We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms

Save
Share
Dharasu Rd, New Tehri 249130 India
Priceline
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in New Tehri
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The only one of its kind of property in India, this resort is anchored in the beautiful Tehri lake which is at an elevation of 5500 feet above main sea level, surrounded by the breathtaking Himalayan mountain range. The free standing resort consists of twenty huts and two service huts with a floating cafeteria. Built with a log hut theme in mind, the entire resort moves with changing water levels.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
75Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ritu wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions
+1
Must visit place All staff good Dheeraj Akhil Manish Atul Dinesh best staff Awsome place Loved the place and service Well managed Water sports there but price little high Nice huts Foating Enjoyed Live music
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Deep wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in the floating hut room in the middle of the lake and it was absolutely amazing and mesmerizing. The rooms are big and clean. The view is serene. Food is good as well. Highly recommended stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
ram jane wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
For the money they charge they have not provided a fraction of benefit. Food is bad. 3 dishes in total. Managed like a local paharganj hotel. Manager is indifferent and rude. View is great. They charge like a five star hotel but provide services like a cheap hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Nishika wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
What a place. Mind blowing! Not less than any international destination. Complete luxury. Activities very fun. Rooms very clean. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Music night and the singer amazing.wil visit again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bijoy Gurung, Revenue Management at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, greetings from Le ROI Hotel, Tehri! at the outset, i would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit/stay to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied and happy with your experience of our services and facilities and recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We have shared your valuable feedback to all our team members which will motivate them to work better. Our team is very happy to know your feedback and we really appreciate that you have took out some time from your busy schedule to post a review. At le roi hotels, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us to improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements and will look forward to make your stay even more be better.
Read more
Vishalsinh K wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Awsome location. Once a lifetime experience. Great staff, great food, great service. Thanks to the team,..Hira, subhojit and Shiva. Staff is very attentive and caring. This is only Floating resort in India. Tehri dam and dobra suspension bridge is awesome
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bijoy Gurung, Revenue Management at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, greetings from Le ROI Hotel, Tehri! at the outset, i would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit/stay to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied and happy with your experience of our services and facilities and recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We have shared your valuable feedback to all our team members which will motivate them to work better. Our team is very happy to know your feedback and we really appreciate that you have took out some time from your busy schedule to post a review. At le roi hotels, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us to improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements and will look forward to make your stay even more be better.
Read more
Rudhir Reddy wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Of the limited options in tehri, this hotel offers tremendous view from the property but the hotel and rooms and service and food is a disaster. I stayed on the land room which were the worst! The outside of hotel is very well maintained and has a nice view but as soon as you enter you will doubt your decision of booking this hotel. The receptionist and the reception area is so pathetic. No professionalism no etiquettes. Took too long to give me my room keys as they were waiting for someone who would allot the room. Once we entered it has a disgusting ambience. The rooms are made of wood and it makes noise whenever you walk. The bed is not clean it has dust accumulated on all its corners and it seemed that the bedsheets were also not changed as they were dirty and there was hair all over the corners on the floor. The hospitality was even more pathetic. The room service and reception donot pick up the phone when called. If you plan to stay in Huts over water PLEASE DONOT, its so over rated. You will get bored as once you are dropped in your room you cannot go back to land. You will have to pay 2k for requesting boat to go back to land and trust me there is nothing on the huts except too much heat due to the evaporation of the water. If you are super rich and want to burn your money please stay here. Also there are water sports at an extremely high price. A 10 min boat ride costs 3K where as the govt charges 500 per person for 40 minute ride at the Tehri Tourist spot.Summing up, please DONOT stay at this hotel if you donot want to ruin your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pankit wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had been to the Le Roi's Floating Huts on the 17th May 2022. The Views from the entire property and our room was out of the world. 10 on 10 for the views. The food was also good. The weather was pleasant. I have some concerns with the Hotel:- The front desk staff is totally un-professional. It took me 2 hours for check in and 1.2 hours for check out. We are paying such huge room fare and travelling in cars to New Tehri which has only this property to visit by spending high tourist car rates and then too these people do not value our visit. The staff of the hotel from Watchman to Waiters, From front desk to Housekeeping, no one has a hotel uniform. The reception of the hotel is very untidy and looks like a 1 star hotel. Also there is no instant speed boat service. They only provide this service when 2 check-ins or checkout are taking place at a time. We had to wait for other check in and check out which made us stand 30 mins. Also there is no cleaning below the huts in the water and thus there is a foul smell experienced in the Morning. The staff at the huts for Housekeeping and Food are very good and co-operative. They provide instant service and are helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rohan wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I visted LeRoi floating huts and eco rooms.That is very beautiful location .All staff are to good, receptionist staff also helpfull for all needs. You can definitely enjoyed a lot and water sports makes also a adventure trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Bijoy Gurung, Revenue Management at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, greetings from Le ROI Hotel, Tehri! at the outset, i would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit/stay to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied and happy with your experience of our services and facilities and recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We have shared your valuable feedback to all our team members which will motivate them to work better. Our team is very happy to know your feedback and we really appreciate that you have took out some time from your busy schedule to post a review. At le roi hotels, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us to improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements and will look forward to make your stay even more be better.
Read more
Milind wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Visited the property in mid may. Property has a great view of lake with mouth watering food. Chef danveer has done an amazing job provided the wanderers with tasty food. Must visit if you are planning to apend a weekend around tehri
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bijoy Gurung, Revenue Management at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, greetings from Le ROI Hotel, Tehri! at the outset, i would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit/stay to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied and happy with your experience of our services and facilities and recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We have shared your valuable feedback to all our team members which will motivate them to work better. Our team is very happy to know your feedback and we really appreciate that you have took out some time from your busy schedule to post a review. At le roi hotels, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us to improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements and will look forward to make your stay even more be better.
Read more
Akansha wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I'd like to start by saying the location is absolutely prestine and out of the world. The floating huts are a marvel in themselves and I think one of a kind experience in India. It's something that one must experience atleast once. The views from huts are surreal and the services provided are also the best that can be provided on a completely floating hotel. Food is good, options are decent, staff is nice. Pricing of the huts are also reasonable given the architecture. We spent our winter break at Le roi floating huts and it was the best time spent in a long time (given the lull in travel during Covid). Now, imagine being at peace with such beautiful views of the lake and mountains, trying to catch a break from the noise and pollution of the city, but only to find hundreds of photography drones surrounding your hut. And a million boats running too close to your cottages dissipation deisel smell. All your privacy invaded by random photographers and couples who are trying to make pictures at the cost of your peace and holiday. We were literally told to step away from our cottage balcony because we were 'ruining' their pictures. And no one at the property did anything about it. They were Ok with their in house guests suffering to let these commercial activities run. We had to mostly stay inside our hut with curtain drawns beacuse random people in boats will just halt outside our balcony and click pictures. And the worst part is nobody thought this was invasion of privacy. I spent thousands and couldn't even enjoy all day. All of the beauty and experience was marred by these shoots. Le roi should draw a perimeter beyond which such commerical activities are not allowed otherwise you'll suffer like we did. I have been to Maldives and best thing about water villas in Maldives is your privacy is respected. Anyway, I don't know if it is a seasonal (wedding season) thing or an all year round nuisance but I won't go back to the property for their sheer ignorance for privacy of their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bijoy Gurung, Revenue Management at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, greetings from Le ROI Hotel, Tehri! at the outset, i would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit/stay to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied and happy with your experience of our services and facilities and recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We have shared your valuable feedback to all our team members which will motivate them to work better. Our team is very happy to know your feedback and we really appreciate that you have took out some time from your busy schedule to post a review. At le roi hotels, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us to improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Le ROI Hotel, Tehri and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements and will look forward to make your stay even more be better.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le ROI, Tehri
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandTehri Garhwal DistrictNew Tehri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms
What are some of the property amenities at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, extra long beds, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le ROI Floating Huts & Eco Rooms?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.