We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba

Visit hotel website
Traveller (464)
Room & Suite (256)
Dining (66)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
we have the largest class of rooms & original hot spring in hakuba.and we serve for you perfect pickup & drop off.Best for family: kids for free. Jr.suite have 2bed rooms.Best for lovers: Grand Twin & Double room are 36m2.Double room's bed is kind size(183cm). All rooms have a jet bus and Free wifi.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal
493Reviews
1,040Photos
12Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 372
  • 83
  • 21
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I've traveled to so many places but never have I had such an awesome review for any other accommodations ever. The experience from start to end of our stay was nothing short of amazing. Highlights of our stay: 1. Arrived early on the 1st day of our stay and was somewhat
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
My wife who is from the Philippines wanted a white snowy honeymoon and Japan delivered in style. From the moment we entered the reception and were given an upgrade to the moment we left was magical. The staff were beyond helpful and i never had to ask twice for them to do
Read more
Response from SierraWork, フロント at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Responded 1 Apr 2018
We are happy to hear you had a great honeymoon. It was an honor having you, especially for the occasion. The green season will not disappoint you!
Read more
We stayed here for 6 nights in Feb 2018 for our first snowboarding adventure. The property was absolutely beautiful. Rooms were spacious and tidy. Hotel grounds were beautiful, surrounded by forest and with the alps as a backdrop. Public onsen was brilliant as were the 4
Read more
Response from SierraWork, Front staff at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your the kindest review. We will try our best to improve our service and surprise our guest more for the future. We hope to see your family again soon.
Read more
This hotel is a hidden gem. Rooms are tasteful, Onsen is traditionally perfect, and the skiing sublime. However, the one element that made our holiday so special was the excellent staff at the fantastic hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them, arranging busses, tours,
Read more
Response from SierraWork, Front staff at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to serve your family like other guests. We truly hope to see you in the future.
Read more
Came with my family during the winter, and only wish we had more time than 2 nights at this magical place. So happy to have stumbled upon it. There is something so special with the place; from the warm smiles you are greeted by as you walk in; the check-in process was very easy
Read more
Response from SierraWork, front staff at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for your stay with us, and thank you for your high evaluation. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay. We will keep trying hard to make guests amazed in a good way!! We sincerely look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sierra resort Hakuba
The Double Room at the Sierra Resort Hotel Hakuba
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sierra resort Hakuba
The Double Junior Suite at the Sierra Resort Hotel Hakuba
room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sierra resort Hakuba
The Twin Room at the Sierra Resort Hotel Hakuba
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sierra resort Hakuba
The Double Junior Suite at the Sierra Resort Hotel Hakuba
PreviousNext
12345652
Hi, could you send an email? You can find the email address on the official web site. The hotel staff will answer your questions or requests. Thanks
0 votes
Thank you very much for your interest in our resort! Unfortunately, its not walkable distance to the central of village, so you need to take our shuttle bus to get dinner. It takes about 10-15 minutes by bus. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you so much for contact us, and answering the question! We have a public onsen, and 4 private onsens. these are not allow to wear swim clothes. If you would like to go to private onsen, please let us know when you checked in. We will help you to get the reservation.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, We have snowboard rental shop in our hotel. You are able to do that when you check in. Booking Snow monkey tour is also available then, But it is very busy, so we would recommend you to book the tour in advance.
0 votes
Small ski rental shop at hotel has enough kit, if a bit standard, all good quality and reasonable - if in doubt ask their Staff (this is a good general rule at Sierra Resort!) There are other outlets e.g. near Happo-one, of Rhythm Snowsports (big outlet) near Hakuba Moninoki Hotel, or there's a local one in Tsugaike: loads of choices.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Rooms nearer to lobby should be quieter, away from the table hockey table. :)"
"Woods view or (I had the main area and saw the children playing in the snow and was beautiful) avoid being closer to the stairs."
"Rooms are basic and wood for log fire will cost you an extra 1000 Yen per day for them to light and look after."
"We lived in room 307 and it was a very short walk to the onsen baths. I am guessing getting any room numbered 3xx would be close by."
"Choose rooms that are radiantly heated with in the floor hot water and could be augmented with hot force air."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$ 195 - US$ 584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sierra resort hakuba hotel hakuba-mura
LOCATION
JapanChubuKoshinetsuNagano PrefectureHakuba-muraHakuba happou Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing