We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
70002 Squamish Valley Road, Brackendale, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1H0 Canada
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (54)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunwolf is situated at the confluence of the Cheakamus and Cheekye Rivers in the beautiful Coast Mountains of British Columbia. With over 5 acres of grassy woodland and stunning mountain views, Sunwolf feels wild and remote yet is only an hour from the bustling metropolis of Vancouver. Our twelve cozy cabins, most of which line the river banks, are perfect for a romantic escape, a family gathering or anyone who fancies a luxurious retreat in the heart of nature. All of our cabins are now equipped with cooking facilities. Our on-site brunch restaurant, Fergie's Cafe is open daily from 9am to 3pm for delicious brunch, plus try our new Apres & Evening Menu on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays as we stay open until 9pm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Outdoor dining area
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Fireplace
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Oven
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian, Polish
204Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 41
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sanja D wrote a review Dec 2021
Vancouver, Canada55 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We were extremely pleased to see how clean and well maintained this resort is. Our cabins were so nice, functional and modern. Honestly I expected a less nice cabins since we booked a pet-friendly ones. On the contrary, spotless and elegant! Each cabin was so well maintained and equipped , modern and beautiful. The most amazing touch was getting treats, bowl, and a pillow for our dog. That was priceless. Everyone was so kind and helpful. We most certainly enjoyed our stay, felt so cozy and pampered. We had a wonderful time around a fire pit and walking the trails by river. Our dog had an amazing time and so much fun running around! Loved it loved it! We highly recommend this resort and most certainly give at least 5 stars. I was honestly pleasantly surprised to see a long line up in front of the restaurant. Next time we will make a reservation in advance. We are planning to stay at your place every time we need a time off close to our home. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay 👏😀
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carlyjo_roxy wrote a review Jan 2021
Brackendale, Canada1 contribution
So relaxing. Beautiful setting. Very clean and comfortable. This was our second time going and will be definitely returning again. Perfect location for a romantic getaway. And the breakfast at Fergie‘s was amazing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sharon M wrote a review Jul 2020
Aldergrove, Canada7 contributions
My Wife, Grandson and myself needed a change of pace with the challenges of the last few months and this little gem hit the spot ! we spent our days lounging or touring the beautiful local scenery, it was so peaceful and yet energizing. The kitchen is great, we only went out for dinner 1 time ! The beds is very comfortable and the bathroom is modern and beautiful. Over all the cabin was very roomy for our needs (considering I packed our whole house to bring) Our 4 yr old did not miss TV or any electronics because he was so busy outside. You are nor cut off you do have cell service lol.The staff was very helpful and kind if we needed anything such as towels or garbage pick up. We can't wait to come back next year and it looks like we will bring an extra cabin of people with us too. PET friendly !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Pparking right outside your door,some have a couple of stairs to go up. No A/C but fan is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
earthlingenterprises wrote a review Dec 2019
Vancouver, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
Such great thanks to the team at the Sunwolf. Staying at the Fisherman's Cabin was ideal for a 4 generation familhy event with ages ranging from 87 to a 3-year-old. The location is breath-taking, the space was immaculate and had everything we could have wanted. Fun was had and happy memories made. Again thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Breanna N wrote a review Nov 2019
Penticton, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved the cabin and the fact that it was dog friendly and right next to the excellent cafe - Fergies! It felt like a true escape from Vancouver, even though we were only an hour away from home. Highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
THIERRY C wrote a review Aug 2019
Paris, France809 contributions222 helpful votes
+1
This place isn't nice and quiet because it's a building site so there are hardware, trucks and buildings things just in front of the door. It is not a nice location into the wild or nature. The Sunwolf is very noisy (train, road and ... workers who are building a new Café destroyed by fire and start at 7 AM), no services (no breakfast no WIFI nobody after 5:30 PM or overnight) and the "studio" I paid for had nothing to cook (no fire, no oven, no microwave) nothing to wash (no sink) no plate no knife spoon or fork! It's not fair to pay 150 CAN $ for that. Of course in the morning there is nobody to make a claim and ask for discount.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunwolfBC, Communications Coordinator at Sunwolf
Responded 5 Aug 2019
We were sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience at Sunwolf, Thierry. The loss of part of our business to a devastating fire has been a difficult experience for us and for our devoted community, but we have been working very hard to have the new restaurant completed and open for business as soon as possible. We had hoped it would be ready by now and are on a week by week basis for reopening. Unfortunately, like all construction projects, it has been difficult to predict. We're sorry its extent was not adequately communicated to you prior to your arrival. We do have cabins on site that have kitchenettes or full kitchens which include cooking facilities and everything you would need for them. The cabin you booked does not, and the amenities it listed were accurate. We're sorry you didn't feel it was good value. Overnight concierge is not a service we offer, however we do have staff on site available to our guests all night when the office is closed, though not at the front desk. This information and the phone number to reach them was listed on your check in form and at the front desk where you picked up your key. We also leave a telephone at the front desk when reception is closed so international travelers like yourself can contact our staff after hours at no cost. I am sorry you did not feel our team could be contacted. We have also chosen not to offer WiFi, in order to allow our guests a full disconnect from the rush of their daily lives. Our general manager would be happy to discuss this matter further with you, please give our office a call toll-free at 1-844-898-1537
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula R wrote a review Jul 2019
8 contributions3 helpful votes
We attended a wedding at Sunwolf in June and it was absolutely magical. The whole property is so beautiful and clean and was ideal for all ages - from toddlers to 80 somethings. The riverside cabins are small but extremely well equipped - we were three adults and were very comfortable. The larger cabins were more like houses than cottages - absolutely gorgeous. All the staff were so welcoming and helpful - we enjoyed every minute of our stay and would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf
Responded 8 Jul 2019
Hi Paula, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself for the wedding and you found the cabin comfortable and equipped. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Cheers, Sunwolf Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sicuani wrote a review Oct 2018
Bridgeport, Connecticut247 contributions46 helpful votes
I was here for a wedding the first week of October and I was thrilled to stay at Sunwolf. I had visited back in January when my son and future daughter-in-law were looking for a place to hold their wedding. If you like the outdoors and want to be out of a traditional hotel, and be in a very natural setting this is your place. We rented all of the cabins for family and friends, and arranged for catering locally. We were able to bring in our own wine and purchased beer from the various craft breweries in Squamish. The staff at Sunwolf were very helpful. We had a food truck prepare breakfast and the breakfast choices were outstanding. Especially the two hashes, vegetarian or pork, were outstanding. The river and scenery are great and if you want to have a wedding or another event in a great venue this is your place. And when Fergie's the restaurant that had a fire is up and running it will be that much better. Could not have asked for more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The rooms are all by the river. I had one of the last rooms which was a bit farther away and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunwolfBC, Feont Desk at Sunwolf
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Hello sicuani, Thank you so much for the review! Our weddings at Sunwolf are magical and fun and we love welcome new comers onto the property every time. We hope you can join us for another stay soon. Cheers, Sunwolf Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
145anab wrote a review Oct 2018
Vancouver, Canada26 contributions54 helpful votes
Step inside the Fisherman's Cottage, throw open the French doors, light a fire in the Stove and make yourself at home. Very clean, abundant equipment in kitchen for all of your cooking needs. Large Stainless Steel Barbecue on large back deck with 2 picnic tables for gathering and outside eating. A park bench located beyond the back deck, under a tree, at Rivers Edge.....nice! Inside the welcoming living room, a built in wall with books, board games, cards, puzzles, for your entertainment with family and friends. No TV, No Wifi, Not needed. The location on the crux of two rivers and amongst BC's finest forest, is truly nature at its best. It's proximity to Downtown Vancouver and Whistler, makes Sunwolf a favourite destination for family gathering year after year. Fisherman's Cottage easily and comfortably entertains/sleeps 6-8 people. Linens/Towels and in house equipment are very clean. Staff are efficient, friendly and helpful when in need of anything. Common areas for use of all guests are well maintained, and inviting. Walks around the Rivers or through the Forest are a must.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunwolfBC, Front Desk at Sunwolf
Responded 7 Oct 2018
Hello 145anab, Thanks so much for describing the experience of our Fisherman's Cottage so wonderfully! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the cabin so accommodating and comfortable. We hope you can come back and visit us again soon. Try our Loggers Shack for a private and unique Sunwolf experience. Cheers, Sunwolf Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meg wrote a review Aug 2018
United States18 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
it was very quiet in the night, I heard only river sound. Great place to relax and great location too. River frond lodge got everything you need. I recommend to bring a book to read and wine to drink.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Hello Meg, Thank you for your review of your stay at Sunwolf! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time next to our beautiful river front cabins and you found everything you needed! Good recommendation with the wine as well! Hope to have you back for another stay soon! Cheers, Sunwolf Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSquamishBrackendale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunwolf
Which popular attractions are close to Sunwolf?
Nearby attractions include Garibaldi Provincial Park (3.8 km), Diamondhead Outfitters (1.9 km), and Alice Lake Provincial Park (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunwolf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Sunwolf?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Sunwolf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunwolf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunwolf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fergie's Cafe, Essence of India, and The Watershed Grill.
Are pets allowed at Sunwolf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sunwolf offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunwolf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Polish.
Does Sunwolf have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.