We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was immaculate, which I really appreciate. Would be a good place for a young family to stay, as lots of activities on site. Only complaint was that there was a boil water advisory in Sorrento at the time and no notice was posted at the motel or in the room. Motels should let their guests know not to drink...

Thank Sandra V
SLMDGM, Owner at Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sandra; Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found out place immaculate. We try our best to be clean, comfortable and affordable. I apologize for not informing you about the boil water advisory. I remember that when you checked in you were in a hurry to get to a wedding and I didn't go over the boil...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here for one night. Great facilities. Very basic, but lots of amenities. Normally campground washrooms are really gross, but these ones were very clean! Pleasantly surprised overall. Only issue we had - its right next to a fire station so we were woken up a few times by the sirens

1Thank mjjm78
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Sorrento is a small town without a lot of choices of places to stay so it's nice that this is a great one. I thoroughly enjoyed the more relaxed atmosphere here as opposed to a standard motel with nothing but pavement outside your room. This place is more of an RV park but they maintain a few small rooms for...

Thank GregQuixote
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is the second stay for me at Shuswap Lake motel and Resort. The lodge is impeccably clean and equipped and very spacious and quiet. It is a very short walk to the Lake side with little private beach and has all facilities, restaurants, garages, coffee house within walking distance. Very good value for money. I will be back! Thank...

Thank Karen7929
SLMDGM, Owner at Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to get a beautiful review from a repeat customer. We always try to treat every customer royally regardless if it is their first time here or they come every year for over 30 years. We love being able to talk to our customers and give them information on the coffee shops, restaurants , hiking, fishing...

Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Nice private clean stay here. My wife and I had our first experience this weekend in our new travel trailer. The park area was a pleasure /the owners were very helpful with providing us information on the area and how too's for our trailer. If all camp sites are like this my wife and I are going to love this...

Thank Rick B
SLMDGM, Owner at Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort, responded to this review

It is always a thrill to receive a review like this one. We have owned Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort / Campground for 23 years and love being able to help customers who are new to camping whether it be leveling off the trailer or telling them the great places to hike, fish and sight see. We believe it is...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Was driving by and saw the vacancy sign. Very nice cosy cabins and camping too. Room was very clean and quiet even though the highway was close. The owners seem to care, there is a questionaire to fill out about your stay. Lots of things for kids to do here. Path goes to beach for swimming

Thank MrBillybob
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Shuswap Lake Resort again, a few weeks ago. I usually stay in the larger units, with the kitchen and separate sleeping room. This time I stayed in the smaller sleeping unit. My brief time there was, well, too brief. For far less than the cost of an hour of therapy, I was...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Lots of space & so much for our young son to do as he has been couped up in an RV. Big sites, clean & neat washrooms. Very happy, thank you! ! 3 great playgrounds & even a little wagon to pull the kids around in. Beach access & close to the shops.... walking distance.

1Thank Katie C
SLMDGM, Owner at Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure seeing the little boy pulling our little red wagon around. He would go from one playground with mom in tow and then off to another playground, play with the toys in the sandbox and then on to the swing set. He was having a ball and mom was enjoying being with him . We have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We just came back from 3 days in the Shuswap. We booked 2 cabins at this motel and for the price the value was terrific. We had a 2 yr old with us and their playground and large grass area is right by the cabins. A perfect spot for our needs. Cabins are older in decor but absolutely spotless! Ours...

Thank Marilyn V
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have a super day at this location. The hosts are very nice and friendly. We enjoy our stay and will come back! You have to stop there, if you want to have a perfect stay. Its very clean, quiet and nice. Short ways to restaurants and to the lake.

2Thank Katja_Polle

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
24.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
329 reviews
17.5 km away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
22 reviews
24.2 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Chase Country Inn Motel
13.3 km away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
68 reviews
4.8 km away
Selah Retreat B&B
Selah Retreat B&B
#1 of 5 in Sorrento
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshing change from the ordinary motel. Duplex cabins. Full size kitchens with everything supplied. Cable television. All new beds. Wireless internet. Bar-b-ques, fire pit, huge playground with toys, horse shoes, badminton, volleyball, ping pong, trampoline. Lovely grounds and open space. Campground also on site with partial hook-ups and shaded level sites. 8 minute walk to beach. Close to stores and food services. Kids "just love it." 5 hours from Vancouver, 7 hours Calgary on Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort

Address: 1185 Passchendaele Road | British Columbia, Sorrento, British Columbia V0E 2W0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 4,732 - ₹ 5,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort McMurray, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shuswap Lake Motel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In late spring, ask for a room that faces the highway. With the windows open, you will be able to smell the lilacs”
549RickD, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You can choose every room!”
Katja_Polle, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Just ask Don and Sherri and they will do best they can to fullfill your needs.”
waynem292, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask for rooms closest to the path to the beach (kitchen units). I think any of the cottages would be a good choice as well, our favorite is #9 (but they don't have kitchens).”
  • View in front of the kitchen units
661katherinep, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Even with the temperatures over 30 degrees Celsius, the room fans were adequate; AC not necessary.”
JoAnneAB2013, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5