We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shergarh Tented Camp

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanha National Park
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Shergarh Tented Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Shergarh Tented Camp
 Click to rate
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First class! Jehan, Katie, Kai and Ella all made us incredibly welcome. The scenery was beautiful and the food utterly delicious (I miss all those exquisite canapés). The tents are beautifully decorated and everything you need is on hand. The guides are knowledgeable and the park itself is varied landscape and stunning. Very relaxing and insightful trip. Our two boys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyatkinson
Smithfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the tents are not air-conditioned, the evaporator fans provided adequate day relief from the heat and the nights were cool with no need for additional ventilation. The bathroom facilities were fine. The restaurant was fine located in the main building where Wi-Fi is also available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDUARDO H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Asher Gary in the middle of our trip. Katie and Jehan were very welcoming. All meals are taken in the family room with the other guest and are buffet style. The bush breakfast were lovely and all the food in the camp was simple but delicious. My main complaint was the quality of the bedding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surreyhotelguru
Katie B, Owner at Shergarh Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience which was positive overall. It was our pleasure to host you and take care of your dietary requirements. While Shergarh is a simple and authentic wildlife lodge, we take comfort seriously and we are sorry to hear that you felt unhappy with the bedding. If we had known at the time,...

Reviewed 19 April 2017

what an amazing place being run by katie and jehan . me and my wife stayed with them for 3 nights and since it was my wifes 7th national park without having any sightings in her previous trips, i must say we were very lucky to spot a tiger on most of our safaris . special thanks to the naturalist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikramjit .
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff, tented accommodation, nice well good. Food was nice and adequate. The guides were good and we saw tigers - great - would have loved air conditioning in the heat of the day rather than a fan cooling system.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I could literally stay here forever! It is stunning! The biggest thank you to what must be one of the best guides on the planet. Raj is a marvel! He is exceptional. He is a walking encyclopaedia of knowledge and we cannot thank him enough. All the staff here are wonderful. They are always looking to see how they can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lofthouses
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I can't find any fault with my holiday at Shergarh Tented Camp. I had a warm welcome and all the staff were so kind and helpful. The food and service were excellent too. I loved staying in the tent (I even found a hot water bottle in my bed when the nights were cold). On the safaris you are accompanied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ap2601
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I have mixed feelings about tented accommodation - these were genuine tents for the large bedroom with a solid structure added for bathroom. The tent is not well insulated for heat or noise, and there were weddings in a nearby village - I guess if you bring ear plugs or it is not wedding season you will be fine. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAusDog
shropshire
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The camp is run by Jehan & his wife Katie, who we did not meet as she was away. It is an amazing place with an exceptional staff. The accommodation is very comfortable & the food & hospitality excellent. This was a dream come true for my wife & I. Our driver naturalist was Sonsingh & first day on safari...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcherman
London England
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This camp is a very special place to stay. Run by Katie and Jehan who truly care about their staff and their environment. It was like being welcomed into their family home and being given a warm hug. Lovely tented camp – huge beds, lovely bathroom/dressing room and the whole camp carefully laid out to give privacy on the deck...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JTZ

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
18.1 km away
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
#1 of 18 in Kanha National Park
466 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
159 reviews
0.0 km away
Kanha Jungle Lodge
Kanha Jungle Lodge
#2 of 18 in Kanha National Park
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Pug Mark Resort
Pug Mark Resort
#3 of 18 in Kanha National Park
133 reviews
11.2 km away
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
#7 of 18 in Kanha National Park
38 reviews
15.2 km away
Banjaar Tola
Banjaar Tola
#3 of 42 in Kanha National Park
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Shergarh Tented Camp

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Shergarh Tented Camp

Address: Village Bahmni | Post Kareli, Tehsil Baihar, District Balaghat, Kanha National Park 481111, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 11,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shergarh Tented Camp staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shergarh Tented Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although Wi-Fi is mostly available in the main building, I had the closer tent to it and was able to get Wi-Fi there too.”
479eduardoh, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All tents have good ensuite facilities & supply drinking water for free”
marcherman, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very privat and lovely.”
  • Detail
  • A lot of room for your clothes and suitcases
  • Large comfortable bed
elliekusters, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All tents are very private and quiet. Some are closer to the main lodge so if that's important to you, you might request it.”
LS_GoingPlaces, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6 tents property , all are equally good”
603diptij, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5