We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belambra Clubs La Cachette

#12 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Belambra Clubs La Cachette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Belambra Clubs La Cachette
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I have given la cachette 5* as I feel its really good value for money and the food and staff far exceeded a 3* in my opinion. I would normally pick a 4/5 star but with all the added costs of a ski holiday and lessons for the kids I went for a 3* and was not disappointed. 1600 is...

Thank jeppsandparks
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived here on Saturday the 25th March knew something was wrong when we were the only people in the group to get off at 1600. Having been on the Eurostar overnight ski train we were pretty shattered. Two small children one years old and six years old. Told had to pay for breakfast as not supposed to there that early...

Thank Biztrip43
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This was our first time in Les Arcs. The traffic was bad on the transfer from Geneva, taking 5-6 hours but the hotels was very welcoming. At first appearance we were disappointed, being dropped by our coach at the entrance from the road. It leads to an ugly corridor of unattractive apartments which are not part of the hotel. A...

Thank mongoose57
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We have done three stays in La Plagne and three stays in Les Arcs and the most recent was in Les Arcs 1600 staying in the hotel La Cachette. It is difficult to pick fault with the hotel but if we are being super picky then I would say that the hotel bar area lacked atmosphere and was closed at...

Thank royks
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Arrived for skiing holiday on 25th March. Be aware! Buses and taxis drop off below the hotel. There is a fairly steep but short walk up to the hotel basement - not easy when icy and with luggage.Should have known all was not well when we were asked to wear bracelets for the dining room, like you do when all-inclusive...

Thank mylock2016
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs La Cachette, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us at Belambra Clubs “La Cachette”, and for highlighting our staff’s friendliness and the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by loud noises, and that you did not fully enjoy your dinner. Please accept our apologies for that....

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

After a very bad journey from England, unfortunately things didn't start too well. Our room wasn't ready until 17:00 therefore we could no unpack and freshen up. Still I obtained my skis from the hire shop Ski Set from a rather unhelpful, disinterested staff member. I suggest persevere and get what you want, not what they want to give you....

1Thank Rick_Travel_Views
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Room was good: plenty of storage, comfortable bed, black out curtains, bath and shower, quiet during the night. A little hot at night even with the heating off (we had to open the balcony door for a few minutes during the night to cool down!) Evening buffet was plentiful, with lots of choice for starter, main and dessert. We always...

Thank Will818
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is not a ski in / ski out hotel. It is a bit of a pain to get from the hotel, to ski lockers then to the slopes; but worth it for the amazing ski area.A typical run down French Alpine hotel. The incredible food more than makes up for any shortfall in comfort. Les Arcs 1600 has zero...

Thank Bazil14
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here last week as part of a Crystal Ski holiday. Hotel is typical purpose built - not particularly attractive, but functional & well located for the ski lifts. Food was generally good - self service buffet breakfast & dinner. Only issue we had is that you need to be in early if you want the full choice as emptied...

1Thank Alastair_8
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs La Cachette, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us at Belambra Clubs “La Cachette”, and for highlighting the quality of our meals and the location of our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not stay in the room that you requested during your reservation. Please accept all our apologies for that issue....

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Overall: we used this on a Crystal ski holiday and we were very happy with the hotel in the main. Food: this was generally very good to excellent. A buffet system provided ample choice and meant that vegetarians were usually able to have a substantial meal which did not involve cheese at every sitting! some salad dishes were spoilt by...

Thank Robowls

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Dining (1)
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Arcs
3.7 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
4.0 km away
Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge
3.3 km away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
192 reviews
13.1 km away
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
#11 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
51 reviews
0.3 km away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#11 of 17 in Les Arcs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs La Cachette

Address: Arc Pierre Blanche | Arc 1600, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France (Formerly La Cachette)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Hotel Class:3 star — Belambra Clubs La Cachette 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belambra Clubs La Cachette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Les Arcs
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belambra Clubs La Cachette staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago
4 months ago
Essex, United Kingdom
8 months ago
West Herrington

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Belambra Clubs La Cachette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Slope facing with a balcony - 710 was great, overlooking chair lift”
jeppsandparks, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for slope side room view on level 7 or 8 (see photo taken from room on level 7)”
  • Balcony View
  • Balcony View
royks, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms without that extra bed would be a bit too cosy!”
mylock2016, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 823 - it is a small room but charged as a larger one.”
Alastair_8, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates