We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hellaby Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hellaby Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 727: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Came here for bank holiday weekend. Was skeptical about staying here having read the reviews, the bad reviews were in fact true. The room was completely different to the double room that was shown on the website, it was in fact two single beds pushed together which as you can imagine was very uncomfortable. Found that the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abi D
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the issues you encountered with the restaurant timings and would like to discuss this in further detail with you.Please contact me directly so I can respond to you. gm@hellabyhallhotel.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you.

Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Just returned from another visit to Hellaby Hall hotel for afternoon tea. It was excellent. The food was delicilous with lovely finger sandwiches, a selection of cakes, tarts and scone with jam and clotted cream, with pots of tea and coffee, and glass of bubbly. The service and presentation were excellent, and in relaxing character surroundings. It was a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinnie3
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we are delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea experience here at Hellaby Hall. As with all our reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for my birthday treat. Amazing food, large beautiful family room, service from Wendy was amazing, what a lovely lady she is she couldn't do enough for us. Excellent Customer Service from her. A very relaxing stay. Only thing missing would be to have gowns and slippers in our room to head to the spa in, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie T
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your birthday treat stay with us. The family rooms are a generous size and very popular with our guests. Once again thank you for your kind comments about the excellent customer service you received , in particular from Wendy. I will be sure to share this review with...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Excellent room wıth en suıte disabled fittings. Helpful staff partıcularly Wendy at breakfast. Beautıful garden lounges and SPA wıth Pool very good but dıffıcult to walk through corrıdors to get to Pool wıthout lades facilitıes without female companion. Good food but evening meal times need extending.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley48ist
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments about the hotel, Spa and Wendy! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Quiet and I always sleep well. Breakfast is very good and varied. The evening restaurant is ok if not a little over rated. We will return next time we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilanoFamily3
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The hotel group that owned this hotel went into administration in May 2015 and I'm not surprised! Here is why: Dear Mr Gordon I have just returned from a disastrous visit! As a present for my sister's 30th birthday, her boyfriend had purchased her a voucher (from Wowcher) for afternoon tea and use of the hotel's spa facilities as well...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Julia7030
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience here at Hellaby Hall. We are investigating this matter and I can confirm we are in receipt of your email which will be responded to by our Regional Operations Manager directly.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Visited Hellaby Hall as a couple. On approaching there is a big carpark with plenty of spaces..The outside of the hotel was nice with hanging baskets, and designated smoking areas. Inside the hotel was immaculate, the lady on reception was very smily and happy, and made us feel welcome. The room itself was bigger than expected. It was lovely with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 439tina
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments about the hotel and the team. As with all our reviews I will be sure to share these with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Leeds
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I purchased an afternoon tea voucher for my Mum and I to have a special treat which included a glass of bubbly. I booked the date with a lovely lady at reception and was initially impressed by the service. On arrival, we were welcomed and were asked to go to the upstairs bar area where our table was again, rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience , I understand the Duty Manager spoke to you on departure and apologised for the error that occurred . If you would like to discuss this matter further then please do not hesitate to contact me directly on sales@hellabyhallhotel.co.uk.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

stayed over for one night on a Deal. Found all the staff to be polite, friendly and professional. Asked for more milk in our room and was promptly brought up. Had a 3 course meal in the restaurant and it was superb! Staff very attentive, although the restaurant was very quiet. Room was large and spotlessly clean. Couldn't fault it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deedee1001
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a kind review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Hellaby Hall Hotel, and very much hope we can do so in the future.

Horndean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I do work nationally so I tend to stay at a number of hotels. This hotel looked good with good amenities. I have to say that it is well placed and generally in good order. Normally I wouldnt complain but on the day i stayed, there was no hot water in the morning. When I advised reception upon checkout (after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fariamike
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us but also I would like to apologise for the lack of hot water. Unfortunately we did have an issue with the hotel boiler which was rectified immediately , however I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. I hope we...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellaby
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
7.2 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#6 of 15 in Rotherham
656 reviews
22.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
0.9 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
484 reviews
14.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hellaby Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham > Hellaby
Price Range: ₹ 4,703 - ₹ 8,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellaby Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hellaby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellaby Hall Rotherham
Hotel Hellaby Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hellaby Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Worksop, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hellaby Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms are a bit nicer with slanting ceilings. First floor was more basic although still perfectly acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraredfern2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not much difference between the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles slogan17, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahwalton3, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The new barn rooms (room 28&29, I think) are so nice!!!”
 of 5 bubbles liama207, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 31-view of trees,not exciting,try across the corridor or a room on upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles weemaw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay