Courtyard House

Courtyard House

Traveller (295)
Lunch on the patio facing the pool area.
Dining (25)
Terrace overlooking forest
Room & Suite (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 17 lodges in Kanha National Park
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Forest Hideaway......The Courtyard House offers a unique intimate experience. The accommodation is limited to five rooms for unblemished personal service and privacy.The central open courtyard is characteristic hub of activities – recreation and relaxation. The Hindu Tulsi Pot and rose garden engulfed by flowery shrubs creates a cool refreshing ambiance.Courtyard House is one central unit equipped with all things necessary for a super luxury stay. The exterior extends into the forests an abode of birds, butterflies, wild animals. The canopy is a theatre of ecstatic delights where you immerse yourself in whatever you wish to do.Eat, drink, relax or take a cool stroll watching birds, animals amidst unique eco niches of Kanha terrain.The Courtyard House offers a unique intimate experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Village Patpara, Kanha National Park 481768 India
234Reviews3Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
4dchops wrote a review Feb 2020
uk270 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 4 nights as part of a sightseeing trip to India so that we could visit Kanha National Park. The hotel is so lovely, beautifully decorated and has all the comforts you could require. The staff are incredible and everyone is friendly and very attentive.
The hotel arranges all your game drives into the park and you are accompanied by a naturalist so that you get the most from your visit. Going out twice a day on a bumpy truck is tiring but incredibly rewarding and we feel so lucky to have been able to experience such a pristine park which is managed so well. When you arrive back all dusty you are greeted with a warm wet wipe and tea and biscuits.
In the evenings you gather round a small campfire for dinner to discuss the days wildlife experiences and have a pre-dinner drink which was a wonderful idea.
The food is also wonderful - all home cooked and fresh and delicious. Be prepared for your trousers to tighten!
We were incredibly well looked after and wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.
Note they don't take credit card.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Any - there's only 5!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fearless41083764399, Owner at Courtyard House
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Greetings We much appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Courtyard house kanha. Do make it again... Thanks Neelesh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aroosh M wrote a review Dec 2021
22 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of 4 families who stayed at Courtyard house Kanha from 25th to 28th December. The resort is located around 15 mins drive from Khatiya Gate which is the main gate of Kanha National park with access to all the zones. The resort is beautifully decorated with antique art , huge bedrooms and unbelievably huge bathrooms all very tastefully done. If you are coming in a large group its got lot of sitting areas around the property - main living room, pool side area, terraces , central courtyard etc. Every night the staff arranged bon fire for us with impeccable service for your evening drinks , dinner and lunch. The food varieties change with every meal and is mainly Indian traditional food which was wholesome and tasty but they can also cook chinese upon request.
The resort can arrange for Safaris and also airport pickup and drops. All in all a wonderful place to stay in Kanha and perhaps the best one possible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike G wrote a review Apr 2024
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say, it was amazing. We originally booked just the tiger safari from the Courtyard Hotel but then we added a Golden Triangle tour onto the front of the holiday and they organised that too. We had amazing guides and drivers who took us to all the sites in Delhi, Jaipur and Argra, including the Taj Mahal which is a must and we were there for Holi and we saw all the people absolutely covered in colours. It was my wife's birthday on Holi and our driver bought her a huge bunch of roses. We did a sleeper train and when our driver met us we were taken to their other hotel to have a shower, change and have breakfast before driving the 150km to the Courtyard Hotel which is gorgeous, set in its own grounds in the overflow from the tiger reserve, we had huge en suite air conditioned room. Lots of outdoor seating and swimming pool. Lunch and dinner are in a dining room with painted ceilings and the food is absolutely delicious and so much of it. The salads are washed with bottled water, so everything is safe and neither of us got ill. Tiger safaris are early morning and late afternoon with our amazing naturalist Rahit, we did 11 Safari's and saw tigers on 10 of them and so much other wildlife, Rahit is very knowledgeable but also incredible good at spotting the smallest of wildlife, even saw a porcupine which are normally nocturnal.
I really can't thank everyone enough, Courtyard Hotel and all it's staff are fabulous and we had an incredible holiday. Can't recommend them enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be prepared for very early starts, up at 4.00 am but so worth it. Relax in the middle of the day,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
raghavkabra22 wrote a review Mar 2021
Jabalpur, India8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is located amidst the jungle and has only 5 rooms making it a perfect homestay...The staff is very cooperative. Food is excellent. It has very big rooms and bathrooms.
This place has a very cosy feel just like our own house... Definately worth visiting again..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House
Responded 27 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Courtyard House for your stay and taking your time out to write a review. We are glad to know that we could make your stay an amazing experience and could meet your expectations. We are thankful for appreciating our staff as well. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you. Further, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Customer Relationship Team l Courtyard House.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mddesai1611 wrote a review Mar 2021
Ahmedabad, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms, food, service and location are beyond amazing.
Excellent for people travelling with family and friends. Heaven for bird lovers.
Sit in the balcony with a cup of tea and camera and birds will come visit you.
The pool is well maintained.
Very clean and hygiene is well maintained.
Food from soup to dessert is lip smacking. Such variety everyday.

Very very warm people. Always at service.

Packed breakfast for safari rides is also very good.

Absolute value for money..Infact we felt that the prices are too low for the amazing services that they give.

We look forward to visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House
Responded 27 May 2021
Dear Guest, It was a privilege to host you at Courtyard House. We are delighted to receive such detailed review appreciating our rooms, food, cleanliness and services. We do had a great experience hosting you. Further, we look forward to your next visit again soon. Regards, Customer Relationship Team l Courtyard House.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MujahidHussain wrote a review Jan 2023
Hyderabad, India74 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nestled in between a small village in the Patpara area next to Kanha Tiger Reserve is a lavish home which is the Courtyard House Kanha... The main home comprises of 5 huge rooms with attached toilets and a dressing area. It also has a 6th room which is just behind the house thats smaller in area but does include everything that you would need.

The 5 rooms in the main house are split with 2 on the ground floor and 3 on the first floor. 2 outdoor terraces (1 covered and 1 not). Separate TV area / lounge and dining area. The swimming pool is of a decent size and also has a kiddy pool attached to it. The pool is not heated so if in the winters you planning on going for a dip be ready to scream as the water gets really cold. Next to the pool you have a nice barbecue area and a separate dining area where mostly the lunch and breakfast is served.

The bedding is comfortable and you will sleep like baby. Toiletries are provided and also towels. Every room has an AC and a heater so it's equipped for every weather.

The staff are very hospitable and accommodating. As our group of families (we were a group of 15 people) had taken all the rooms it was as if we were staying at home away from home. The whole team from the housekeeping to the kitchen were very helpful as we had kids from 10 months to 14 years, we had a variety of preferences and the team was more than willing to be of service.

Access to the property is a long and bumpy ride as it's all a rocky / sandy ride. But you drive through a village which so does not belong to the times of today and has a beautiful old world charm. The same with the property actually, the switch boards, furniture, architecture take you back in time.

The only hiccup is the geyser runs out of hot water pretty quickly as the water pressure is high and drains out the hot water. You can still have a decent shower but the next person would need to wait for a while.

The food served is both veg and non veg. They have a set menu sort of a thing that has a mix of dishes but they would be OK with switching things around. Like 1 night we wanted an all Chinese menu for everyone and they were more than happy to oblige to our request.

I would definitely recommend the property for large groups or even couples as it's a cozy place that you would just wanna keep coming back. The Courtyard House Kanha will surely be the place where I would want to stay the next time I am back in Kanha.

A shoutout to the owner, Neelesh Bhai who was always available to answer any questions and make sure the booking and everything goes on smoothly, Prakash, the guy who manages the property, Ramakant and the whole service team and last but not the least, the chef (sorry forgetting his name) for the great food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Mobile is reception in the area is bad. Only Jio network catches signal but that also is not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarvraj K wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first outing since March 2021, and we wanted nothing but the best. Courtyard House at Kanha was highly recommended and we decided to stay here. We were a group of 8 friends and it was like having the entire resort to ourselves.
The access to the property is very easy and convenient and its right in the buffer zone of the Kanha National Park.
Check in is a breeze.
The rooms are extremely spacious and well appointed, the in-room amenities do not disappoint. The restrooms are pretty large.
Meals are seved in a beautiful dining room with several antique artifacts. The most important aspect is that the meals are served with love. Special mention for the chef and his team, we had Continental, Indian and Chinese cuisines.
The outdoor sitouts are well designed too. And, the infinity pool is a great attraction.

I would highly recommend Courtyard House as one of the best places to stay at Kanha National Park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neelesh agrawal, Owner at Courtyard House
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Greetings We thank you for such a quick feedback We feel happy you all enjoyed your recent Holiday with us. Look forward to have you here again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanika N wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing service , the food is so delicious and they serve different varieties for every meal . The staff is very courteous they make your stay a memorable one . Their chef is very talented and has a great sense of taste . We are glad we chose courtyard . Will recommend it to everyone. If you are visiting the kanha jungle or any other place nearby you can choose courtyard without any hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClaireHolland wrote a review Mar 2020
East Sussex, UK36 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 6 nights here to try and see a tiger in the wild. We were not disappointed as we saw 4 tigers and lots of other animals & birds.
The hotel only has 5 rooms so is tranquil and peaceful and you get personal attention from the amazing staff. The rooms are large, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The communal areas are also open, airy and very comfortable with lots of places to relax in comfort.
In the evening they light a camp fire where you can have a drink before dinner and discuss the days Safari sightings. The food is all home cooked, fresh & delicious. We hope to be able to make a return visit to Kanha one day and we will definitely stay at Courtyard House.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House
Responded 27 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Courtyard House for your stay and taking your time out to write a review. We are glad to know that we could make your stay an amazing experience and could meet your expectations. We are thankful for appreciating our staff as well. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you. Further, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Customer Relationship Team l Courtyard House.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hemant Suthar wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 2 nights at courtyard and loved it. The food is excellent and the staff is very courteous. The dining room is full of vintage stuff and clocks. Another nice thing about the property is that you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch and dinner at various locations within the property.
The rooms are large and have nice furniture.

The breakfast basket for the morning safari is another gem 🙂
We had a very pleasant stay and I would really like to visit again and stay for a longer duration! I would really recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit Kanha!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House
Responded 27 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at Courtyard House. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the safari along with breakfast. We are happy that we could make your stay a wonderful experience. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you. Further, we look forward to your many more future visits. Customer Relationship Team l Courtyard House.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Neelesha
Kanha National Park, India17 contributions6 helpful votes
You need to inform in advance call on 9425153571
Mike G wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for very early starts, up at 4.00 am but so worth it. Relax in the middle of the day, after evening safari dinner and bed."
Read full review
Harry G wrote a tip Jan 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can pay extra for a full day safari which gives exclusive access to the park, perfect for tiger photography"
Read full review
Chandra K wrote a tip Dec 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider an all day safari to improve chances of seeing tigers and leopards. "
Read full review
MujahidHussain wrote a tip Jan 2023
Hyderabad, India74 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mobile is reception in the area is bad. Only Jio network catches signal but that also is not great. Internet is way too slow. "
Read full review
Aditya Sardesai wrote a tip Jan 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The road leading to the property is rough and bumpy. Take the alternate route which goes via a village adjacent to the property."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kanha National Park area.
LOCATION
IndiaMadhya PradeshKanha National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD HOUSE (Kanha National Park) - Lodge Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard House
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard House?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice by Club Mahindra, Kanha Resort Restaurant, and Maratha Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Courtyard House have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Kanha National Park HotelsKanha National Park Hotel DealsHotels near Courtyard House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire