We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis budget Wentworthville

PricelineUS$ 74*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 74*
US$ 74*
US$ 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis budget Wentworthville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis budget Wentworthville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. Room is small. Bed was very comfortable. Take your own pillows, we did find ours we're dirty under the pillow case. Toilet clean Shower was ho hum! But we did expect all of this for just a little over $100

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen21x
Kyneton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiny room with hot water and a loo. Comfortable beds, coffee facilities, good location. If you need simplicity and you're busy and not spending much time at the hotel, great value for money in Sydney. Avoid traffic and jump on the river cat to the city. Worked well for us. If you spend lots of time at your digs, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thanks for staying with us and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Arun

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is located in a pocket of Western Sydney where I do a lot of work. There are 5 eating options within 5 minutes walk as well as Wenty Leagues across the road. Great meals and refreshing beverages :-) The Motel is clean and well managed. The on site manager, Arun, works hard to ensure satisfaction and an enjoyable...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrainerMick
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear Mick. Thank you very much for your feedback and glad you were happy with your stay! Sincerely, AC

Tuggerah, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not as portrayed on website photos. Although the bed linen was clean the mattress was very uncomfortable. The walls were spattered with what looked like tea stains. The shower had mould growing in the corner and the 1/2 flush on the toilet did not work. I found the hand basin in the corner of the room unusual. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CazzaW1944
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Cazza, Thanks for your feedback and it would appear that we still have work cut out for us especially where cleanliness is concerned. Please accept my sincere apologies. Have shared this with the team as we look to improve our constancy in this vital area. Sincerely, Arun

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I came across this hotel I believed that it would be a good place to stay for two nights however this was false after my wekkend trip, when I arrived the room was much smaller than the pictures showed, and the room looked old and not cared for well, the mattresses were hard which led to me being unable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lachie_cisco
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Lachie, Thank you for your feedback and am sorry our facilities did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, AC

South Coast, NSW Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank limegreen585
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed with this place. The room walls were dirty. The television had a crack or scratch on it. The staff were extremely unfriendly and disinterested in helping and used "I don't speak English" then were heard speaking in full English a little later on. The only staff member even remotely interested in being friendly as the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trickus1965
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and am sorry our facilities did not meet your expectations. All our rooms were painted in February, all staff speak English some more fluent than others so am disappointed that something like this could have happened. We serve breakfast in the breakfast room connected to the reception daily from 7 am. We have got...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis Budget Wentworthville for 10 nights. I found the room comfortable, clean and quiet. I am not a fan of the built in shower/toilet unit but again very functional. I take my hat off to the hotel manager Arun for the welcome and service. I included breakfast which is continental with barista made coffee. Wentworthville is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnlD5659ZK
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback John and I have discussed this with the team to ensure we service all rooms consistently. It was great having you here and hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Sincerely AC

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

As the name suggests, this is a budget hotel so naturally there aren't an luxury appointments/services which is why it was over a $100 cheaper than other hotels within the same area. My room was basic, but clean. The room I was given was towards the back of the property, away from the highway and I found it nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Julia, I am very glad you were happy with your stay and it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again! Sincerely Arun

Ballarat
Reviewed 25 January 2017

What can I say, for the price, well, what do you really expect? The entrance in and out is difficult requiring you to drive to a side street, do a U Turn and then go back out through the traffic lights and drive in to the motel. I found it irritating, but not unbearable. The rooms are tiny, once again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetadventureguru
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Jetadventureguru, Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay here, I am sure it will benefit fellow travelers and us! I have shared your feedback with the crew and while we are unable to change the physical aspects of our facilities we can certainly improve on our services. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences during...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworthville
6.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
8.9 km away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
261 reviews
4.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
410 reviews
3.7 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
805 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis budget Wentworthville

Address: 377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Price Range: ₹ 4,340 - ₹ 5,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Wentworthville 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis budget Wentworthville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't advise anyone to stay there at all”
CazzaW1944, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway are less noisy.”
Dinkum23, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small and no wardrobe.”
SophieandTony, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all room are very similar maybe one on the car park side could be a bit quieter”
KennyR179, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think they are all the same.”
Novotelbali, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 74
Hotels.comUS$ 75
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates