We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
London
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed in an apartment for 5 over easter. Double bed room with separate room with a book bed which the kids loved. Decent size living room and adequate kitchen amenities. The room was clean and well presented. We had a room facing the slopes which was a bonus. The swimming pool is well used and is normally busy after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garang
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

3 families (12people in total) were there during the winter holidays in February 2016 hoping for a nice and cozy apartment that we have seen and booked at the ski-France.com web page. We found the apartment very old, dirty and to our surprise the pictures of the bathrooms displayed at their web page were not the matching our apartment. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fermin R
chneiges, Responsable commercial at Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your comments. We have checked with our partner Ski-France and they confirm to us that you have booked your stay and we had the pleasure to host you in our residence Arolles and not in the residence Cime des Arcs... Then for sure if you saw the pictures of La Cime des Arcs...

London
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Stayed over Easter with 3 children. Very convenient location, ski in / out. Close to shops and easy for ski school and ski hire. Highly recommended. The apartments are clean, in good condition, well equipped however the walls, as with most apartments, are thin therefore just hope for a quiet family as your neighbours. The facilities were good, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garang
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Best apartment we have ever stayed in on a ski holiday. Perfect location to ski in and ski out. The spa facilities are excellent. We loved the bread delivery to our door every morning. So easy for ski school and an easy run for the adults first thing to get onto the pistes. Already looking to book for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed in a 2/4 bed apartment facing the slopes. It was spacious enough for our family of 4 (2 young children), and probably much more spacious than most ski accommodation. There was a ski locker with boots warmer, which was really handy, perhaps essential I'd say. The accommodation was definitely ski-in and ski-out, with a lovely restaurant beneath it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavin662015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during the last week of the school Easter holidays with our kids aged 6 & 8 and booked through Chrystal. We chose the resort for the height and the residence for the published accessibility of the apartment. For ski in, ski out accessibility you really don't do better than Cimes in Les Arcs 2000; out the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
Mold, North Wales
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in studio apartment with our 2 children. We usually have a hotel with a family room, so found it to be really spacious. It was all to a high standard, warm and cosy. The beds were very comfy, including the sofa bed which my 2 sons slept on. Spacious heated boot lockers, although the boot room got crowded in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alpgirl30
Brecht, Belgium
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Recommended !!!!! Fourth time we stayed at the residence. Spacious clean studio (4p), separate bedroom, bathroom, toilet. Well equipped kitchen. Heated ski lockers ! You can ski directly to the residence. You can order bread every day and they will bring it your apartment every morning. Best service ever !! If you don't mind paying some extra you can park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill V
New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Although we booked many fine hotels regularly on booking.com in this price range we were much surprised that as soon as we arrived we were given a list of things to pay for such as very slow, not even worth paying for Internet, carparking (fair enough), holiday tax (unavoidable but occasionally hotels include this) and crazy enough... cleaning! (seriously!) all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinaVVIP
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Marvellous residence. Wonderful location. Friendly personnel. Warm skiroom keeping boots dry. Bakery delivery as a bonus. Only 2 drawbacks - expensive internet access and reduced working hours for sauna/ hamam (which is not hot enough). Only one English-speaking TV-channel and no Russian - but this could be considered as a merit just to have a real vacation time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tatiana730

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.5 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
4.2 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
4.4 km away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge
4.2 km away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#7 of 17 in Les Arcs
368 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#3 of 17 in Les Arcs
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs

Address: Les Arcs 2000, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Price Range: ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 19,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Chalet des Neiges Cime des Arcs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner room with three large patio doors so light and sunny. On second floor so a quick out in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynh894, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with views over the slopes.”
 of 5 bubbles gavin662015, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“303 and 403 have a view on the square and activities and back of the skinning area, 405 and 505 have view on the ski slopes.”
 of 5 bubbles JillV582, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ours was 409 and this room was noisy outside”
 of 5 bubbles sjk4158, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try and chose an apartment which gives views of mountains! Apartment 46! :-)”
 of 5 bubbles JoC6, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay