We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

De Vere Beaumont Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Beaumont Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,225: English reviews
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in - efficient. Room - 5 minute walk from reception through icy cold corridors - open door, room smells of farts (I can't take credit). Basin blocked, shower taps broken, window sill covered in mold - otherwise OK. Food - Little Chef. Staff - friendly and helpful, taken advantage of. 2nd time here n 3 months, have to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank notrob2016
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear notrob2016, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I hope that you had the opportunity to tell our team whilst you stayed with us. Both our reception team as well as guest relations team would have been delighted to change the room... More 

leeds
Level Contributor
270 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beaumont House is a huge sprawling hotel, with a labrynth of corridors running between multiple buildings. In the small hours , disshevelled conference participants can be found wandering the corridors, searching for their elusive room. Originally a grand 18th century residence, and later a school, its certainly an impressive building, with later annexes demonstrating the expansion over the years. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank LS13
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear LS13, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I enjoyed reading your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your comfortable & clean room. I can fully understand that you found the walk through the various corridors a challenge - the property is spread our over 40 acres of beautiful grounds and is... More 

herefordshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived for a conference with high expectations for a conference. Beautiful grounds and welcoming reception. Like others our room was a distance from the reception. A maze of corridors some of which were freezing. The room was ok, very poorly lit. The pipes thumped constantly. Water thperature either boiling or cold, no happy medium. No room service or complimentary water,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nene4dis
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Nene4dis, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. The weather the last few days was indeed unexpectedly very cold. We took the usual precautions through entrance heat curtains and ensuring the radiators were on in each (meeting) room after the rooms were serviced by housekeeping for a great arrival experience. I regret that this... More 

Leeds, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff make the place grounds very good food standard nothing special well location for trips Lego land etc would go back for short stay nothing longer parking is good but as to be as the hotel is very large you can get lost In there quite easily

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Frank G, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. We are indeed in a great location for visiting Legoland - Windsor. The kids do love our nature trail, the outside play area, the inside kids room as well as the beautiful pool for keeping them entertained! With plenty of carpark spaces available too, don't... More 

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I find this quite difficult to rate-we were there for a conference and as a conference venue it seems quite well set up. As a hotel, it's a strange one... Rooms are ok. We had a family room for 2 adults and 2 kids, but it's just a double bed and double sofa bed. I brought a blow up bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelottie2013
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Travelottie2013, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. I appreciate your candid feedback about our hotel. Our Estate sits beautifully on 40 acres of grounds and is indeed a wonderful conference venue due to the diversity we can offer to the various conference organisers. Outside these events, we offer a great base for, amongst... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a convention. The hotel is sprawling with lovely grounds but everybody walks around with a map as rooms and the main house are difficult to find from one another. Signage is quite poor. The room was comfortable with tea and coffee and a decent shower. The food however really lets this hotel down. The buffet style means... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma c
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear emma c, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. Our Estate, which sits on 40 acres of beautiful grounds, is indeed spread out to some extent and I hope we are making it as easy as possible to understand the layout. We do assist our guests with a detailed map as well as further... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there about 5 years ago with work. Decided to give it another go. Took everything from the car into reception to boom in. Then was given a map where to find my room. Everything back to the car. Found the rock. Some distance was the main part of the hotel. After a hard days work, decided to have room... More 

Helpful?
Thank harvey3705
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear harvey3705, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I enjoyed reading your summary of your stay and I regret that your day at work was not enjoyable. We offer a room service call & collect service for those guests who wish to dine in the privacy of their own bedroom. I am pleased that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a twin room to stay with a friend for our annual Christmas shopping weekend! The website looked amazing and having both stayed at a De Vere hotel before we expected a quality stay. However we could not have been more disappointed. Upon arrival the main buildings and grounds are very pleasant and well maintained. It is a very big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma Jane S
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Emma Jane S, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. Our accommodation is situated in two areas of the Estate. Firstly, standard & family rooms in a purpose build building near carpark 1 & 2 and our deluxe rooms & suites in our historic White House / Old School building near carpark 5. We... More 

Travellers are raving about these Old Windsor hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here to relax and start holiday prior to flying , we were given a 'budget' room that was stuffy, couldn't open the windows and was in need of upgrade. After complaining about the banging water pipes we were moved to a nicer airy room . We ate out of the hotel but returned to have a relaxing drink in... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracyby2016
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear tracyby2016, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I am very pleased that the team responded well to your comments whilst you were with us and were able to move you to another room which suited your requirements better. Our Tempus bar has 1 large, flatscreen TV to accommodate those sporting events (football, rugby... More 

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the De Vere Beaumont Estate hotel for work. I travel a lot and I like to arrive, put on my PJs, and order room service. I arrived at the enormous hotel which is spread out over a vast area. I parked my car as close to reception as I could and checked in, eventually when they found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank woodbridgecouple
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear woodbridgecouple, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. Our beautiful Estate benefits from 5 separate carpark area's to accommodate all of our guests. We do recommend to first check in at the main reception and then park in the nearest carpark for the duration of your stay. My sincere apologies that you felt this... More 

1,083 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (838)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (415)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
4.2 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
8.1 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,018 reviews
1.5 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
4.5 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 13,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good luck. Most rooms miles from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles notrob2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very large hotel get rooms in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 675frankg, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to the main hotel otherwise you will have a route march !!!”
 of 5 bubbles harvey3705, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“So be prepared to take ear plugs or ask for a room on the top floor furthest away from stairs/lift or doors!”
 of 5 bubbles 424emmajanes, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Near the restaurant as they do not offer room service, you have to collect your own food and take it back to you on a tray...”
 of 5 bubbles woodbridgecouple, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay