We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oakfield Lodge Guest House

LateRooms.comUS$ 78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oakfield Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Oakfield Lodge Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was working in Marple and my company booked me into Oakfield, so glad they did, very friendly welcome, spotlessly clean. The house is old with period furniture and fittings but very well decorated, if you want a different guest house, then this is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatmetparkroad
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked five rooms here for a family re union over a weekend. We had come up from London, Yorkshire & Cornwall. The family room (1) for the the children was lovely they really enjoyed the views and listening to the birds as they went to sleep and in the sunny morning. Huge room with sofas, TV, comfy double &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hortophagus
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the Lodge for it's location in Marple which was the nearest town to the Golf Club. On arrival, we were welcomed by the owner and shown our room which was a family room with three beds overlooking beautiful Peak District views, the rear garden and the river valley. The three beds were very comfortable and the en suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BossPrestonUK
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This was a truly awful experience. Booked in summer, they phoned twice asking for deposit which we paid (scam). On arrival they were so rude, had double booked us then refused to refund our money! Christmas ruined please beware I wouldn't want this to happen to anyone else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
spencer330, Owner at Oakfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

These guests did not stay because they booked double rooms for single occupancy through Booking.com and were bringing extra people . Their card declined. When we tried to take a depsoit .They never responeded to emails/phone calls to try and sort out the problem .Then they arrived and Booking.com had cancelled the booking because they never sorted out the issues...

dorset
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here for five nights for the Christmas period as we were visiting family in Marple. We booked via booking.com but the hotel contacted us prior to our stay to collect deposit etc which we paid over the phone. After a six hour journey from Dorset with our two children and my mother in law we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belbina
spencer330, Manager at Oakfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Hello your review is not valid . first You booked and your card decline, also you booked double rooms single occupancy and were bringing extra people .Booking.com cancelled your booking Then you turned up we offered you accommdation even though your booking was cancelled .On the origional booking you never booked en-suite for your mother she was booked into a...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here with too other couples on 10th December . We were all attending our mutual friends 50th. Arrived at 2.05 pm ,our room was already for us, our room was no 1 which overlooked the front of property, was a lovely clean room with a on-suite, tea and coffee making facilities in room and tv. the owners were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbNlee H
south staffs
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed as a solo female traveller. I booked a double with en suite but on arrival i was given room 2 which im presuming was a family room as it had 2 x single 1 x double bed and small bathroom with a shower, tea & coffee making facilities and a little settee with tv a lovely clean large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CASIO5
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed at Oakfield Lodge for one night. The property is well presented and very clean. My room was spot on , Tv worked and bed and pillows were clean and comfy. Hosts were very friendly and helpful and gave me directions to the town of marple 5 minute walk to the station and 10 minutes to the town Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doubleglazeius
United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed in two rooms over night and found the B and B very suitable. There was no problem when we arrived rather late and the rooms were adequate and I slept well. The staff were friendly, esp the girl cleaning the rooms and serving our breakfast, and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend it as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alwaysunderway
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is a nice friendly guest house, they were more than willing to allow an early check in so we could change to go to the wedding. Helpful with giving directions and booking a taxi for us. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and really nice food. An "olde Worlde" type of place whch is totally in character with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dot A

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marple
6.0 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
482 reviews
4.8 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
878 reviews
5.9 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 15 in Stockport
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
8.1 km away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#13 of 15 in Stockport
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Oakfield Lodge Guest House

Address: 38 Arkwright Road, Marple, Stockport SK6 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport > Marple
Price Range: ₹ 2,825 - ₹ 5,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakfield Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Oakfield Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakfield Lodge Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oakfield Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have en suite so pay a little extra for that.”
hatmetparkroad, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is worth booking an en suite room as rooms much larger but if you need budget then a standard one would be fine.”
hortophagus, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back have great views.”
BossPrestonUK, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“garden view room 2”
CASIO5, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 ,Has nice view.”
Doubleglazeius, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 78
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates