We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Hotels.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 487: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for just three nights for a family wedding in the Wirral. The reception staff were very polite on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was comfortable, with all the basics covered for a short stay. Nice to have a window that opens for some fresh air! Wifi was easy to connect to. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OilyShoes
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few times previously and although basic it is a good clean base for getting out in the area and well located near the beach and the centre of Hoylake village. On arrival check-in was a little chaotic as there were a wedding party in the reception area which is also used as a bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamM2509
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times when visiting family on the Wirral. You know you are getting a good clean room with a decent breakfast at a reasonable price here. It's very convenient for Hoylake and West Kirby. Royal Liverpool Golf Club is very close too. Highly recommended. Italian restaurant next door and a decent bar at hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night in March. Booked to stay for business trip. Was a good 3 star hotel. Room was fine, if somewhat basic. A budget holiday inn. Didn't eat in the attached restaurant as it was empty, no bath, didn't see a room safe. parking was good. Staff contact was minimal, would have liked to know about where to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric b
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good clean hotel in a good location. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are large and clean. Yes the breakfast isn't great but I do think the selection is very fair and reasonable for a budget hotel they happily provided gf bread.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Suffolk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed from 28/03 until 31/03 . Staff were friendly, polite and helpful . Room was as usual with Holiday Inn clean and comfortable with good sized shower - however water temperature we found to be somewhat inconsistent . Bacon added to the buffet breakfast since our last stay . Conveniently positioned between the high street and the prom .£10 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAPfox
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 22nd to 26th March. Room was fine but would have been even better with a couple of drawers! Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts and had no problems with food running out. Everything was replaced very quickly, perhaps the writer of the previous review didn't ask? Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

as expected this hotel was average in every respect and therefore met my expectations. Check in was easy, the room keys worked and the window opened. Negative - sink and shower drained slowly and TV system had changed and so wasnt surprising that I couldnt get the movie channel - as it was no longer offered! To be fair someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screamingjhawkins
oaksey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights 23rd and 24th of March. Stayed in room 118. Nice enough but door lock didn't work properly and key card kept failing. Had to go to reception twice to be let in. Couldn't control the water temp in shower or the sink, either freezing or scalding, needs checking out. Breakfast on first morning was horrid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joneseyoaksey
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Hello joneseyoaksey, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy to learn that you have been returning to our property. However, this time we seem to fail you due to water supply system, your breakfast experience and the issue on the key card. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience these may have caused...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The room itself was spacious and clean and just what you would expecy a standard Holiday Inn to be like, however one small issue i had was that you can't open the windows. It was like being in a prison. The room was boiling and the vents on the window didnt really let in much air. Our room was directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Hi Beth K, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward the overall cleanliness of our hotel rooms including its size and layout, it is regrettable to learn that you may have not fully enjoyed your stay due to the inadvertent malfunctioning of the windows...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
5.8 km away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
713 reviews
10.1 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,132 reviews
4.3 km away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
258 reviews
9.1 km away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new build 56 bedroom hotel gives you something unique;a mix of cosmopolitan, blending with the original VictorianHouse which will house our fabulous Marco Pierre WhiteFrankies New York Italian, bedrooms and meeting rooms.The supporting infrastructure offers an eclectic mix ofrural, urban and coastal activity from sailing at the seasidetown of West Kirby to playing golf at the neighbouringRoyal Liverpool Golf Club, home to the Open Golfchampionship in 2014 following its success in 2008, tosightseeing, shopping and exploring the City of Liverpool,hailed as the best European Capital of Culture on record,also ideally placed to visit the Historical City of Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Address: The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Price Range: ₹ 4,174 - ₹ 9,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Gap Court Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found our room on the 2nd floor to be peaceful (207)”
SamM2509, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
GlynI523, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You would probably want the 1st or 2nd floor for less noise”
eric_sykes, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are only 2 floors. Rooms seemed quiet.”
25ahowbeck, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side farthest from the restaurant are quieter/ pick your times for breakfast to avoid the rush!”
JohnericL, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 80
Expedia.comUS$ 80
PricelineUS$ 80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates