We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As soon as we arrived I liked this site, and looking back, it's actually my favourite campsite in Australia. Over the little wooden bridge in the huge great camper van I've only been driving a couple of days so still getting used to was a little nerve racking. Our pitch, near the amenities was perfect. The beach was a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGL262
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had an amazing two night stay in this holiday park. Amenities are clean BBQ areas excellent no waterfront view but only a short stroll to the beach. The walking track was amazing. We would love to go back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rz1996
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your quick stay at our park! We're glad that your experience was so pleasant that you would love to return.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok, I should disclose I don't like crowds and artificially created atmospheres. This place has both. We stayed overnight on our way from Noosa to breakup the trip, and nothing else was available. It is a caravan park and I'm sorry to say but the word 'deluxe' does not apply in caravan parks no matter how you dress it up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelmumH
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the atmosphere and accommodation at our park. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently camped for 5 nights and the kids (and us) loved the holiday. So much to do, the beach, pool, water park, jumping pillow, play area and movie nights. We all had a wonderful holiday and can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ames735
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we do hope you have the chance to return to our park for another relaxing stay!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Should of used expedia!!! as $200 a night for a family of 5 in a small standard villa was horrible compared to other places offering far superior accomodtion for relatively the same price. Great water park and location just a shame they are not more competitive even when we stayed during medium peak not school holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyBloke01
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in standard cabin for one night, would recommend for families with older kids for longer stay. The cabin was excellent, clean, modern, comfy. The water playground looked amazing, the soft play area for small kids was good, though a little dirty. Beach is close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foxonboard
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our accommodation, facilities and location!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sent here for work & I was quite happy with how they let me check in late without a fuss & were very helpful when it comes to my dietary requirements too. Defs recommended to anyone passing through looking for somewhere to crash a night or a week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanT4701
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review

We're glad that you felt comfortably accommodated for at our park and would recommend us to others, Sean. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent a week in the park with our adult daughter and three young grandkids.The staff were fabulous and accommodating after agoda mucked up our booking. Had fresh towels every couple of days and had everything we could need in the hibiscus cabin inc a spa bath. All types of wildlife at our door including lizards and birds, with kangaroos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review

We're happy that your family felt so welcome at our park and enjoyed all the creatures living around! Thank you for recommending us highly and we do hope you have the chance to return, Lyn.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

In all fairness we stayed 1 evening in torrential rain. The room was reasonable and clean although as we arrived right on check in the floors were very wet. Not just wet, very, as in had to get a towel and walk asking to dry the floor. As it was raining we thought to take advantage of the kids play...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the maintenance and facilities at our park. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Toni.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a cabin for a short getaway with family. Good location, close to an unpatrolled beach. The price was reasonable for the cabin we booked. The cabin, grounds and facilities were clean. The kids aqua playground was used by the kids travelling with us. They loved it and had a great time. The only downside for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polehead23
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your experience with the level of cleanliness at our park, please be assured that this will be addressed with the team. Thank you for sharing your review and we do hope you return!

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Beach
11.1 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
17.1 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
13.4 km away
NRMA Darlington Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,156 reviews
14.7 km away
Park Beach Holiday Park
Park Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
313 reviews
36.1 km away
Solitary Islands Marine Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Secluded getaway only 12 min north of Coffs Harbour. A unique experience for families and couples in lush green surrounds, with remarkable facilities - heated outdoor pool, waterpark, 1/2 tennis court, basketball ring and jumping pillow. Well appointed camp kitchens with free BBQs. Relax in the day beds with a picnic while the kids play on the jumping pillow. Stroll along the glorious beach anytime, as it is virtually at your doorstep. Two wonderful restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach

Address: 73 Fishermans Dr, Emerald Beach, New South Wales 2456, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Emerald Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,275 - ₹ 8,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Frangipiani cabins are amazing and facing lush rainforrest”
sonity, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend for a stopover or a stay - very short walk to the beach”
ScorpioIRC, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are closest to the beach. But it really doesn't matter. No room has a beach/ocean view.”
nathan309, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Beach access and Quiet location!”
721stephanies721, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We camps on an Ensuite site which was great”
  • The great weather at our site
bronwynw777, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5