We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I had expected to stay for one night and ended up as their guest for 6 nights. I am a Southerner, a Mississippian, but live in Manhattan, the upper Eastside, and abroad, for certain a Comfort Inn & Suites would not be on my radar at all. However I needed to be in Byram for family related matters, with all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Birmingham, Atlanta, and Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We arrived and had a comfortable room, but we were charged more than we were told, and the card was run 4 times, resulting in the need for our account to be credited at some point in the future. The manager says that it should happen in a week or so. We are terribly disappointed and not certain that this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avalaunch
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Visited the hotel on 10/8/16. First off they charged an extra $20 for a door on the bathroom. The room smelled of pine sol and seemed to have a musty odor. The bathroom was ok except for the stained bathtub. The hotel only provides a limited number of towels 2 bath towels,foot towels and hand towels. It appears that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tee J
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review

TGopal, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review Dear Tee J, Thank you for taking time to provide TripAdvisor and our property feedback regarding your stay with us. Our team is very apologetic that your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations. We would like to address your concerns to ensure that we take... More 

Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We have had occasion to stay here three times in the last several months. The staff is friendly and the place is clean and comfortable but there is a very obvious odor that has become worse. It smells like mold and anyone with an allergy to mold should steer clear of this place. Everything looks clean so I wonder if... More 

Helpful?
Thank 39148
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear 39148, Thank you for taking time to provide our property feedback regarding your stay. Secondly, our team appreciates that you have been a returning patron in the past few months. We would like to apologize for the smell that you experienced as this is not typical of our property. We ensure our carpet is steam cleaned on a quarterly/annual... More 

Colfax, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The location was great. The service was great. At check in Justin was friendly, professional and nice. At check out the gentleman was friendly as well. The hotel very was clean. The breakfast was hot. We had a big group and the breakfast never ran out. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank MrsTHamilton
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear MrsTHamilton, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback for our team and property! Our team is glad your group was able to enjoy a great stay with us; your positive comments fuel our team to continuously perform to provide a "clean quiet and pleasant stay". We hope to host you and your group again... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The wife and I had a very nice four day stay at the Byram Comfort Inn and Suites, while visiting family and friends. The staff ... some were good and helpful, and some not so much. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and we looked forward to returning to our room every evening -- it was home away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear Edward B., Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback with TripAdvisor! Our team is glad you enjoyed your stay and considered our property home away from home! We do believe the one break-in that occurred was a complete isolated incident as this was the first ever in the property's existence. Thank you for providing... More 

Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Our room was quite comfortable and quiet although near the elevator (few guests). But the staff wasn't very helpful, and we had trouble understanding their mumbles. Also, our Maps app led astray looking for a restaurant--there's actually a Mexican one nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Lad S
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear Lad S., Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us! Our team appreciates your positive comments regarding our rooms and the comfortable atmosphere. However, we do apologize that our team did not exceed your expectations regarding customer service. If possible, please call us at 601-983-2990 to provide me with more specifics so we can... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My friends and I stay there twice a year and have never had any problems. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fresh and coffee is really good.

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear Susan C., Thank you so much for taking time out of your travel to provide our team feedback regarding your stay with us! I am glad that you and your friends came back this year; we enjoyed having everyone one! We are already looking forward to next year's visit! Safe travels! Sincerely, Tak Gopal GM More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

I was passing thru on business with no time to make a fuss, but I noticed a few really unsanitary things at this property. I checked in and was just glad to know they had coffee until I saw the beverage station was just plain trashy. I got to my room to find moldy, smelly mildew and caulking around the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank seasterling
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear seasterling, Thank you for providing detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations. We want to ensure you that all areas of our property are thoroughly cleaned and inspected daily. Our complimentary coffee area is a high traffic area throughout the day that we ensure is kept up. We... More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Rooms were simply ok. Problem was management. Owner and his wife, who is also breakfast attendant were both extremely rude and nasty. Owner kept digging and adjusting his crotch while speaking with me. Owner's Wife was rude to my children, swept right over my feet without an apology. Bugs in room and corridors. Fridge didn't work. Cable signal is apparently... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kingjohnny
TGopal, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram, responded to this review

Dear kingjohnny, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with us during your stay. We apologize that you were not satisfied by your stay as our team does not have the intention of ever disrespecting our guests. All of the items you mentioned in regards to room condition, tv signal, have been addressed. We provide the property with monthly... More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byram
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram
11.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Jackson South
23.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 46 in Jackson
275 reviews
15.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 46 in Jackson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime location on the road to Jackson, Red Lion Inn and Suites Byram offers a comfortable stay at a great value. Our array of suites and rooms present you with many ways to relax. Take advantage of our packages for additional comforts. You will also get to enjoy many features that add to your relaxation. Wake up every morning with complimentary breakfast. Our Byram, MS hotel also has an indoor pool and exercise rooms, along with HBO and complimentary Wi-Fi for unwinding. However long you stay, Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram will provide you with cozy accommodations, ample amenities, and Southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram

Address: 5760 I-55 NE Frontage Road, Byram, MS 39206 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Byram)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Byram
Price Range: ₹ 5,745 - ₹ 7,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Byram staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the best part of Jackson, MS, but seems to be an area that is being revitalized a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles Avalaunch, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 321teej, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Park your car in a well-lit space, and leave NOTHING in view.”
 of 5 bubbles 598edwardb, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“look at write ups, compare on the computer, book directly with the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ninab170, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I prefer top floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 276micheleh, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay