We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe

840 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“new forest”(107 reviews)
“the pub”(58 reviews)
“high street”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (840)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
495
254
69
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
495
254
69
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew forestthe pubhigh streetplenty of parkingquiet locationattached restaurantglobe restaurantair concar parkmeal dealpub next doorgreat stayco opbudget hotelthe lower ground floorfamily roomisle of wight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Such a shame Premier Inn advertise this hotel completely WRONG Should be ashamed and most definitely should change the wording on their website Quite clearly states online that all rooms have kingsize Hypnos mattress / beds with a FEW rooms being double or twin When...More

Thank Sonc1967
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank sebrium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is run down and showing signs of wear. Breakfast took half an hour to take the order and an hour to be served. when the breakfast was served it was under done and very poor quality. Bed was hard and the pillows are thin...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank bca2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Premier Inn is nicely set back from the main road and has a lift, which was useful. I had a second floor room and it was all I could wish for for a simple overnight stay. There is a pub next door for meals...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank SAFTraveller
Response from Highcliffe_PI, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch HighcliffeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We will also pass your comments on to the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Premier Inn has a great amount of Free Parking. We would certainly rate the cleanliness of the rooms as extremely good. We were also fairly pleased with the meals we had at the adjacent Globe (Whitbread) public house. A great base for accessing Bournemouth,...More

Thank Janine W
Response from Highcliffe_PI, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch HighcliffeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We will also pass your comments on to the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456168
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katy G
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Katy Thanks for your query. This shouldn't be a problem, however our hotel teams can not access websites, so you would need to send them the ticket as a PDF copy. You can call the hotel on 0333 321 9215 (option # for... More
2
Votes
jshscarface
18 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from msec | Reviewed this property |
I doubt you can walk to Christchurch but you can walk to Mudeford along the beach.Takes about an hour I think. There are cafes on Highcliffe high street which are open during the day.In the evenings there is another pub on... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had the room furthest away from the reception so very quiet"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms are quieter"
Read review
"Book early."
Read review
"Some noise in the lower ground floor rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing