We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back from a great two day break ,special thanks to Amy on the reception who couldn't do enough to make my wife's birthday special ,lovely room and fantastic breakfast would stay again ideally situated for days out to Chester and Cheshire oaks retail outlet

Helpful?
Thank ROB K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Despite having put my loyalty card details online, the receptionist failed to offer me a welcome drink or any other benefits that come with my platinum loyalty card. When I asked for this, she grunted and reluctantly gave me a drink token. When I asked if they sold dental kits, again, she grunted and made me feel like a nuisance.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Arif A
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read this we usually enjoy very positive reviews on how friendly our team is I am very sorry that on this occasion this wasn't the case. We have had some new starters to the team on reception who are working very hard, I am sorry that our training had fallen short in advising them about... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Based on my experience, I would not book this hotel. The service we received from reception was terrible. The service from the bar staff wasn't great. I suggest this hotel chain organises for mystery customers to go to this hotel, sooner rather than later!

Helpful?
1 Thank Guest B
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which I was disappointed to read we usually enjoy very posistive feedback on our team I am sorry at the time of your vivit you did not receive our ususal good service please accept my apologies More 

Travellers are raving about these Little Sutton hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Travelled last Friday to attend a 21st birthday party being held in hotel. Very large car park so good. Reception lady very good and very friendly. Put on the 3rd floor in room 310 but there was a lift but you did have to walk up some stairs. Room was nice and to my surprise lovely and warm, hate cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann C
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about the staff, we did go out and buy more proseco once we realised how popular it was with the party. Please accept my apologies for others incondieration regarding the noise Kind regards More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a one night after a day shopping at Cheshire oaks. I wouldn't say the hotel is poor, but it certainly could do with a bit of training/assistance for the staff. Check in was fine, polite and efficient. Rooms were ok, but tired, but clean. No complaints there. We planned on an evening in the bar, few drinks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, please accept my sincere apologies for it not be as it should be I will take this up with the relevant personal More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is a bit out of the way with no local bus services, the rooms are large but the decor needs freshening the bathrooms are tired with mould in some places the room we had 115 had no heating apart from a electric convention heater which no one told use about.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Very disappointed in the decor, very basic room needed painting and TLC, lampshade at the side of the bed ripped, quite a lot iof mould marks on the bathroom ceiling, not what you expect for just under 100 pnds for 2 people overnight. On the good side staff very pleasant n helpful. breakfast had a good choice and was 7... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pencarder
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely night at the mecure. Staff very friendly especially the lady who checked us in. When I told her we had two dogs. She quickly changed our first floor room for a ground floor one AND took me to it. Bedroom very comfy and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Mecure, you lose a point because we had to pay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey B
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback we will certainly look into that Kind regards More 

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you to everybody at the Mercure Woodhey House Hotel for making our day so special. All the staff were amazing very polite and extremely helpful, special thanks to Tracy our wedding co-ordinator and Doreen our toast master who I would have been lost without on the big day. The day/night went perfectly and I have had so many lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review we really appreciate it and are delighted that we could help make your special day 'special'! Doreen is aceptional at weddings and its lovely of you to acknowledge that. Thank you once agin and we hope to see you again in the future Kind regards More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Sutton
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
0.8 km away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
349 reviews
2.9 km away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
266 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
359 reviews
36.9 km away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel is situated in quiet rural surroundings, yet is only minutes from Junction 5 of the M53 and the major motorway network. Located halfway between Chester and Liverpool (with North Wales a couple of miles down the road), the Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel is an ideal base for both business and leisure. All standard rooms have en-suite bath and shower, Freeview Channels, Internet access, Hairdryer, Trouser Press and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

Address: Berwick Road West, Little Sutton, Ellesmere Port CH66 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port > Little Sutton
Price Range: ₹ 4,650 - ₹ 6,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodhey Hotel Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room at back, ones at teh front you can hear the road. But it is not busy late at night”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 239 at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwQ3793FL, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive Room was spacious and clean”
 of 5 bubbles CraftyCol_7, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor 101 to 110 are easiest probably.”
 of 5 bubbles Aldesh1, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“read the reviews about the noisy fans before we travelled and luckily were given a quiet room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrsrandallrabbit, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay