wonderful; everything is well maintained and in excellent order. Location is the drawcard for us. Quiet, very central to everywhere / everything on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to welcome you both back to San Marino, it warms our hearts to know it feels like home for you. Marcoola Beach is truly beautiful, especially when you have the chance to view from your own balcony and bedroom. We are looking forward to seeing you both again in the future. Kind regards, Jody and Neil....

Queensland
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 4th floor in September 2015. The apartment itself was somewhat outdated, like the bathrooms and kitchen but the view makes up for everything. Bring your binoculars because during the whale watch season you will sure spot these beautiful creatures on a daily basis. We were lucky to see some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank discover99
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Hello discover99, I believe you have uncovered one of our secrets here....whale watching from your balcony or the beach. Many guests have been lucky enough to see the magestic creatures at play on the horizon. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our facilities as well as the closeness of the patrolled beaches. San Marino...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and 4 friends stayed at this weekend resort for a weekend getaway and we were blown away with the place. The photos really do not do it justice. Even though we had fairly ordinary weather all weekend, that did not ruin our stay at this fantastic resort. The pool and BBQ area was great, we even managed to squeeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Matt C for choosing San Maino as a place to getaway with friends. It's always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed our facilities, especially our newly updated tennis court (even though it was a bit wet). Hopefully your next visit will include plenty of sunshine and great weather. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Nice apartment building directly on the beach and the apartment was comfortable and clean. The back gate leads to the beach and a nice kids park immediately adjacent. Unfortunately the pool isn't adjacent to the beach though, surrounded by the car park and building, but there was a tennis court and great BBQ area right beside the pool. Whilst Marcoola...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank journeywings
Neil L, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you journeywings for taking the time to complete your review. We appreciate hearing your comments about San Marino and Marcoola Beach. It's also pleasing to hear you enjoyed your dinner at one of the many restaurants in Ocean Street - the Coasts new 'place to eat' - a favourite of ours too. We wish you well in your travels,...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
1.3 km away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
141 reviews
6.6 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
255 reviews
0.0 km away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Atlantis Marcoola
Atlantis Marcoola
#1 of 7 in Marcoola
392 reviews
0.6 km away
Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Resort
#2 of 7 in Marcoola
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Salerno On The Beach
Salerno On The Beach
#6 of 7 in Marcoola
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
San Marino offers affordable 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Self-Contained Sunshine Coast Holiday Accommodation. Opening up onto private balconies overlooking the ocean. Marcoola Beach Family Holiday Apartments are tastefully decorated and generously sized. All apartments are spacious, open planned,contain fully equipped kitchens complete with full size refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave and full laundry. Marcoola Holiday Apartments are absolute beachfront and perfect for a relaxing holiday escape. Quality Sunshine Coast Holiday Accommodation in a tranquil setting, while still being totally accessible to the areas of Mooloolaba, Noosa, Coolum and Maroochydore. Try San Marino at Marcoola, we are sure you will be pleasantly surprised. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Marino by the Sea

Address: San Marino 917 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Price Range: ₹ 8,013 - ₹ 15,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Marino by the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your San Marino by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from San Marino by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some apartments have private rooftop areas with great views of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles GonzoPerth, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your Air Con works”
 of 5 bubbles Bert1222, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper levels facing the ocean have amazing views!”
 of 5 bubbles discover99, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor for views.”
 of 5 bubbles journeywings, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room 24 is great, but so are most of the upper levels I'd imagine. Go off-peak season for very reasonable rates!”
 of 5 bubbles joelherro76, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay